We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Surfers Paradise accommodations

Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   24 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast to your Saves list
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
72%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013
CBi00 Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
17
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The location is ideal, directly across from Q1 and walking distance to Surfers main drag & beach. We were greeted well by the managers. They were also FANTASTIC in returning our personal keys that were left there (within the day interstate) The size of the apartment is great (2 bedroom), however there needs to be a bit of an upgrade.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start… Well, first thing I noticed when we arrived in our room was the smell of the previous guests rubbish, upon smelling this we tried to open the balcony door to freshen the room up a bit only to find that the door was broken and unable to open. We were pleased to find that we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly H, Manager at Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We wish you had of approached us to express your concerns, we then may have been able to address them. If you did speak to the receptionist you may have realised she is very approachable and more than happy to help. We apologize for the pool, there was a malfunction with the chlorinator and when we... More

England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. The rooms were a good size but rather tired which made it feel unclean but it was clean. We got a good deal, so it was good value for 4 adults. Close to shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a lovely three days here. Close to the beach and everywhere else for that matter. Parking great. Sure it might be in need of a bit of a spruce up here and there, but it was lovely not staying in a concrete jungle with no character. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. It is a fantastic place to stay. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and they were very friendly. Our apartment had everything we needed. Look forward to staying there again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed 12 days in July 2013 and had a great stay. Enjoyed indoor pool/spa. So easy to walk to beach which is still fine even though has had recent damage. The council are working on beach area in places and there is a bit of street/light rail work going on at present too.Close to market,Cavill ave and easy walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We scored a two-bedroom apartment for little over $100 a night. In return we got ocean views (albeit in between trees), a spacious living area and all the day-to-day things you need (washing machine, dryer, kitchen etc). The staff were friendly and helped out with everything we needed.The location was hard to fault, being a short stroll away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nice place for a reasonable price, in the heart of Surfers Paradize, but pretty quiet. Friendly and responsive staff. Pleasant balcony and garden - it was quite important for me as I don't like "concrete cubes". The room was equipped with a kitchen, washing machine and dryer(!). We found it extremely useful (there were severe rainfalls during our staying).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment and it was comfy for the six of us. Apartment was overall clean and amenities provided adequate for our six-night stay. Although maybe the manager can check to ensure all lights are working before guests check-in. The famed beach is only a block away and you can actually see the waves from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly H, Manager at Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we do our best to check all the lights and amenities before our guests arrive. I should also point out that some of our fans look like they are lights and one in particular in the unit you stayed in. We are sorry that... More

Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I just wanted to write a quick report that this was the best place in all of schoolies to stay at, no lifts to get in they were very lenient if you werent a gronk yelling off the top balconies and stuffing the place up, security was crap at the start but as soon as the management found out about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast

Also Known As:
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast Hotel
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast Surfers Paradise
Address: 24 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 90 Specialty lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.