We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast

3.5 of 5 24 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Perak, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We, as in 4 adults and 2 children, stayed here for 5 days 4 nights. The apartment came with good basic facilities such as tea making, liquid to wash your dishes, soap for the laundry, iron set, clean towels and clean rooms. The location is 2 min walk to the famous beach Surfers Paradise, 1 min walk to the tram... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Airport West, Victoria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is for people who travel on a budget, we had a great stay here in feb 2013, The location is awesome its is about 200 metres from the beach and a 5 minute walk to the main street of surfers paradise & is directly across the road from Q1. It is definitely recommended if travellers are budget wise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellHazel, Manager at Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thanks guys for your review and sharing your pictures. The picture from the viewing deck of the Q1 is amazing, it gives a great view of our whole resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy travelling. :) More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Do not stay here!! The apartments are very run down. Mould growing in the showers, the pool area and sauna has built up grime and mould and rust, the stove elements were completely rusted and the bedroom light didn't even work and was hanging out of the roof with exposed wires. Faulty wiring caused the light and ceiling fan in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My elderly in laws stayed in apt 9. I went to visit them and I was shocked at what I found. The apt was smelly very musty and the carpet was old and dirty, Curtains were broken and dirty. The stove elements were rusty ac wasn't working . I rang the owners to see if they could be moved she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wow! Our apartment living area was huge and the children loved the indoor pool which was a good size. We loved being able to sit in the spa and watch our children in the indoor pool (makes a change from sitting on the side of the pool waiting for them to get out!). The outdoor pool looked great but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bairnsdale, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We parked our car and there it stayed! Location, location, location! Everything was within easy reach - our hired bikes assisted us to take in the many great localities too. The Gold Coast half marathon was the reason for our stay and it all went extremely smoothly. Even took in a trip to the AFL footy at Carara Stadium and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Gambier, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very pleased with our stay, would recommend this place to anyone. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, they were so massive, with fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and walls were all solid stone, which blocked out any noise. The rooms are rather dated and have been let go, but if you can overlook that, you will find this to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baralaba
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

great room on 2nd level.,.secure undercover parking.. spacious room with 2 bedrooms, ensuite,large fully equiped kitchen with dishwasher and oven and hotplates and microwave..large lounge dining area.. pools, sauna and electric bbq next to pool..close to all shops and the beach and quiet at night...helpful friendly staff...where else can you get all of this in the heart of surfers paradise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The location is ideal, directly across from Q1 and walking distance to Surfers main drag & beach. We were greeted well by the managers. They were also FANTASTIC in returning our personal keys that were left there (within the day interstate) The size of the apartment is great (2 bedroom), however there needs to be a bit of an upgrade.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start… Well, first thing I noticed when we arrived in our room was the smell of the previous guests rubbish, upon smelling this we tried to open the balcony door to freshen the room up a bit only to find that the door was broken and unable to open. We were pleased to find that we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelly H, Manager at Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We wish you had of approached us to express your concerns, we then may have been able to address them. If you did speak to the receptionist you may have realised she is very approachable and more than happy to help. We apologize for the pool, there was a malfunction with the chlorinator and when we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast

Address: 24 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay