We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karana Palms Resort

40-42 Tarcoola Crescent | Chevron Island, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Karana Palms Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Karana Palms Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    24
    11
    11
    7
See reviews for
18
44
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband went on holidays to Surfers and had an enjoyable experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with plates, pans, utensils and cutlery. The laundry was also great- washing machine and dryer. We also had the free carpark as compared to other places who charge for it. It is just a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking time to give us a review . we appreciate your good comments and really happy to see you had a Great stay. Please give us a call next time you would like to book your holiday in Gold coast with Karana Palms . Take Care :) More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were friendly and polite. We had two issues with a sliding door that would not lock and no blanket on the bed which they resolved quickly. It is very central to downtown Surfers Paradise. However, it is old, smelly, dirty (stained) and poorly maintained. We stayed one night and was so depressed about the prospect of returning we booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for the review. Really sad to hear you didn't have a good stay at our place we did try our best to resolve all the issue we had. Hope you had a good time at the wedding Take care. More 

Eumundi, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable self contained accommodation very close to the main entertainment precinct of Surfers Paradise. Only 10 mins walk to the beaches. The manager, Singh is friendly and in my experience will go out of his way to be helpful. Would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone whether travelling on business or for holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ian Really Happy to see you had a Great Stay and Thanks again for your review And hope to see you soon next time you in Gold Coast Take Care :) More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We highly recommend these apartments. We stayed with our 2 cats and they loved it also. Very friendly and helpful management and staff, we couldn't ask for more. Singh the manager is very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Conveniently located on Chevron Island just walking distance to Surfers Paradise and many resturants and bars. Thanks for making our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello Rob and Kyra was very nice to meet you both and Thanks you for your honest and nice review really appreciate it . hope you guys are settled in well at your new place and wish you both the best for future. Happy Easter More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

What an amazing place to stay in Gold Coast! Affordable, close to everything, fully self contained apartment and awesome staff. I met the manager who checked me in, very friendly and humble guy. He was quite informative and helpful. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone and will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello , we really appreciate your honest feed back, and really happy you enjoyed your stay at Karana Palms. hope to see you next time you in goldcoast for holiday. Take care More 

australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I would not hesitate to recommend Karana Palms to other travellers, we stayed in room 102 which was very clean and comfortable, great position, short walk to shops, I've stayed in many hotels and apartments here and overseas and this one is very good for the money you pay, Singh is more than happy to make your stay a pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello Judy and Pauline , was very nice to meet you both amazing ladies thanks for staying with us and really appreciate your honest feed back hope to see you next time you in gold coast and thanks again for your thank you card as well. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

i travel to gold coast very often. and have stayed at a lot of places. Really for $75 per night for 7 nights this apartment was a great place to stay. people working there were informative and very helpful. the unit was clean. i could just walk up to the shops, the beach and clubs. i don't see what these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your honest feedback and are happy that you had a great time and enjoyed your holiday. We try to do our best to ensure our gust have a pleasant stay at Karana palms during their holiday , hope you had a safe trip back home and looking forward... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We have just left the Karana Palms hotel after a great 7 days holiday(3/2/2015) the owners were very helpful the rooms and all facility's the pool ,lounge chairs etc all great,short walk to the shops and beach would return for another holiday as it was great

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your honest feedback and are happy that you had a great time and enjoyed your holiday. We try to do our best to ensure our gust have a pleasant stay at Karana palms during their holiday , hope you had a safe trip back home and looking forward... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I would never stay here again. Where do I start, oh at the beginning I guess. We arrive at 2pm and our room isn't ready. We are told it's almost ready and put our bags inside the room. Then wait and wait and wait. Almost an hour later it's finally ready. Then our friends travelling with us try to turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello we did have one room ready for you for check in ,we do apologise, your second unit was not ready by 2 pm we did have a lot of unit to clean and was a busy day but cleaners did try there best to get your room ready soon as possible , you have booked 2 x 1 bed... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

It was more then I wanted, big 1 bed room unit will all I could ask for , some place cross the bridge ware double the price and small rooms . Got a full size fridge washing machine and dryer free car park mangers were very friendly and help full prefer holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your honest feedback and are happy that you had a great time and enjoyed your holiday. We try to do our best to ensure our gust have a pleasant stay at Karana palms during their holiday , hope you had a safe trip back home and looking forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay