We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Q1 Resort and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Special Price
15% off room rate
Q1 Resort and Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
taygillespie
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    422
    197
    109
    83
See reviews for
557
411
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1610)
  • Mar-May only
    (424)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (375)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (440)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (371)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed here twice with family and will always be my top consideration when travelling to the Goldcoast! It's my favourite hotel there, I love the modern decor, the apartments are beautiful and it's basically like having your own house up there because there is everything you could need in your apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear taygillespie, Thanks for staying with us again, I'm so pleased that you've become one of our many regulars who keep comming back for the same reasons you did and more. See you next time. Warm regards, J.F. Boggs Manager on Duty Q1 Resort and Spa More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On a visit to the Goldy 7 years ago we always said we would stay at Q1 next time. We did and it was great. Magnificent room with a view, quality fittings and furniture, ease of booking, the professionalism of staff - there was nothing we could complain about. Anything we needed was provided with a smile. Great central location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alex R, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review Q1. I'm pleased that your experience met your expectations and that you had a great time with value for money. Hope to see you back again. Warm regards, J.F. Boggs Manager on Duty Q1 Resort and Spa More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and a few friends went down for a birthday and had a fantastic stay. Rooms where spacious and clean. Facility's and amenities were great and everything was close by. Had a great meal at longboards downstairs and on the final day visited the view point at the top which didn't disappoint for breakfast. Recommended to anyone staying at surfers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hotel-inspector108, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Q1. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and also made the most of your stay by having a Longboards and Skypoint experience as well. Warm regards, J.F. Boggs Manager on Duty Q1 Resort and Spa More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you like sleeping with roaches then this is the place for you! My husband, brother in-law & sister recently stay at the Q1 Resort & Spa for my sisters birthday weekend.The room wasn't to bad & the service was ok however when we got up to our room & stared packing our things away we noticed a few roaches,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear lkmilan, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, as you state in your comments, you did not provide a room number so it's difficult to ascertain if you did in fact stay in a Resort Managed apartment. All Q1 managed apartments are thoroughly cleaned by our housekeeping department prior to arrival so I am genuinely surprised that... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked in for a 7 night stay with the family, check in went smoothly, here is your parking permits & keys, please use the group of 3 elevators, that was check in. We went to our room on the 63 floor, 3 bed, sub penthouse, great rooms, but no information about the room or how anything worked or how to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear bigdaddy465, We appreciate that you've taken the time to review your stay within the Q1 building, however, as Q1 Resort and Spa do not currently manage any apartments on level 63, your stay was not with us but with a privately managed unit. I urge you to consider only booking and staying directly with Q1 Resort to recieve a... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a lovely spacious apartment with fabulous views. We were on floor 31. We stayed there for the weekend of the Broadbeach blues fest and the situation was perfect with the g tram right outside the front door. With a go card the fare to Broadbeach was only $2.68. Much cheaper than a cab and the g runs every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thechaser54, Thank you for staying at Q1, I was pleased to read that you found our location on the light rail system to be ideal in terms of convenience and value for money. Hope to see you back again. Warm regards, J.F. Boggs Manager on Duty Q1 Resort and Spa More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is getting old and is well used. No hot water in the shower! Happened twice in a two night stay. The Staff were nice. The Pool was nice. It is very convenient as it is close to both the beach and the restaurants in Surfers, We didn't try any of the restaurants as they didn't have any patrons and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 299timl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Q1. You did not offer a room number in your review so I can only assume that you stayed in a privately managed apartment and not directly with the Resort. However, I am sorry that you encountered a problem with the hot water and I regret to... More 

Hillston, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed here as a family group with a small baby, our accommodation was excellent for our needs. rooms were spacious especially with all the equipment a small baby needed. the hotel was centrally located but quiet enough for an excellent nights sleep. the free car parking was a bonus

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear donegal78, We appreciate your recent stay with us. I was happy to read that your Q1 experience was a wholly positive one and look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, J.F. Boggs Manager on Duty Q1 Resort and Spa More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Good location and superb view and nice services. Good breakfast up on level 77 with 360degree view we enjoyed realy. One thing the bedrooms do not have locks which is not privacy. Check time i beleive is too late at 2pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear bihad, Thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you had a great time at Q1. All of our Managed apartments have locks which have a privacy option, Our check-in time of 2pm is in line with the industry standard, however, subject to availability, we can request an early arrival and try our best to have it ready before... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently spent 3 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 34th floor. The view was absolutley amazing. The size of the apartment was excellent and layout was well thought out. The service we got was top notch and the general facilities of the resort were excellent. We had a wonderful time, were very sad to leave and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kristie B, Thanks for staying at Q1 and for taking the time to review us. I'm pleased that you had a great experience at Q1. Warm regards, J.F. Boggs Manager on Duty Q1 Resort and Spa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (787)
Viewed
View from room (142)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (218)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (554)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (110)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (1)
Viewed
Spa (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (162)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay