We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enderley Gardens Resort

38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enderley Gardens Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Enderley Gardens Resort
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was good value for money. Apartment was generally quite clean. Furniture was in good condition. Resort was nice and clean on the outside. Pool was nice and heated. Staff, especially Todd was really friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it. As we have said in previous replies we all work very hard to provide outstanding customer service. We will pass on your comments to Todd, we are sure it will make his day. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope that you will chose Enderley Gardens Resort for future... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't fault the staff or the accomodation. Very friendly staff, kids loved the pool and spa. Location is excellent. Would definitely stay again. Rooms are basic but have everything your could ask for to make our stay fantastic. BBQS are a great idea for an easy when you want to stay in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review- We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff work extremely hard to provide outstanding service to our guests and thank you for acknowledging this. The resort has 4 free BBQ's for our guests to use and we totally agree, a great way for a quick cook up instead of going... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Unit 69, in the middle of the 3rd level. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. Washing machine and dryer worked well (it was very wet weather for a few days of our stay). All appliances worked well. There were only two of us however there are another 2 single beds at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

WOW what an outstanding review. Very well written and full of detail. This is a great explanation of Enderley Gardens Resort. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. We hope to see you and the family again soon. More 

Batemans Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We had a fabulous time whilst staying at the resort. The unit was clean, well equipped and was excellent value for money. The location is great, everything we needed was easily accessible. Lovely, safe pool area for all the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It really means a lot to us to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The whole team here at Enderley Gardens works extremely hard to ensure every guest enjoys their stay. Thank you for acknowledging this. We hope you will visit us again soon. More 

Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This place was disgusting, the floor made our feet black. The bed made us itchy. The washing machine stopped half way through and the dryer wouldn't work. The kitchen only had one PowerPoint for the fridge and microwave which was also behind the fridge. So we had to put the toaster and kettle on the floor at another PowerPoint. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. You made a call to our office days after you left the resort advising management of your grievances. We listened to the issues you described & we advised you that we would investigate these issues. The floor was clean as it usually is. As I mentioned to you over the phone the mattress had recently... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

The bed was so worn that it sagged with no one in it, the springs poked you in the back the lounge was no different, carpet appeared to have never been cleaned When asked to have this rectified was told that they would have to lodge this with the owner and could not change our room we booked three rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi Shane Thank you for your comments. Management have passed on your comments to the owner of the apartment for their consideration. It was extremely unfortunate that your 3 bookings could not be right next door to one another. We tried very hard to have you all as close as possible however we had apartments affected by water damage when... More 

canberra
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The only thing that was positive to this stay was the location of the Property to Centre of Surfers Paradise. Upon checking in we had to pay a $200 bond which we knew as it was on the Policies on Booking.com which stated if paid Cash it was refunded after room inspection on Checkout or if paid by freezing $200... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi Carol, thank you for the review. Every apartment is supplied with a fresh roll of toilet tissue. We also supply a small starter pack of tea and coffee. We are SELF CATERING accommodation. You supply your own tea, coffee, sugar, milk etc. once the stater pack has been used. The $200 bond is a requirement from all guests regardless... More 

Grafton, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Well resort is not how i would describe this place . First impressions were good rooms were clean and the environment cosy.not all rooms have air con so be careful we were lucky it was a cool weekend otherwise it would have been unbearable How ever everything else was not really conducive to a relaxed stay. 1 it wasn't until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

G'day Kevin and thanks for your feedback. We've said it numerous times here in our replies but we will run through it again. 1. We are self-catering accommodation NOT a hotel. We provide all guests with a small starter pack of toilet tissue, tea, coffee, sugar, milk, laundry and dishwashing liquid. Once these items are used we do not replace... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

There is no aircon we are in Queensland all u want is aircon when u are hot and walked and shopped all day and so loud because it's so hot you have windows, doors open and it is so loud in the morning hear people in the pool and at night when they come home drunk! Tv wasn't working. Lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We find your review rather harsh & unfounded to say the least. Our resort is 33 years of age & we have a number of apartments with A/C. We do not advertise that we have A/C however we do mention on your booking confirmation email & paperwork that if A/C is a high priority then... More 

Penrith, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Found the rooms to be neat and tidy with all the essentials to have a comfortable stay. Close to shops, entertainment, beach and transport, the staff were helpful and friendly if you are looking for a place to stay on a budget I highly recommend Enderley Gardens Resort. Thanks Scott H

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Scott for the very kind comments. We work really hard to provide the best possible service, clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation that we can. Reviews like this really show that we are on the right track. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay