We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Crown Towers

Certificate of Excellence
5-19 Palm Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Crown Towers
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    248
    200
    74
    45
    58
See reviews for
365
88
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (625)
  • Mar-May only
    (181)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Sydney
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Be aware that, even if you cancel within the 'FREE' cancellation period, Mantra Crown Towers will take a 2% fee from your card and they will refuse to refund it. We booked through booking.com but it possibly also applies to other booking engines.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

It is disappointing to read that you have cancelled your holiday with us at Crown Towers. On the website of the third party provider you have booked through, it clearly states in the section marked 'the fine print' that a non-refundable 2% surcharge applies to all payments with Mastercard, Visa, Diners Club and American Express credit cards. Kind regards Christopher... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were both amazed by the staff, the room (and the view) and general atmosphere of Crown Towers. The staff even put a nice gift basket and card in our room for my wife's birthday (which is why we stayed). Our room was massive and very clean. Lots of great restaurants etc. within a 10min walk. We have stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Dear Mr Catchpole Thank you for taking the time to provide a glowing review of your recent stay. From all the team at Mantra Crown Towers, I would like to wish your wife a Happy Birthday once again. We are all ecstatic we were able to make your stay memorable with us. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting... More 

Moranbah, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the mantra crown towers for a week in total. The view from our room was spectacular. We were on the 8th floor and the view down the lobby was also amazing. The heated pool was a treat. The staff made it very easy to purchase theme park tickets and always had a smile on their face. The Thai... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay. It was our absolute pleasure to play host for your holiday. The award winning Chiangmai Thai restaurant is certainly one of the best dinner options on the coast! It is great to read that our staff were able to assist with all your enquiries. Please feel... More 

Blackwater, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i booked a 3 bedroom apartment for 6 days through a booking agency on hotels combined. the room stated that it was a 3 bedrooms apartment with sea views and i also requested a high floor. When we arrived we were on level 35 but our room was on the opposite side to the beach. The room was also outdated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with feedback in relation to your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the first room you were given, we are working in conjuction with our owners to refurbish the rooms that are falling below the standard our guests have come to expect. In saying this, it is great to... More 

Kadina, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 nights in a two bedroom apartment on the 21st floor and couldn't be happier. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the resort features were fantastic and great for the kids, the apartment was a great setup with spectacular views from the balcony to the north and some views of the beach. Very close walking distance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Dear Rod Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent family holiday with us. The team and I are ecstatic with your comments regarding your time with us, we are thrilled you have had such a wonderful time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Christopher de Closey Front Office... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We often stay here for business visits due to the location. The price is very reasonable and good value with the apartments being of a good size, however they are a little tired, so take that into consideration when booking. We have in the past stayed here with our grand children and it is ideal location for youngsters as there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is great to read that you continue to choose Mantra Crown Towers as your home away from home on the Gold Coast. I appreciate your comments regarding the rooms, I can advise we are working in conjunction with our owners to bring all of our rooms... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an apartment that was way below the standard I would expect from a Mantra. Tired and worn out, cigarette butts under the furniture, food from previous guests left in fridge and bumpy dirty smelly carpet. Everywhere you looked it was tired and worn out. The positives are the pools, these are great and well maintained. The kiosk at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

It is extremely disappointing to read that we have failed to reach the mark during your stay with us at Mantra Crown Towers. I have taken your comments on board and addressed them with the respective department heads. I am pleased to read that you were able to find some enjoyment with your stay from the pool area and the... More 

Albion Park, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four days with six mates the two bedroom apartment was set up for us and they even provided extra beds for us as well. Clean and spacious and also tidy. Great front of house staff and facilities are awesome two pools two spas a gym and kids pool with slide. Close to the beach and quick walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mantra Crown Towers with your mates. Our central location, spacious rooms, amazing facilities and great staff are a drawcard for our resort and I am glad you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. I hope we have the opportunity to host you once again in the future.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time staying at the Mantra Crown Towers. Had a two Bedroom apartment which gave us heaps of room for a three year old and a six month old. The pools inside and out were great. Good secure carpark. Easy to get from the room to car and out onto the road. Not always easy with pram, bags... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Dear Jay It is great to read you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Our location, facilities and spacious apartments are certainly a drawcard for our guests. Thank you for your review, we hope to host you again in the future. Kind regards Christopher de Closey Front Office Manager More 

Cromwell, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't believe that from the minute we stepped into the front doors to the minute we left a week later how fantastic the staff were, everyone was very accommodating, our room was a 2 bedroom suite with views that were totally priceless, we had our 3 children with us who just loved the pool and games room. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay. The team is ecstatic with your comments regarding their service standards, it is an absolute credit to their hard work and dedication. We are pleased you found the room suitable and you were able to utilise our amazing pool areas. From all the team at Mantra... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (254)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay