We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enderley Gardens Resort

3.5 of 5 38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Enderley Gardens Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Enderley Gardens Resort
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's a difficult call to rate this place given that is cheaper than others, so of course it will not be as extravagant as a 5-star place. But I thought it might be helpful to put things into perspective, as when we read the trip advisor reviews we were expecting something better. As has been mentioned elsewhere, each apartment is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We too had a fantastic trip to the Gold Coast with the kids in the school holidays, we did all the theme parks and the main attractions like Q1 observation deck etc. But let's face it, by the time you get back to your accommodation your absolutely exhausted. We purposely booked a budget family friendly resort for this very reason... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at enderley gardens from 17th-22nd jan. Was disappointed the moment we entered our room as the apartment had a musty smell, the furniture was very out dated and that there was no air conditioning. Our bed was very hard and only one pillow for each guest. The couch was very uncomfortable and when sat on, could feel every inch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kelly. While we value your feedback we would like to clear some things up with you as we did when you visited reception. 1) We are a 33yr old 3.5 star resort. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished. 2) We do not advertise that we have air-conditioning. This is made very clear... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very dated no remote for tv cracks in walls stove didn't work fridge was turned off and when we went to turn it on water went everywhere no toilet paper or dish washing liquid but expected to do dishes pool was fantastic and nice view from room staff very friendly but a bit overpriced for what you get

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review- Please contact us on 07 55 701 511 or email: holidays@enderleyresort.com.au we need more info on your stay and we'd like to put this right. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent 10 days at the enderley garden resort and we all had an awesome time! Loved the view from the balcony and also the pool which we swam in twice daily. My 7 and 10 yrold hyperactive boys couldnt get enough. After recently moving house, this holiday is just what we needed. Would definatley recommend this place. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. we hope that you will choose Enderley Gardens Resort for any future accommodation needs on the Gold Coast. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights with family. Paid for additional linen to use the pull out sofa lounge. Sofa lounge did not extend fully therefore we were unable to use it.Had to sleep on the lounge. Rooms were dirty and smelled, patio doors did not close so we were unable to lock the doors. Curtains did not meet and we're missing hooks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and giving the opportunity to reply to some of your feedback. Enderley Gardens Resort is a 33yr old building with every unit being individually owned. We are 3.5 star rated and our pricing reflects this. We have no disillusions that we are the brand new 5 star resort and on the odd occasion things break... More 

Burnie, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned home after a 10 night stay at Enderley Gardens. I have many happy memories of this resort as my Aunty and Uncle managed it in the 1980's and I stayed many times. It certainly did not disappoint as right from my booking I was very impressed with the service received from management. The request for air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the amazing review. We really get a buzz when we hear about some of the history of Enderley and the fond memories that people have of the resort. Just a quick note in regards to the BBQ's there are usually 4 BBQ's here at the resort. Sadly just prior to Christmas 2 of the 4 BBQs had stopped... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and people from Enderley Gardens were wonderful, I really enjoyed staying there for the week! The only thing was the hours of visiting should have been longer but otherwise it was perfect! I would stay here again, thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are super glad that you enjoyed your stay! The reason we have strict visiting hours during Schoolies is for the safely and security of all of our guests. This is our number 1 priority! Again thanks for the review and we hope you will choose Enderley for any future trips to the GC. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

This place was amazing to stay with my family I recommend it to anyone who would want to go, it has everything and all ages can stay there comfortably, the rooms are so clean and everyone of the staff are so friendly. This place is so close to the beach and to the Main Streets of the gold coast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. The team here at Enderley Gardens Resort is working extremely hard to make every holiday guest stay enjoyable and memorable. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

Arriving at Enderley Gardens we were welcomed and checked in within an hour, staff kindly introduced there selves and notified us with the facilities at the resort. enderley gardenes is withen a kilometer of the beach making it more than easy to go by foot as well as being metres from convediant stores and take away. There wasn't one day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We are stoked that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you choose Enderley Gardens for any future trips to the Gold Coast. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Enderley Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enderley Gardens Resort

Address: 38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enderley Gardens Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Enderley Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enderley Gardens Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Enderley Gardens Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay