We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Surfers Paradise hotels

Beachfront Viscount

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 First Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland QLD 4217, Australia (Formerly Viscount Towers on the Beach)
Hotel amenities
Beachfront Viscount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beachfront Viscount to your Saves list
91%
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Michael L Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    27
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
79
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Escaped the wintery Melbourne weather and enjoyed the sun and sand of Broadbeach. Could not have picked a better location. As far as Viscount Tower goes, go no further...Unit #9. The lifts were a real deterrent to entry...but once we were in the unit, it made up for the 15 second lift ride. Beautiful views, sound of the waves.... Looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Armidale, Australia
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

DO not ever stay in ROOM 21 Floor 6, we could over look the old try hard furniture, and dirty stained carpet in every room, but we could not get over NO AIR CONDITION.....The new managers were nice, and helpful, but who ever the OWNERS OF THE UNIT ARE MEAN...... The owners of the unit have taken the remote controls,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the air conditioning not being available, It is unfortunate that this detail spoiled your stay and the use of our other great facilities. To be fair to this owner I must point out that we are not advertised as a property that includes air conditioning... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Travelled with 5 other adults and had a three bedroom apartment with two twin share rooms and one main room and ensuite. Rooms are a little tired but still have enough space to be comfortable. Pros include full kitchen facilities and BBQ upstairs, free in room washing and drying facilities and free carparking. The rooftop spa/sauna and barbeque area is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wellington,nz
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have just returned from a week on the gold coast. After seeing the great reviews on line we chose to stay at the Viscount towers. The property was located in a great location. Just south of the busy Surfers Paradise area, 15 minutes walk, about 10 if you went via the beach! The building is low rise and older,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights in May in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor The apartment was very spacious a little dated but fantastic for our family stay The hosts were wonderful always helpful with any questions and offered great advice on places to go. The views were great from the balcony. The only negative was the car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have stayed a couple of times at this property and it is always wonderful. clean and neat units. Spectacular views and a general feeling of relaxation. Booking and check in are so easy with the wonderfully helpful Managers. Great for families and couples. The location is perfect, walking distance to so many areas. It is a true holiday when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emerald, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed recently with a seniors sporting team, 19 in total, and had 4 rooms booked for five nights. Great accommodation right on the beach, shopping facilities close and handy and two great hosts who waited hand and foot on the team. Will be sure and book to stay at the Viscount Towers on the Beach at future carnivals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My family of 5 recently stayed at Beachfront Viscount for 2 weeks over Easter and the school holidays. The views were spectacular from our 9th floor apartment and the rooftop spa and bbq area was great for family dinners. I love how perfectly clean and well kept our apartment was. It was spacious and just what I needed with 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Warwick, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 7th floor looking south. Views were spectacular, and with 3 small children it was just brilliant to be able to walk straight out onto the beach from the front of the complex. Pool area was lovely and clean and spa and BBQ's the same. Apartment was clean and practical, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gisborne, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have now experienced our third stay at this property, & hopefully more to come. Stayed on 2nd floor Surfers Paradise side this time. I do prefer higher up and on the Gold Coast side, but this was still good. Kitchen dated and not very functional, but is to be upgraded soon. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, very comfy beds and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachfront Viscount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Viscount

Address: 1 First Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland QLD 4217, Australia (Formerly Viscount Towers on the Beach)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Viscount 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beachfront Viscount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Hotel Surfers Paradise
Beachfront Viscount Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay