We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Surfers Paradise hotels

Q1 Resort and Spa

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Q1 Resort and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Q1 Resort and Spa to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Twoofuss
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    328
    160
    89
    75
See reviews for
401
326
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1235)
  • Mar-May only
    (276)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (376)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (350)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (233)
All months
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in room 2001 for 4 nights. Q1 appears to be a lovely and refined place to stay, however, there is a severe lack of attention to detail overall. Good's - The staff at reception were welcoming and friendly. We really appreciated that they gave us a call when our room was ready. However, upon check out, there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ben K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Q1 on Trip Advisor. Your comments are valuable and appreciated and will be used as a tool to proactively improve upon the product and our services. Our indoor lap pool is heated to a surface temperature of at least 28 degress celcius, this is measured and... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Recently had the pleasure of visiting Gold Coast and staying at the Q1 Spa and resort for a mother/daughter getaway for 4 special days. Wow , we were not disappointed , from the moment we walked through the impressive foyer, to our huge , immaculate 2 bedroom apartment 34th floor, to the serene magnificent pool and area. Longboards cafe, what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear twoofuss, Thanks very much for your review. I'm pleased that you had such a memorable trip with your friends. Q1 is ideal for groups as our two and three bedroom apartments are very spacious, as indeed are our sub penthouses. I gently remind readerrs however that we do do allow parties in our rooms. I look forward to your... More

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked our overnight stay at Q1 Resort and spa, we all decided to stayed in a short noticed without any suitcases with us. I was surprised to experienced the staff excellent service to their guests eg: House keeping (rearranged of beddings & linens - from two singles to king bed) and phone charging solution (as we don't carry our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Z3bhSmith, Thanks for your review. I'm pleased that we were able to assist to you at such short notice and were able to provide a charger for your phone and change the bedding to suit your needs. Hope to see you again next time you are in Australia. Warm regards, Jason F. Boggs Manager on Duty Q1 Resort and... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

On the surface q1 appeared very flash and our 47th floor very large 3 bedroom appt had incredible views up and down the coast. By the 4th night of our stay there were several problems w our room eg dryer short circuited all power, wheel broken on bed and dreadful mattresses on single beds, spa bath takes so long to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarkel13, Thank you for taking the time to offer some valuable feedback. I'm sorry that you felt that you were not valued and your suggestion to provide feedback cards is an excellent one which I will communicate to senior Management, we always endevour to resolve any issues that a guest may have during thier stay so that they leave... More

Darwin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at Q1 in August for 5 nights and we're amazed by this place. The location is the best, right in front of Surfer's Paradise tram station, easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, you name it. Had a 1 bedroom apartment that is overlooking the ocean and it's simply amazing. The resort itself have great facilities with gym, swimming pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear gimmiegimmies, We appreciate your valuable feeback on Trip Advisor, Thank you. I'm pleased that you loved every aspect of your stay at Q1. For extra value, some of our advertised rates do not include housekeeping, however, as your review says, this can be purchased on request during a stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Q1 Resort... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

when i went to gold coast usually the accomodation didn't really amaze me because it was okay . but then i came to Q1, i love it .. even i just bought the room with city view but i still get the sea view which is great i got both view .. and the room was so big .. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

DearcynthiaSGunawan, Thanks for your comments, I'm pleased that your stay at Q1 was exerything you expected it to be and more. Hope to see you again sometime soon. Warm regards, Jason F. Boggs Manager on Duty Q1 Resort and Spa More

Danville, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Being from the US we are not really acquainted with staying in an apt. What comes with that is no valet car service, no help with luggage, no conceige, and brusk front desk assistance. BUT--- the one bedroom unit was huge, 2 flat screen TVs, full size washer and drier, and complete kitchen. The location is great and the parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear laedanville, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review, I 'm pleased that you enjoyed your spacious apartment, free undercover parking and the Resort. Although we do not provide some of the services of a hotel such as valet parking and concierge, we do assist with luggage upon request and also provide luggage trolleys, I apologise for the front desk... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at q1 last week for 7 nights, we stayed in the ocean veiw apartment on the 44th floor and it had such a beautiful veiw of the ocean. The hotel room was very spacious and clean, it was also nicely renevated. Q1 is in a great location close to lots of resteraunt and shops on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca S, Thanks for staying at and reviewing Q1 Resort, I'm pleased that you loved your view from level 44 and that you had a great stay with us. I too hope that you will stay again, you are always welcome. Warm regards, Jason F. Boggs Manager on Duty Q1 Resort and Spa More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 5 nights and we absolutely loved everything about Q1 resort. Great location as it was close to the shops, Cavill Ave and the beach. The resort had great facilities and the staff provided exceptional service upon checking in and out. We had a 1 bedroom apartment and it was in very good condition when we checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear gillyharu91, We appreciate your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you had a great stay with us and that you found the Resort to be conveniently located, had great facilities and friendly service. Sorry that there was an issue with the electricity, However, I was pleased to read that this was quickly resolved for you. Warm... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I have just returned from a work trip/holiday in Queensland and stayed twice at Q1 over the space of a week and a bit. The first time we were 2 nights in a 1 bedroomed apartment and the second time our kids and family members joined us at different times so we booked a 2 bedroomed apartment.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear world201165, Thanks for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, It is gratifying to receive an overwhelmingly positive review from a hotel industry insider and we do appreciate the valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again and trust that your next stay will be even better. Warm regards, Jason F. Boggs Manager on... More

Do you own or manage Q1 Resort and Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

623 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (606)
Viewed
Room/suite (136)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
View from room (100)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay