We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enderley Gardens Resort

38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Enderley Gardens Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented 2 rooms and later realized that 1 had AC and the other one did not, both with the same rate. We were explained that being privately owned, the AC relied on owners decision. Still, the rates were the same. Wall paint chipping off and some with water damage. Furniture feels and looks old as well as mattresses. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adalberto P
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi Abalberto P- Thanks for your review. It is correct that not all of our apartments are air-conditioned and because of this there is no extra charge to have it. So the two rooms you booked there was no extra charge to have a room with A/C. The apartment with the water damage is scheduled to be fixed in the... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely good value for money, clean and tidy apartments. Our kids swam in the clean pools everyday after we got back from the theme parks and most days we had the whole pool area to ourselves. Convinently located with beach one road over and the bus and tram right on your doorstep. Our washing machine and dryer wasn't working but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Muky1
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi Muky1- Thanks for the great review and your very kind comments. Again we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience with the washing machine and dryer. What a freaky situation that both of them stopped working at the exact same time. The washing machine has now been replaced and the dyer was repaired, so thank you for bringing those to... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking for cheap accommodation with a 2 minute walk from the beach at Surfers then this is your place. The rooms and furniture are very dated. Our lounge didn't have a base and we sunk in it when we sat. I mentioned it to management on the Monday morning and when I mentioned it again on Wednesday to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frostee65
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi Frostee65- thanks for your review and feedback. Some of our furniture and apartments are a little dated, but this is why we are able to offer clean, affordable accommodation in a great location with awesome facilities. In regards to the board that we had installed with the sofa, as many people may know when you have a sofa bed,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Launceston, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Very pleased with the accommodation. It was a surprise to see how clean and nice the rooms and facilities were because of how affordable the resort is. Short walk to the beach and cavill avenue. Public transport right outside the resort.overall i would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Kathie H
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Kathie H for the great review, we really appreciate your feedback and comments. We hope to see you again, maybe next year for your first anniversary? More 

Tomsk Oblast, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Feeling very old, dated and in urgent need of refurbishment. Terrible smell of old furniture. Generally quite dirty.We came at 1.30 pm, were waiting half an hour outside as the reception was closed on Sunday and the apartment wasn't ready. When we got keys in at 2.15 pm the apartment was still dirty (sand on the floor). Noisy, located between... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Svetlana S
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi Svetlana S, thank you for your review and feedback. Enderley Gardens Resort is a 33 year old 3.5 star resort made up of 86 individually owned apartments. All apartments are individually styled and furnished to the wishes of the unit owner. Sadly we have no control over this. Our rates are based on the age of the apartments and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Booked for 8 days in Dec 2015 at this so called "Resort". Was shocked to find out that the apartment / rooms was not air-conditioned. When I questioned, I was told that I should have specifically request for one with air-condition during my booking online. Apparently, most of the apartment and rooms are non- air-condition. Repeated request to change the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Super2Heroes
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Mr Teng, thank you for your feedback, but after reading your review I think you may have mistaken the style of accommodation you have booked. Enderley Gardens Resort is a 3.5 star Self-Catering Serviced Apartments. We are not a hotel. We don’t offer the services that a hotel does, like porter services. I hope that you can understand that when... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

We booked 2 days before our stay for $103 AUD, Older style apartment with kitchen but very good for families or couples that want a Cheap convenient location. Buy and cook your own meals or Restaurants and Shops are just a short walk down the Main Street. Cross 2 roads and your at the Beach. Tram stop out the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank TripmanMelbourne
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi TripmanMelbourne, thanks for the review and feedback. Enderley is a 3.5 star, older style building with great facilities and an even better location. Our rates are set for the style and age of the resort and its facilities. Thanks again for the review and we hope to welcome you back to Enderley in the near future. More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Solo stay for 2 nights in October 2015 for $181 and $201 per night respectively. Free underground parking onsite. My last minute booking saw me grab this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, kitchen, laundry, and living room apartment. Quite the spacious apartment, though big minus was that the family bathroom did not have a shower (bath only). Now the downsides… The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ausmatt
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ausmatt, We are sorry that Enderley Gardens Resort didn’t live up to your expectations. We wish you would have contacted us with your concerns while you were here. By just leaving a review here we have no idea which apartment you were in. We use any negative feedback about our apartments to try to get them updated by sending... More 

Blue Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

The self contained apartments were ideal for me. I like to be self sufficient. The apartments were very clean and spacious. They were well appointed with all the mod cons. It is only a short walk to the shops on the main road but the rooms are quiet. I was in a 3rd floor apartment and the downside was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank frankr13752
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for a golfing trip away to the Gold Coast, both rooms were ready for us to check into when we arrived. The cheaper room rate reflects the style of accommodation that you are paying for as both rooms were a little tired but most importantly both rooms were clean and tidy. In saying that we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank J
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

G-day Frank J- Thanks for the great review. Extremely happy you guys all enjoyed your stay. Hope a stint on the Gold Coast improved those Golf handicaps! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 882 reviews
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#10 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#42 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay