We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Surfers Paradise accommodations

Palazzo Colonnades

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2988-2994 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Palazzo Colonnades to your Saves list
Palazzo Colonnades
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
FMStyevko Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (89)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
31
23
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 4 nights at this resort like accommodation. Our apartment was excellent and was fully facilitated for our comfort. Beautiful views from the 2 balconies, we enjoyed the use of the gym, the sauna and the warm outside spa. Very helpful and polite staff, we are recommending this place for the connoisseur Surfers Paradise visitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here 1 week per month due to work and it really is homely. The ladies are lovely and accommodating, the "delux" one bedroom is spacious and has all of the amenities you need. There was a lot of construction but this has now stopped so no noise issues. The location is great, we walk everywhere as you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A nice place to stay ....just a walk away from Gold coast light rail, beach,shops and all the attraction that Gold Coast has to offer. The rooms were nice and clean. The staffs at the desk were very heplful. The pools are heat as we went in June and we loved it very much .... not 4getting da spa as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The location of the hotel is great: literally opposite the beach (a 2min walk), about 10mins to the supermarket & the shops. The bus stop to/from the airport is also right near by, we took the bus to Sea World as well- the stop was right across the street. Great location. Were happy with our room on the 9th level... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I would highly recommend this place! Reception staff were lovely so I don't know where the bad reviews are coming from. The people complaining about this are probably stuck up snobs that's demand respect as soon as the enter a room. Fantastic facilities for in the kitchen as I love to cook! Laundry facilities great, lovely power and hot shower!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Apartments are a great size with full kitchen, very comfortable and everything we needed! Great for a family or a group of friends. Even the carpets had been cleaned prior to our arrival! I think the best part about this place was the lovely pool and Jacuzzi which we used most nights. Hotel is only a short walk to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Reception are rude and useless couple of old bags, over heard them bagging few people who we're staying there as well. Rather over priced for what you get. Room was dirty upon arrival even though I was told it was just serviced. Single beds are tiny and extremely uncomfortable as well as the lounge room furniture. I was sick after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leikis, Manager at Palazzo Colonnades, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Palazzo Colonnades. We were extremely concerned to hear your feedback on your experience with the reception staff. Our staff with many years experience, strive to provide all our guests with excellent service, information and support to enjoy their stay on the Gold Coast. The satisfaction of our guests is... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Sawing, banging, trucks beeping, concrete grinding 12 hours or more per day with work on the new tramway right outside, loud even with the doors and windows shut, enough to drive you crazy, if you are looking for a peaceful holiday here forget it its a full on building site - choose anywhere well away from this hotel and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leikis, Manager at Palazzo Colonnades, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our resort. We can only apologise that your stay was spoilt with the workmen completing the final stages of the light rail project. This major initiative on the Gold Coast has caused a lot of disruption in the last couple of years. Fortunately we are now only weeks away... More

Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
48 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Whilst there is nothing majorly wrong with this place - the attention to detail just does not exist unfortunately. As a self contained apartment, all the dishes required rewashing before use and the cupboards could really do with a wipe. Beds were comfortable although the single beds were even smaller than single, I am short so was ok but much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leikis, Manager at Palazzo Colonnades, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Palazzo Colonnades. We are very concerned to learn that you needed to wash all the dishes provided and wipe the cupboards. If ever you have a concern with any aspect of the apartment or the service you are receiving we welcome your feedback. In the case of an oversight with our... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We are a couple of Chileans, we were in March, for one week, the women in the reception make us feel like in our home, they are very nice and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. Excellent relation price quality. Now we are living in surfers paradise, but we were in 4 different apartments, and Palazzo was absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leikis, Manager at Palazzo Colonnades, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay in March. We are delighted that you enjoyed our customer service and the cleanliness and features of our apartments. Hopefully we’ll see you out and about enjoying life in Surfers Paradise. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Palazzo Colonnades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Palazzo Colonnades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Colonnades

Address: 2988-2994 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Colonnades 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Palazzo Colonnades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Colonnades Hotel Surfers Paradise
Palazzo Colonnades Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palazzo Colonnades boutique, high-rise holiday accommodation apartments is nestled between the beautiful Nerang River and the sandy beaches of the Gold Coast. Take an 8 minute stroll to the north and you're in Cavill Avenue - the heart of Surfers Paradise. These modern, fully self-contained apartments are complimented by wonderful guest facilities including a heated salt water swimming pool, sauna, gymnasium, games room, BBQ, free pay TV, wireless internet broadband service and under cover free parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer