We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Wings

4.0 of 5 Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mantra Wings
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Wings
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    88
    24
    11
    14
See reviews for
109
59
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for two nights wish it was longer .From the time I booked staff were helpful and very pleasant .The 2 brm was spacious and the view from the 12th floor was so relaxing. The only disappointment was the pool was closed earlier than 10pm as display .we would defiantly stay again. Kerry W

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm a very tough judge..... We stayed for 5 nights in a two bedroom with our two young boys. Every request was met, whi he'd made me oh so happy because this hardly ever happens anymore. The apartment was clean and spacious and just beautiful to relax in. The kitchen had all the basic however more would've been nice. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have travelled many places within my years of travel however this has to be one of the worst. I had the 2bedroom penthouse which wasn't up to a penthouse expectations, paid a lot of money. Had a lot of restriction as the general manager was watching via the camera who was going in and out the room. I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear sid k, thank you for the feedback you have recently provided on your December stay at Mantra Wings. Whilst it is difficult to respond to a comment when I am unsure what is specifically being referred to, you are correct in indicating that we have CCTV cameras around the Resort. This provides us with a great resource when concerns... More 

Burleigh Waters, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had room on 5th floor over looking beach. Great staff, fantastic pool, rooms cleaned well and comfy. Great location. Beauty place down stairs plus Hooters resturant. There's a beautiful big pool and hot spa as well as a tennis court and small play ground for the little ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear Nesslay69, thank you for your recent review on our Trip Advior site. I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our service, excellent facilities and a top location. I am delighted to know that our guests really enjoy our facilities and to know that our service is considered helpful by a guest, it is... More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had issues from the moment we arrived. Miscommunication between workers for others arriving early. The first room was horrible....hair in the bath plug hole, blood on a door/mud on another, hand & finger prints all over the glass, food stuck to utensils and cups, Bandaid wrapper in second bedroom. Also one aircon didnt work and the other wasnt very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear AverageJo1989, thank you for your recent review on our Trip Advisor site. I am extremely sorry to hear about the numerous issues that you encountered while on your stay at Mantra Wings. I am highly concerned by several of the housekeeping issues you have raised and this has certainly been discussed with our staff to avoid this happening in... More 

West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here and it was noisy as in the pool area. there is no respect from the guests in the pool and no curfew. Screaming and loud parents. not recommended if you want a quiet peaceful accommodation !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear Dclor, thank you for your review on the Tripadvisor site. I am sorry to hear of your disapproval of the noise with our pool area, whilst this area is generally very popular with our guests we always try to convey the message that the peaceful enjoyment of all residents and guests needs to be maintained.. Please note that nightly... More 

Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had four families stay on an extended vacation/reunion and found that this property had everything that we needed. Central to shopping areas, theme parks, beaches etc. The apartments were great, with plenty of room for a long stay. Management and staff were lovely. Parking under the building was brilliant, and tennis court, BBQ, Gym and pool were such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear Murrays11_12, thank you for your review on our Trip Advisor site from your recent stay at Mantra Wings Resort. I appreciate your wonderful feedback about our staff and the facilities at the resort. I have passed on your comment about the cost of Wi-Fi to our provider for their information and review. We would love to welcome you back... More 

Campbelltown, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a family of 1 adult and 3 teenage children in a 2 bedroom apartment on the beach side as I had read previous reviews that the street side can get very noisy. Beach side very quiet and lovely view when having breakfast on the balcony. I had asked for a rollaway bed that I never got so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear tOnimaie, thank you for your review on our Trip Advisor site from your recent holiday at our resort. I am happy to read that you certainly enjoyed the key facilities of our resort ie easy parking, comfortable and well equipped apartments an added bonus to your stay. I am disappointed to read that a requested rollaway bed was never... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Incredibly helpful and attentive staff. Our 2 bedroom apartment was incredibly spacious and had everything we could've asked for. Great facilities, very clean and modern! Only downside was that the second bedroom didn't have an air-con which meant it was quite warm at night. I would definitely return, every Mantra we have stayed at has been of the highest quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear Morganallen1, thank you for your contribution towards our Trip Advisor review site, firstly the staff are certainly appreciative for your comments in regards to their helpful service- it means a lot to know that their wonderful service has the ability to really make our guest's holiday a memorable one. Your review really highlights the excellent facilities we have here... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room and facilities are clean but the 2nd bedroom doesn't have air-conditoner - image the temp in Gold Coast in summer! My mum has to stay on the coach for few days -- only main bedroom and lunge room have air-conditioner. the other thing before we checked in i did called Mantra saying we have babies and older people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review

Dear Chi X, thank you for review on our Trip Advisor site from your recent holiday at our Resort. I certainly appreciate all the feedback you have provided about your stay. Whilst some of the concerns you have mentioned in your review we are somewhat limited to resolve due to physical restraints of the units, you have certainly also provided... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Wings

Address: Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Wings 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise
Mantra Wings Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay