We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    118
    63
    13
    9
    1
See reviews for
127
22
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay of five nights here. Spacious and well equipped apartment. We had an awesome view on the 26th floor. Location is perfect, just a short stroll to the main shops. Staff were great, very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were awesome and very welcoming, you were treat like family, they were very supportive. This accomodation is very well maintained, and situated in a central location of surfers paradise. It has something for everyone with very well maintained pools ,spa's sauna gym and tennis court. We enjoyed our time emencly and were treat in a very professional manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good value, good location, everything average and plenty of space for 4 adults to move around in a 2 bedrooms apartment. Close to beach, easy walking to town. provide information of maps, tours and restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a location. Once when I was at Cascais, Portugal, a gentleman asked me what do you feel being there. I was dumb stuck by the beauty of the Atlantic ocean and the surfers surfing to glory taking advantage of the favorable winds. The gentleman told me that is it not a feeling of complete freedom. I completely agreed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great views and okay location. If you get allocated room 14B though, run a mile. It is really outdated, with heavily stained carpets, drapes with holes and hanging hooks missing, badly needs painting. 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds has one bedside table only. Lights are really dim in all rooms. Glass panel in dining broken - I could go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hi_Surf101, Front Office Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Gaylene, We appreciate your email on the day of our departure, unfortunately we didn't receive this in time to complete during your stay. The carpet has now been cleaned an blinds replaced. Each apartment is individually owned to suit the owners taste and unfortunately we don't have any control over this . More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a fabulous trip including 6 nights spent at Hi Surf. We loved it here and plan to return next year. We had a two bedroom unit and the views from the 22nd floor were unbeatable. The unit was very spacious and while it was a little dated, it was clean and tidy and had everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noumea Nouvell caledonie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything was clean and neat, even we had some issues it was done striaght away; example the washing machine door broken so they gave us another room key just for the washing till they got the machine door part, the bulbs in the living room was not working , they sent up someone at once to be fixed nothing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Great accommodation, we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 2 teenage boys, it was awesome with the beach front view and great facilities. The pools, tennis court, spas and bbq facilities were a treat for our family. Public transport is down the drive way which is a bonus, and the staff were very friendly. If we ever come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Wow what can l say, Mangers of Hi Surf Judith & John just Wonderful, Made our few days there just fantastic, Room & Views just amazing, Facilities just Magnificent. Nothing was any Trouble. Would Recommend. Well & Truley. Luv it. Will Return. Helen Trish & Sandra From Bendigo Victoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The apartment was just what we needed, clean, great amenities, close to everything but also the G train is right outside the door. The thing though that "made" our stay was the warm, friendly and accommodating staff. Judith & John are absolutely lovely and really good at what they do - ask and it will be done! I recommend staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,706 reviews
2.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,008 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
1.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay