We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloha Apartments

8 Tickett Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Aloha Holiday Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Aloha Apartments
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015
sazmazLondon london
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    10
    10
    2
    12
See reviews for
12
10
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is a really lovely place to stay, The apartments are great,clean, fabulous location overlooking the beach, amazing views, peaceful and well managed. The staff are brilliant, Jan, Victor & Amanda really made me feel welcome, always good for a chat or help you out with anything. Nothing was too much trouble for them. You get free wifi which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

This place gives the impression of milking the last dollars before a long-overdue renovation: chipped tiles in the bathroom, peeling and chipped paint, scratches and scrapes, lock on the balcony door so corroded it was non-functional, leaky taps and dirty windows. Just because an apartment is 3 star doesn’t mean dust should be left on the walls and dirt on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Aloha apartments was a slice of heaven in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Presentation of the office area and the expertise of the staff was our first introduction to the Aloha Apartments. Apartment was on the 10th floor with beach & streetscape views. Totally awesome sunrises and wonderfully, clean, tidy appointed rooms. Kitchen was supplied with all we required for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Whist certainly not a 4 or 5 star hotel, it certainly had some great characteristics that made it a good place to stay. The view was brilliant looking out over the beach, the rooms are well maintained and clean and also the pool / spa area was wonderful and relaxing. Beautifully located right in the centre of the Gold Coast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a 2 bed/2 bath room on the 12th floor with sea views to die for! Beautiful Sunrise's and sunsets, the night market and surfers beach. Everything is on your doorstep and found the only time we needed the car was to get to harbour town, The new G link tram is a short walk away. The apartment itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were very happy with the Aloha its a easy walk to all we required in surfers and the view was fantastic, recommend room 1005, bonus we got a king bed!! No car required as its so close to shops restaurants beach and transport. The Staff were great and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Excellent customer service. The room was very clean, Beds were so comfortable. Great Sauna, Pool & Spa, 2 min walk to caville ave. Excellent security within the hotel. Rooms were quiet large and Modern and being a family of 5 we had so much room to move. Very well equipped with utensiles as well as modern Bathroom, Kitchen areas. Def... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am happy we met your expectations and that you and your family had a pleasurable stay at BreakFree Aloha, thank you for being such a happy customer - and yes our location is just perfect!!! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the... More 

Briabane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The management at aloha are horrible. Everything was a hassle for them. They were rude cold and it felt like we were not welcome at all. The worst part was when my 17 year old daughter was locked out of our room after reception had closed and management charged her $100 to get let back in. They only accepted cash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry for your poor experience. I must say that I am surprised about your comments, we hold our team to a high standard and I am disappointed to hear that the service you received didn't meet the level of customer service that we absolutely aspire to. I would like to know who charged you a $100.00 call out... More 

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

WARNING TO ANYONE THAT HAS or IS MAKING RESERVATIONS ...... We had made reservations for the end of june 2014 to stay here , but were not advised that the pool heater is broken and may not be fixed in time. Pretty rude that some future guest had been notified and offered to change hotels , why others would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear your holiday is ruined. Jan (Front Office Manager) and myself spoke to you and you mentioned that we at Aloha had been very helpful. I explained that we were in the process of contacting bookings to advise we were having problems with the pool heating, there was no intention to deceive anyone, it is... More 

Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights and found numerous things wrong with our room. The kitchen and bathrooms were modern and if clean would have been lovely to use. The shower screen were it joined the bath was mouldy and filthy. The square sink was so bad in one corner it was like it had been missed each time it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on our commitment to customer service and I have passed you pleasing comment onto Jan. I am disappointed and concerned that we did not meet your expectations with the Housekeeping issues you have mentioned and will be taking that up with the contractor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#40 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#46 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#73 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Parad...
#88 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula
#42 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
#37 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay