We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karana Palms Resort

40-42 Tarcoola Crescent | Chevron Island, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Karana Palms Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Hi, We stayed 8 nights excellent experience feel like home. Mr singh the manager was very helpful n friendly. The apartment was very good and up to the standard. I would love to come back n stay in Karana palms. Please remember if u pay average amount n except services like marriot n hilton than I would say its not... More 

Helpful?
Thank syeds779
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located just over the bridge as you go to Chevron Island from the heart of Surfers. It is a nice size apartment for what you pay for. Comes with kitchen facilities and good size fridge. Modest size lounge room with TV but no Foxtel.The room was quite hot but the air conditioning made it feel very comfortable. Used the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank haggy1606
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello we would like to thank you for staying with Karana palms and taking time form your busy life to wright us a good review, hope to see you again :) More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in after hours and had to speak to someone through a speaker in open atea where credit card details were asked to be read openly. Old interior small room and torn blankets. I do not recommend this place at all. The pictures online came across a little deceiving to me.

Helpful?
Thank Orhan A
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Karana Palms self contain apartments , our office is open M-F 9am to 5 pm, Sat - 9Am to 12 and Sunday 10am to 12 , all check in after hours are done by our afterhours staff on the speaker outside the office and we do need a Credit card for security for the unit.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in 1 bedroom apartment for 5nights. It was awesome. The staff are very friendly. The apartment itself was very clean and it came with everything. The apartment was so big, loved that it had a washing and a dryer. Also love that there was free undercover parking. The location is awesome. Close to everything. We would recommend to anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello , really happy to see you enjoyed your stay with Karana palms and thanks for taking the time to wright a great review and hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at your apartments for a week and thought it was terrific value. The apartment was clean and spacious it had everything we needed and more!. It was a great location and quiet. The managers were friendly & helpful and our stay was most enjoyable. See you again! Francis /Bylsma family 314 & 315.

Helpful?
Thank Narelle E
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello, really happy you had a Great stay and enjoyed your holiday thanks again for staying with us at Karana palms and hope to see you next year :) Take care More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

After doing a lot of research reading all the reviews on accommodation around the Gold Coast. I liked the reviews of Karana Palms... The apartment was clean and looked great, there were towels, laundry powders, toilet papers and more there for our use... It also had a full kitchen facility which worked well, as themepark food is not cheap, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tereza27
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello thanks for your great review , really glad you had a great holiday and enjoyed your self ,yes we give one free service to all guest when they book for 7 or more days. please let us know if you or any of your family would like to book with us ,we will make sure we look after them... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

For the sixth year in a row we have spent a week at our favourite Winter getaway from cold Melbourne. It's very relaxing and very convenient to Surfers Paradise. Just a 5 minute walk into Surfers and only one third of the cost for accommodation. I recommend a stay here and enjoy all the advantages. It will bring you back!

Helpful?
1 Thank GordonR45
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello hope you got home safe , Thank you for such a great review , was nice to see you again and Really happy you had a fantastic stay with Karana Palms and see you next year. Take care : ) More 

Taree, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Perfect apartments lovely and clean The kitchen made our stay awesome because I could spend money on activities rather then food as we could prepare meals there and wash clothes also. The apartment is located close to surfers, we walked over most nights The staff were more then helpful and very friendly it made our holiday

Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello , Thanks for taking time to give us a review . We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us , hope you got home safe. we really appreciate your honest and good review and hope to see you next time you visit Gold coast . Tack care More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband went on holidays to Surfers and had an enjoyable experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with plates, pans, utensils and cutlery. The laundry was also great- washing machine and dryer. We also had the free carpark as compared to other places who charge for it. It is just a short... More 

Helpful?
Thank Akaur6
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking time to give us a review . we appreciate your good comments and really happy to see you had a Great stay. Please give us a call next time you would like to book your holiday in Gold coast with Karana Palms . Take Care :) More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

Staff were friendly and polite. We had two issues with a sliding door that would not lock and no blanket on the bed which they resolved quickly. It is very central to downtown Surfers Paradise. However, it is old, smelly, dirty (stained) and poorly maintained. We stayed one night and was so depressed about the prospect of returning we booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garratt W
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for the review. Really sad to hear you didn't have a good stay at our place we did try our best to resolve all the issue we had. Hope you had a good time at the wedding Take care. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#10 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#22 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay