We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enderley Gardens Resort

38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Enderley Gardens Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Enderley Gardens Resort
Share an Experience

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
canberra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The only thing that was positive to this stay was the location of the Property to Centre of Surfers Paradise. Upon checking in we had to pay a $200 bond which we knew as it was on the Policies on Booking.com which stated if paid Cash it was refunded after room inspection on Checkout or if paid by freezing $200... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grafton, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well resort is not how i would describe this place . First impressions were good rooms were clean and the environment cosy.not all rooms have air con so be careful we were lucky it was a cool weekend otherwise it would have been unbearable How ever everything else was not really conducive to a relaxed stay. 1 it wasn't until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

G'day Kevin and thanks for your feedback. We've said it numerous times here in our replies but we will run through it again. 1. We are self-catering accommodation NOT a hotel. We provide all guests with a small starter pack of toilet tissue, tea, coffee, sugar, milk, laundry and dishwashing liquid. Once these items are used we do not replace... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There is no aircon we are in Queensland all u want is aircon when u are hot and walked and shopped all day and so loud because it's so hot you have windows, doors open and it is so loud in the morning hear people in the pool and at night when they come home drunk! Tv wasn't working. Lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We find your review rather harsh & unfounded to say the least. Our resort is 33 years of age & we have a number of apartments with A/C. We do not advertise that we have A/C however we do mention on your booking confirmation email & paperwork that if A/C is a high priority then... More 

Penrith, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found the rooms to be neat and tidy with all the essentials to have a comfortable stay. Close to shops, entertainment, beach and transport, the staff were helpful and friendly if you are looking for a place to stay on a budget I highly recommend Enderley Gardens Resort. Thanks Scott H

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Scott for the very kind comments. We work really hard to provide the best possible service, clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation that we can. Reviews like this really show that we are on the right track. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. :) More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I stayed at the Enderley Gardens Resort with my husband and kids and a couple of other families.The location was great! Walking distance to the beach, Cavill avenue and lots of other attractions. The rooms were clean but in need of an update.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review- We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are working closely with our unit owners to renovate when they can. It is an expensive process. The tram is a little noisy, however the tram is past the resort in 7 seconds. Again thank you for your review. More 

Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

It's a difficult call to rate this place given that is cheaper than others, so of course it will not be as extravagant as a 5-star place. But I thought it might be helpful to put things into perspective, as when we read the trip advisor reviews we were expecting something better. As has been mentioned elsewhere, each apartment is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi there- Thank you for your feedback. All negative feedback is taken very seriously and steps have been introduced to our procedures to rectify these as soon as possible. More 

Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We too had a fantastic trip to the Gold Coast with the kids in the school holidays, we did all the theme parks and the main attractions like Q1 observation deck etc. But let's face it, by the time you get back to your accommodation your absolutely exhausted. We purposely booked a budget family friendly resort for this very reason... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We really appreciate it!. We hope that you will chose Enderley Gardens Resort for your future accommodation needs. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Stayed at enderley gardens from 17th-22nd jan. Was disappointed the moment we entered our room as the apartment had a musty smell, the furniture was very out dated and that there was no air conditioning. Our bed was very hard and only one pillow for each guest. The couch was very uncomfortable and when sat on, could feel every inch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kelly. While we value your feedback we would like to clear some things up with you as we did when you visited reception. 1) We are a 33yr old 3.5 star resort. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished. 2) We do not advertise that we have air-conditioning. This is made very clear... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

Room very dated no remote for tv cracks in walls stove didn't work fridge was turned off and when we went to turn it on water went everywhere no toilet paper or dish washing liquid but expected to do dishes pool was fantastic and nice view from room staff very friendly but a bit overpriced for what you get

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review- Please contact us on 07 55 701 511 or email: holidays@enderleyresort.com.au we need more info on your stay and we'd like to put this right. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We recently spent 10 days at the enderley garden resort and we all had an awesome time! Loved the view from the balcony and also the pool which we swam in twice daily. My 7 and 10 yrold hyperactive boys couldnt get enough. After recently moving house, this holiday is just what we needed. Would definatley recommend this place. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. we hope that you will choose Enderley Gardens Resort for any future accommodation needs on the Gold Coast. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question