We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Surfers Paradise hotels

Mantra Wings

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Mantra Wings
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Wings to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Girish K Hamilton, New Zealand
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    81
    21
    10
    13
See reviews for
99
57
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at Mantra Wings from 02.12.14 for 7 days. Loved every bit of it. Great spacious bedrooms, Living room and Kitchen area. Very Self contained and private. Soundproof walls and 24 hour security presence. Great swimming pool and well equipped gym. Very close to all the shopping you need in Surfers Paradise. The reception staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the hotel was amazing. We had a one bedroom apartment that was beautiful, it had 2 bathrooms one of which had a spa bath. We had a view overlooking the river. The staff were really helpful at all times. If we go back to the Gold coast we will be staying at Mantra Wings. Thankyou to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear pinkflower2014, thank you for your recent review of your stay at Mantra Wings on our Trip Advisor site. I was pleased to read of your amazing stay at our Resort and even more pleasing to read that you found the staff helpful. Whilst it is the foundation of Resorts to provide helpful & friendly service it is always great... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at Mantra Wings was a delightful experience. We had a beautiful two bedroom apartment and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The gym and pool/spa were also terrific and having the beach so close was an extra bonus. Will definitely stay at Mantra WIngs again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear Tracey M, thank you for your recent review on our Trip Advisor site, I was pleased to read of your delightful experience at our Resort, it is even more pleasing to hear that you will be back. Repeat guests are a great recognition of the service we always strive to deliver. Thanks once again, I look forward to welcoming... More 

Singleton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Apartments were spacious, very clean and well equipped. It was a bonus having two bathrooms. The pool area, bbqs and play area were all lovely and well maintained. I had requested a quiet room and this was accommodated so I have no complaints. However I imagine if you had a room on the road side or on a lower level... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear Emma P, thank you for review on our Trip Advisor site from your recent holiday at our Resort. I certainly appreciate all the feedback you have provided about your stay. Whilst some of the concerns you have mentioned in your review we are somewhat limited to resolve due to physical restraints of the units, you have certainly also provided... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay of two couples in October. The rooms were of a good size but poorly designed as the main bedroom was great whilst the second bedroom was small and not well ventolated by window nor air conditioning. The terrace was great for external eating but the kitchen was not well supplied with good pans or utensils. Locally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear Roderick C, thank you for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, I certainly appreciate your feedback with regards to the kitchen equipment, over the last week we have reviewed our utensils standards in all units which has been prompted by feedback such as you have given. Whilst we believe we provide our Resort guests with great... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I think the bathroom facilities on the third floor where I stayed from 14 to 21 October 2014 are really horrible, the cleaners don't even bother to clean the bathroom when we go out for the day visiting the attractions like Sea World, Movie World and to the mall plus I wanted to use free wifi on my Ipad but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear Sonali B, thankyou for recent contribution toward our Trip Advisor Review Site, I was deeply disappointed by the feedback I have received regarding the unit in which you stayed and would like to sincerely apologise for the condition of the bathroom. Cleanliness in all areas of our units is one of the basics and it is disappointing we did... More 

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We have just returned from our 7 night stay at Mantra Wings. We have holiday'd numerous times on the Gold Coast and this complex was by far the best we have found for our needs. The rooms were spacious, the main with an ensuite and robe. The kitchen was well equipped and a full size refrigerator was welcomed! And it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear Elissa G, thank you for your wonderful review on our Trip Advisor site, you have really highlighted some of the key points of our Resort in your review, that being the facilities, location and how well equipped our rooms are. We certainly believe these features make Mantra Wings a very comfortable Resort to holiday at and as you have... More 

ChCh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Have just returned after a 7 day break. What a great place to stay. 3 mins to tram stop 1 min to bus stop. Wonderful views of the hinterland & river & a wonderful big balcony to enjoy the afternoon sun. Room facilities are great & everything you need is here. We were met by the security guard on arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear SunsetChCh, thank you for your wonderful review you posted recently on our Trip Advisor Review site. I would agree, whilst we still get a lot of requests for Ocean Views, my preferred view for a relaxing afternoon after a busy day on the GC would be the River & Hinterland View, it is certainly a changing and beautiful vista... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Booked in the morning that we arrived. Checking in was easy. The bedroom apartment was amazing. The views are superb, the pool and spa area is beautiful during the day and night. Easy access to the All of the Gold Coast. Next time we come down we know where we will be planning on staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear Rhys F, thank you for wonderful review on our Trip Advisor Review Site following your recent visit to Mantra Wings. Easy Check in, great facilities, wonderful views and well located, it was pleasing to read that we ticked all the boxes during your visit and even more pleasing to know you will be coming back. I look forward to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We had a 3 bedroom apartment with great views of the beach. Beds were great, rooms plenty big enough (especially the master bedroom with ensuite and walk in robe, and spa). Huge meals/family area, and a great balcony with meals area also. Staff were great, pool & spa area are awesome! Free bbqs downstairs, plus tennis court and littlies playground.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear Karen G, thank you for your recent review of our Resort you have submitted on Trip Advisor's Review site. It was great to receive such wonderful feedback about the facilities, amenities and the staff. I also appreciate you recommending our Resort to other travellers and look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Wings sometime in the future. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Wings

Address: Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Wings 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise
Mantra Wings Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay