We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Surfers Paradise accommodations

Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   24 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast to your Saves list
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
70%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dianne903 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
20
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My elderly in laws stayed in apt 9. I went to visit them and I was shocked at what I found. The apt was smelly very musty and the carpet was old and dirty, Curtains were broken and dirty. The stove elements were rusty ac wasn't working . I rang the owners to see if they could be moved she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wow! Our apartment living area was huge and the children loved the indoor pool which was a good size. We loved being able to sit in the spa and watch our children in the indoor pool (makes a change from sitting on the side of the pool waiting for them to get out!). The outdoor pool looked great but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bairnsdale, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We parked our car and there it stayed! Location, location, location! Everything was within easy reach - our hired bikes assisted us to take in the many great localities too. The Gold Coast half marathon was the reason for our stay and it all went extremely smoothly. Even took in a trip to the AFL footy at Carara Stadium and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Gambier, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very pleased with our stay, would recommend this place to anyone. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, they were so massive, with fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and walls were all solid stone, which blocked out any noise. The rooms are rather dated and have been let go, but if you can overlook that, you will find this to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
baralaba
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

great room on 2nd level.,.secure undercover parking.. spacious room with 2 bedrooms, ensuite,large fully equiped kitchen with dishwasher and oven and hotplates and microwave..large lounge dining area.. pools, sauna and electric bbq next to pool..close to all shops and the beach and quiet at night...helpful friendly staff...where else can you get all of this in the heart of surfers paradise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The location is ideal, directly across from Q1 and walking distance to Surfers main drag & beach. We were greeted well by the managers. They were also FANTASTIC in returning our personal keys that were left there (within the day interstate) The size of the apartment is great (2 bedroom), however there needs to be a bit of an upgrade.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start… Well, first thing I noticed when we arrived in our room was the smell of the previous guests rubbish, upon smelling this we tried to open the balcony door to freshen the room up a bit only to find that the door was broken and unable to open. We were pleased to find that we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelly H, Manager at Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We wish you had of approached us to express your concerns, we then may have been able to address them. If you did speak to the receptionist you may have realised she is very approachable and more than happy to help. We apologize for the pool, there was a malfunction with the chlorinator and when we... More

England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. The rooms were a good size but rather tired which made it feel unclean but it was clean. We got a good deal, so it was good value for 4 adults. Close to shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a lovely three days here. Close to the beach and everywhere else for that matter. Parking great. Sure it might be in need of a bit of a spruce up here and there, but it was lovely not staying in a concrete jungle with no character. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. It is a fantastic place to stay. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and they were very friendly. Our apartment had everything we needed. Look forward to staying there again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast

Address: 24 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Surfers Paradise with
any amenities