We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Beachpoint

Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BreakFree Beachpoint
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BreakFree Beachpoint
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    40
    14
    18
    13
See reviews for
60
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not a new building but nicely kept and being painted freshly now. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with good kitchen facilities. Indoor and outdoor pools both immaculately clean. Close enough to Cavil Ave - only a short walk but far enough to be out of the very busy and noisy area. Beach is across the road. On both stays we watched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had the apartment 7A. although the views were great, the accommodation was not up to standard. The master bedroom toilet was not clean. Overall, the whole state of the place was shabby. Also, there were renovations going on that the travel agent failed to advise us off. However, the staff were very good. My complaint was met with sympathy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks Prabha for taking the time to place your comments. We were sorry to hear of your cleaning issues and I do believe that these were attended to straight away. In regards to the renovations I can assure you that we did advise all agents along with placing this onto our website for all to see. We are sorry you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Hotel was fantastic the indoor pool and spa were a hit with the kids, while the parents relaxed in the sauna . All the staff were very pleasant to deal with, led by a very good manager . What else do you want . Will recommend to all my friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks Robert for placing your comments on Trip advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff were very friendly. We do hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 5nites 2adults+young toddler. I wrote ahead to request for a refurbished room and not sure if mine was or wasn't as it was 50/50 with clean bedroom carpets but cracked wardrobes shelves. Apartment is spacious and million dollar coast views with clear sunrise in the morning and you can see the moon in the nights! Location was great as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. In regards to a serviced apartment we only service your apartment if you stay 8 days or more, if you do require extra items we can supply these to you at small cost. We are sorry to hear that you felt it was... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Great location close to tram stop and had a great apartment. Really clean and modern catered for all our needs and large enough for our family. Close to our favourite restaurants - Benihana Teppanyaki and Chang Mai Thai. Views from balcony fantastic and you can walk across the road straight onto the beach. Kitchen was well equipped. The pool facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for placing your comments, we do take negative and positive feedback on board. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the apartment. We are very lucky to be so close to a patrolled beach and walking distance of all the lovely restaurants. We do hope to see you again in the near future so... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I feel as thou breakfree beachpoint & Staff have made this hotel feel as my home away from home! The last time I had to leave I cried all the way to the airport, So devastaded that we had to come back to melbourne. Last time we came in September 2013 we had a 2 bedroom apartment witch was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks Sarah for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to make your holiday a home away from home. We do like to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay. We do hope that we see you again in the near future so please give us a call or send us an email. Once again thanks for taking the... More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. Bathrooms were starting to show their age but the view and location more than made up for that. Will stay there again. Tram stop was just at the back of apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have the tram stop behind us with the local bus stop as well. With this service there is no need to hire a car. We do hope to see you again in the near future so... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights, and I have to say, it was surprising to see how nice our apartment was compared to all the pictures and reviews I saw here. My friends and I stayed in apartment 11E and the place was great. The fans were all working and the bathroom was very clean. The only bad thing was how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for placing your comments, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear about the cleaning issues with the crockery etc. Had this been brought to our attention I would of asked for the housekeepers come back to the apartment. We do hope to see you again in the near future so please... More 

North Mackay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed in room 11F Carpets were stained and filthy, It smelt really bad, the fans didn't work in either rooms and the window only opened an inch so no breeze. they did have a little pedestal fan but was useless. Every thing was so old and out dated, needs to be renovated badly. We were not happy paying top dollar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments, we do take negative and positive feedback on board. I have advised the owner of apartment 11F your comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and we hope that you will come back so we can ensure that you do not have the same experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed again recently at Breakfree Beachpoint and had a fantastic time, the staff where so helpful and friendly , Bev is so chatty, the location and resort facilities are great right on the beach with a patrolled area out front. Will definitely be returning and staying here again. Thanks to all the staff and Nicki Blackley the manager for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for placing your comments, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay