We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centrepoint Resort

Hotel website
67 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Centrepoint Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my family and I stayed here in January we booked 2x 2bedroom apartments these were clean and had everything you need to relax, wash clothes, or cook a meal or two. only down side was there was 2 couples and only one queen bed the other bedroom had single beds. also the built in doors for the wardrobe wouldn't slide... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1234lucy987
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Pros: - good location right smack in the middle of surfers paradise - allowed us to check in earlier then expected - big apartment Cons: - Dirty toilets which stank and urine stains on the toilet seat - Scum on bathroom and shower area walls - Bedsheets which had dried in stains very disgusting. - Strange musty smell throughout the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arvind_Gawade

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

The location was great, right in the middle of it all, the unit we stayed in was quite dated, there are 2 pools a spa and a tennis court which are great, the air conditioner in our unit was extremely noisy and didnt work very well, it also stated free wifi but we only received a specific amount free and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Old building, outdated kitchen and furniture's. Very noisy and aircon is a joke! Rude receptionist and RACIST manager. Overall lack of maintenance, smelly building. No toilet papers... Wont stay there again! AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Tim_Oar
Penny R, Manager at Centrepoint Resort, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to get a review that states that we are racist and that the apartment was old, when it is one of our deluxe apartments. We are sorry that we had to ask you to leave because you had booked for 4 people and had 12 people in the apartment. This is not only a fire &... More 

Beerwah, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Lovely staff and brilliant location. Rooms are slightly dated but very spacious and comfortable. Only slightly negative thing was how loud the air conditioner was. Almost impossible to sleep with it on. Despite this, will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Shaye C
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Our second visit here. Looked at other hotels/apartment's to stay but Centrepoint was such great value close to the action on the Gold coast. Centre point is a block back from the beach but we still had great views of the beach and ocean from our apartment on the 14 floor.(Had breakfast every morning on the balcony enjoying the view)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
Penny R, Manager at Centrepoint Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear you have enjoyed your holiday yet again at Centrepoint Resort. We hope to see you back again. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

We had requested twin beds but we're booked into a double so we were upgraded to a 2 bedrooms apartment. It was a little dated (like, lace doilies on the tables) but it was clean, beds were comfortable. Free car park underneath which is hard to find in surfers. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Kat S
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Centrepoint Resort from Sunday 16th til Wednesday 19th of August and loved everything. The size of the hotel room was bigger than we expected and had everything we needed for us and our 2 and 4 year old sons. The choice of indoor and outdoor pool was great and my partner loved using them and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamila A
Melbourne
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

For a relaxing holiday in Surfers Paradise do not go past Centrepoint at 67 Ferny Avenue. Small building of 15 floors. There are 8 apartments per floor. The 01 and 08 apartments are the best if you want sun and light, ie North and NW facing. There is a heated outdoor pool and a heated indoor pool. Large grounds and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank demonmike
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Leasing an appartment here, very happy :-) reasonably priced compared to some other places we have stayed or looked at. Location is great. Owners are lovely and quick to resolve any problems. Rooms are spacious with everything you need. Facilities are excellent. 3 pools, 2 outdoor and 1 indoor, an outdoor jucuzzi, saunas, bbq area and a games room wich... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 2,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay