We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Beachpoint

Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BreakFree Beachpoint
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BreakFree Beachpoint
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    13
    18
    13
See reviews for
56
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location close to tram stop and had a great apartment. Really clean and modern catered for all our needs and large enough for our family. Close to our favourite restaurants - Benihana Teppanyaki and Chang Mai Thai. Views from balcony fantastic and you can walk across the road straight onto the beach. Kitchen was well equipped. The pool facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I feel as thou breakfree beachpoint & Staff have made this hotel feel as my home away from home! The last time I had to leave I cried all the way to the airport, So devastaded that we had to come back to melbourne. Last time we came in September 2013 we had a 2 bedroom apartment witch was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. Bathrooms were starting to show their age but the view and location more than made up for that. Will stay there again. Tram stop was just at the back of apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights, and I have to say, it was surprising to see how nice our apartment was compared to all the pictures and reviews I saw here. My friends and I stayed in apartment 11E and the place was great. The fans were all working and the bathroom was very clean. The only bad thing was how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Mackay, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed in room 11F Carpets were stained and filthy, It smelt really bad, the fans didn't work in either rooms and the window only opened an inch so no breeze. they did have a little pedestal fan but was useless. Every thing was so old and out dated, needs to be renovated badly. We were not happy paying top dollar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments, we do take negative and positive feedback on board. I have advised the owner of apartment 11F your comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and we hope that you will come back so we can ensure that you do not have the same experience... More 

Gold Coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed again recently at Breakfree Beachpoint and had a fantastic time, the staff where so helpful and friendly , Bev is so chatty, the location and resort facilities are great right on the beach with a patrolled area out front. Will definitely be returning and staying here again. Thanks to all the staff and Nicki Blackley the manager for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Great location view of the beach. Lovely spa pool and tennis court. Very roomy we would love to stay again. Has everything a home would have. Plentiful parking also. You literally just cross the road and your on the beach. The bed was so comfortable, we had wonderful sleeps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We also do think that we have get facilities to offer our guests and glad to hear that you were able to enjoy them. Please ensure that next time you are travelling that you give us a call to make a booking for your next holiday. We do hope to hear... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Our family really enjoyed staying in this spacious apartment. Great view and facilities, very friendly and accommodating staff, easy car parking, and just a short walk to everything you want to see in surfers. The only thing i can really find to complain about is the bed was a bit hard. Very happy we chose Breakfree Beachpoint for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, if you wish to contact me to advise of the unit that you stayed in I would be more than happy to check the bed to ensure other guests do not experience the same problem. We do hope to see you all again... More 

Orange, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Very disappointed with our apartment.We saved for a long time for crap accommodation.The unit was very dated,like living with the Bradys.We told management that this is not what they advertised,but were told that's what you get.My daughter received an electric shock from a light switch,the jug was dodgy,power points hanging out of the wall.The rug looked like it had mould,the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We are sorry to hear that you had a few problems with your apartment. I do believe that when these were reported that they were rectified. All the apartments are all privately owned so the décor’s are all different. I am sorry that you did not take up the offer of... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Just wanted to share the excellent customer service we had received during our recent stay. Special mention to Lea & Beth who went out of their way with their help in organizing transportation to the parks for us & making our stay that much more special....travelling with kids isn't that easy!! Will be back for sure =)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for placing your comments. It is always great to hear about great service that people receive from staff members. I had passed this on to Beth and Lea. I are glad to hear that they made your stay extra special. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, so please ensure that you give us a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question