We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Surfers Paradise hotels

International Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   84 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added International Beach Resort to your Saves list
International Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    14
    21
    49
See reviews for
15
34
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in a one bedroom unit with beach and hinterland views, it was very clean and in a great location. I visited a couple years ago and found the rooms a bit run-down. They have definitely been busy with renovations - the room I stayed in was modern and had everything I needed for a long weekend visit. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was awesome loved staying at the gold coast. The beach resort is the best one to stay at the gold coast especially since it is directly next to the beach. Highly recommended. The price is well worth it. The place was very tidy and it was the perfect size for 2 people in 1 room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gladstone, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. Check in was easy. Room looked like it has been freshened up with new furniture and a paint. Though shower still has black hairs on wall from last people. Went to use spa and only half the spa worked and no heat. Went to sauna and a used 'feminine' product was on the floor. Then at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is great money for value, beachfront location and within walking distance to the heart of surfers paradise. The parking is great, you can park in a secure basement car park and park wherever. The guy who checked us in was very friendly and welcoming. We just stayed for the night and the unit we stayed in looked like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Do not stay here!!! We booked a king suite through booking.com. It promised a king bed, air con, balcony with ocean or hinterland views. Reality was a room that smelled of vomit, damp carpet, mould all over the window, a sliding door that took forever to open which led to a balcony that was dirty with warning signs all over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SURFERS4217, Manager at International Beach Resort, responded to this review

We’re disappointed to hear of your experience with us during your stay. The resort is currently in the process of being refurbished to improve facilities and overall comfort of guests. While this work is in progress we are trying very hard to accommodate and address guests concerns as they arise. The work should be completed by the end of the... More

Ballina, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed for 1 night last week and while the hotel is dated and could do with a paint job, what struck me was how filthy the place is.Hallways were filthy,lift doors probably had about 2 years of grime on and it just stunk. Spa was cold,pool area a disgrace with broken and ripped chairs,restaurant not open.This was lower in rating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SURFERS4217, Manager at International Beach Resort, responded to this review

We apologise for any discomfort you experienced during your stay and understand your concerns. The resort is currently in the process of being refurbished to improve facilities and overall experience for guests. This should be completed by the end of the year which will provide a greater level of comfort and enjoyment for guests. More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Decided to stay here to save a 2hr drive home and it allowed a second day at Seaworld. I would say this is one step up from a backpackers resort, or is it? Maybe a back packers would be better. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable and position is good, right on the esplanade opposite the beach. Place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SURFERS4217, Manager at International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us in February. It’s important for us to be aware of issues that highlight areas where we can improve our guests comfort and experience.  We have discussed your comments with hotel security staff to ensure excess noise issues are monitored and addressed quickly. We encourage all guests who are... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

From the 3rd to the 6th of January, myself and my two friends (all aged 18) stayed here. So on the 6th, we cleaned our room to the best of our ability, considering there was no broom or vacuum to clean the carpet. We had not broken anything, left the kitchen (if you could call it that) spotless, cleaned the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SURFERS4217, Manager at International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Firstly we’d like to apologise for the length of time it has taken to respond to your review. As with all guests comments that raise concerns and complaints are something that we take a very serious approach to, investigating all of the facts. We acknowledge and take full responsibility for the fact that you were not contacted immediately once we... More

Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We needed an overnight stay due to a trip to Fraser Island leaving from Surfers Paradise first thing in the morning so chose to stay here due to the close locale to the pick up point. Firstly the good - the apartment was a good size, the beds were comfortable and it was clean. The bad - the receptionist was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SURFERS4217, Manager at International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we’re glad to hear you enjoyed the comfort of the room. Customer service is very important to us and we have reminded front office staff that they must be attentive to guests at all times. Also, the resort is currently in the process of being refurbished to improve facilities and overall experience for guests. This... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

January 2014 was our second stay. We found it to be much improved due to the fact that the rooms have been renovated but there is 1 down fall there are hot plates but no oven. kindly the reception staff( Hannah) offered us a large electric frypan which was GREAT! Top location great walking distance to shops and supermarket. For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Beach Resort

Also Known As:
International Beach Hotel Surfers Paradise
International Beach Hotel
International Beach Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Address: 84 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.