We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Q1 Resort and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Special Price
15% off room rate
Q1 Resort and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Rachel B Curacao
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    385
    183
    102
    79
See reviews for
487
371
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1460)
  • Mar-May only
    (276)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (375)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (440)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (369)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed in room 2507 on the 25th floor. The location is good and the facility's are great. It seemed like a great place to stay however from the moment we walked into the room it was noticeably VERY dirty, there was clearly food spilt on the couch and all kinds of stains and it felt very dirty to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lukeyschwarz, I appreciate that you have taken the time to post some comments on your stay at Q1. As you say in your review, Q1 is a reputable place, a reputation well earned, however, I am sorry about your experience and will certainly report your feedback to our executive Housekeeper, this is certainly not the high qualilty standard for... More 

Curacao
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Q1 is a beautiful hotel right in the centre of surfers, excellent location and amazing views. However I was disappointed that housekeeping was not included, not even when we stayed for a week. The blinds in the rooms are awful, light comes in from dawn onwards and there are wind tunnels throughout the room so there is a dull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rachel B, Thank you for taking the time to review your Q1 experience. If your stay was booked via Q1 Resort then we have special rates that do not include housekeeping. If you selected the no Housekeeping rate when making the booking, that mean our Housekeeping department does not visit your apartment during your stay. Skypoint is a seperately... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Q1 in February on level 34. The minute from us checking in, the experience at Q1 was excellent. Front desk reception staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was in a great location close to the beach and main area of surfers paradise, the apartment had superb views and was well laid out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TheCritque, Thanks for your valuable feedback, I was pleased to read that you and your girlfriend had a great time at Q1 Resort and that our service, location and facilities met or exceeded your expectations. Many of our Managed apartments have customisable bedding, that is, Queen or King beds that can be unzipped and remade as two single beds.... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything but the housekeeping. Clearly they are skimping on cleaning. Upon arriving the bathroom wasn't cleaned which was quite gross and everyday only the bed was made and nothing was cleaned. Really crap for a 4.5 star resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jan H, Thanks for your review, however, as you did not supply a unit number, I cannot ascertain if your stayed at Q1 Resort or in a privately managed apartment within the Q1 building. If you did stay at Q1 Resort then I apologise and invite you to contact us with the unit number that you stayed in so... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 7 nights at Q1 - there were 10 of us plus a 2 year old. We were group of 2 adults (40 somethings) & 8 kids aged from 18 to 21. We booked two 3 bedroom apartments at Q1 and were on 39th floor with the apartments across the hallway from each other. We had a fantastic time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Deay Jenny H, Thanks for your post about your family holiday at Q1. I appreciate that you have taken the time to make some great comments about your stay, I was pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed thier time at Q1, I will advise our executive Housekeeper regarding the dtock levels in our kitchens, sorry about the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice apartment for family, best location, close to beach, restaurant and public transport. We stayed at Q1 in Feb 2015 for a family holiday, huge living spaces for two kids to play, and nice view from the window. The staff are also nice and willing to help you at 24/7

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yi L, Thank you for your review and your great comments about your recent stay with us with your family. Please do come back soon. Warm regards, Jay F. Boggs Manager on Duty Q1 Resort and Spa More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My Girlfriend and i stayed at the q1 mid February in room 2207, our troubles started as soon as we walked into the room we found out it was un-cleaned and stains all over the room, walls and coffee tables, the tv remote was also missing batteries and the back cover. After those issue were solved we thought the rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mitchtar0, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Q1. I read with concern that you felt that your accommodation did not represent excellent value for money and I apologise that the apartment you stayed in did not live up to your expectations; your valuable comments have been forwarded to our Maintenance department and our Executive... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We held our week-long work conference here in February 2015. It was fantastic! The feedback from staff was also excellent. The apartments were amazing, most of our staff were given ocean view rooms (at no extra cost), the conference spaces are great (the glass roof is a nice treat when you’re indoors all day), the food was excellent and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear GardenGnome007, Thank you for your recent conference business, your valuable feedback will be forwarded to our conference coordinator. I was very pleased to read that your stay was excellent overall and that your staff were suitably impressed. Thank you for the great testimonial. Warm regards, Jay F. Boggs Manager on Duty Q1 Resort and Spa More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at q1 at the beginning of February, I can honestly say I don't think I can fault it, the service was fantastic, when we had an issue we went straight to reception and they always gave a solution. The room definitely gave a home feeling and the state of the room was so clean. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear eemily_t, Thanks for your stay at Q1 and for taking the time to offer some feedback. I was really pleased to read that the staff made the difference for you and made your stay a better one. Whilst Q1 is an iconic building that makes the Gold Coast skyline instantly recognisable around the world, we know that reputation alone... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel far exceed what i expected at the time, was nice a quite, great facilities fantastic staff, room where well equipped with everything and more then you need to have a nice and comfy stay, great location aswell

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear AdrianP92, Thanks for your fantastic review, I was pleased to read that Q1 exceeded your expectations. Next time that your're over from Perth, we'd love to see you again. Warm regards, Jay F. Boggs Manager on Duty Q1 Resort and Spa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise

1,274 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (702)
Viewed
Room/suite (187)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
View from room (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (554)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (110)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (1)
Viewed
Spa (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (162)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay