We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enderley Gardens Resort

38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enderley Gardens Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Enderley Gardens Resort
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Batemans Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fabulous time whilst staying at the resort. The unit was clean, well equipped and was excellent value for money. The location is great, everything we needed was easily accessible. Lovely, safe pool area for all the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was disgusting, the floor made our feet black. The bed made us itchy. The washing machine stopped half way through and the dryer wouldn't work. The kitchen only had one PowerPoint for the fridge and microwave which was also behind the fridge. So we had to put the toaster and kettle on the floor at another PowerPoint. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. You made a call to our office days after you left the resort advising management of your grievances. We listened to the issues you described & we advised you that we would investigate these issues. The floor was clean as it usually is. As I mentioned to you over the phone the mattress had recently... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bed was so worn that it sagged with no one in it, the springs poked you in the back the lounge was no different, carpet appeared to have never been cleaned When asked to have this rectified was told that they would have to lodge this with the owner and could not change our room we booked three rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi Shane Thank you for your comments. Management have passed on your comments to the owner of the apartment for their consideration. It was extremely unfortunate that your 3 bookings could not be right next door to one another. We tried very hard to have you all as close as possible however we had apartments affected by water damage when... More 

canberra
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only thing that was positive to this stay was the location of the Property to Centre of Surfers Paradise. Upon checking in we had to pay a $200 bond which we knew as it was on the Policies on Booking.com which stated if paid Cash it was refunded after room inspection on Checkout or if paid by freezing $200... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi Carol, thank you for the review. Every apartment is supplied with a fresh roll of toilet tissue. We also supply a small starter pack of tea and coffee. We are SELF CATERING accommodation. You supply your own tea, coffee, sugar, milk etc. once the stater pack has been used. The $200 bond is a requirement from all guests regardless... More 

Grafton, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Well resort is not how i would describe this place . First impressions were good rooms were clean and the environment cosy.not all rooms have air con so be careful we were lucky it was a cool weekend otherwise it would have been unbearable How ever everything else was not really conducive to a relaxed stay. 1 it wasn't until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

G'day Kevin and thanks for your feedback. We've said it numerous times here in our replies but we will run through it again. 1. We are self-catering accommodation NOT a hotel. We provide all guests with a small starter pack of toilet tissue, tea, coffee, sugar, milk, laundry and dishwashing liquid. Once these items are used we do not replace... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

There is no aircon we are in Queensland all u want is aircon when u are hot and walked and shopped all day and so loud because it's so hot you have windows, doors open and it is so loud in the morning hear people in the pool and at night when they come home drunk! Tv wasn't working. Lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We find your review rather harsh & unfounded to say the least. Our resort is 33 years of age & we have a number of apartments with A/C. We do not advertise that we have A/C however we do mention on your booking confirmation email & paperwork that if A/C is a high priority then... More 

Penrith, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Found the rooms to be neat and tidy with all the essentials to have a comfortable stay. Close to shops, entertainment, beach and transport, the staff were helpful and friendly if you are looking for a place to stay on a budget I highly recommend Enderley Gardens Resort. Thanks Scott H

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Scott for the very kind comments. We work really hard to provide the best possible service, clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation that we can. Reviews like this really show that we are on the right track. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. :) More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I stayed at the Enderley Gardens Resort with my husband and kids and a couple of other families.The location was great! Walking distance to the beach, Cavill avenue and lots of other attractions. The rooms were clean but in need of an update.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review- We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are working closely with our unit owners to renovate when they can. It is an expensive process. The tram is a little noisy, however the tram is past the resort in 7 seconds. Again thank you for your review. More 

Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

It's a difficult call to rate this place given that is cheaper than others, so of course it will not be as extravagant as a 5-star place. But I thought it might be helpful to put things into perspective, as when we read the trip advisor reviews we were expecting something better. As has been mentioned elsewhere, each apartment is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi there- Thank you for your feedback. All negative feedback is taken very seriously and steps have been introduced to our procedures to rectify these as soon as possible. More 

Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We too had a fantastic trip to the Gold Coast with the kids in the school holidays, we did all the theme parks and the main attractions like Q1 observation deck etc. But let's face it, by the time you get back to your accommodation your absolutely exhausted. We purposely booked a budget family friendly resort for this very reason... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We really appreciate it!. We hope that you will chose Enderley Gardens Resort for your future accommodation needs. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question