We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Beachpoint

3.5 of 5 Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BreakFree Beachpoint
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BreakFree Beachpoint
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    13
    17
    13
See reviews for
54
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Orange, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very disappointed with our apartment.We saved for a long time for crap accommodation.The unit was very dated,like living with the Bradys.We told management that this is not what they advertised,but were told that's what you get.My daughter received an electric shock from a light switch,the jug was dodgy,power points hanging out of the wall.The rug looked like it had mould,the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just wanted to share the excellent customer service we had received during our recent stay. Special mention to Lea & Beth who went out of their way with their help in organizing transportation to the parks for us & making our stay that much more special....travelling with kids isn't that easy!! Will be back for sure =)

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Biggest rip off ever!!! We paid for an ocean view and we're not along the ocean. We were told by an owner we'd been charged too much as ours was not an "ocean view" but when I bought it up with reception she said there was nothing they could do. It's old, filthy, and falling apart. The cleaners obviously don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We do take negative and positive feedback on board. It was bought to my attention that upon arrival you had some cleaning issues alongside with a missing drawer, I believe the housekeeper did attend to these on the day it was reported to us. We are sorry that this occurred and... More 

Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed this apartment! We had a 2 bedroom ocean view corner unit on 11a for family of 5. Paid for extra rollaway bed but did not use it, teen son preferred the lounge! This is an older building but really comfortable and our unit had wraparound views of the ocean from every window which was amazing. Floor to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are glad we were able to assist with an early check in. I have passed your comments onto Beth and also to the housekeeping team. We do hope to see you again in the near future so please next time you are travelling ensure you... More 

Port Macquarie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed five nights here. The property had everything you need, extremely clean and our views were spectacular! It is rated fairly too. We requested a great view, up high and air conditioning. We had all of our requests honoured. The lady at the front desk was fit for the position, making all guests feel great as we observed. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Adviser. We do take negative and positive feedback on board. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. More 

Mount Isa, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Just had 6 days at Breakfree Beachpoint! Great apartment, though no air con in bedrooms ( fortunately we didn't need it). Very friendly & helpful front of house staff. It's in a great location, right on the beach front and within walking distance to Cavill Mall. Booked through Getaway Holidays but won't do that again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks Lyn for placing your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear that the front office staff were very friendly. I will pass this onto them. We hope to see you again in the near future so please ensure you give us a call when you are next travelling. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Sounds of the sea all day, seeing the sight of whales out to play created an excellent relaxing environment! Close enough to the Gold Coast 600 track but no inconvenience caused! Definitely will be returning - thanks for a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for placing your comments on Trip Adviser. We do appreciate people taking the time to do this. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. By the sound of it you got a bit more entertainment with the Whales. We do look forward to seeing you again, so please ensure that you give us a call when... More 

Bellbird, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Stayed for a week in Feb 2014. Place was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly. Close to everything. Would stay again, and would recommend. Facilities were nice and transport was easy to access. Had a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We are a older resort but we have been well maintained and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Amazing place, Spent quiet a bit of money on this hotel for this holiday. I will never regret changing from the Vibe hotel to a self contained apartment, So worth it. Great staff helped with any and all problems we had. Can't wait to be back in March next year thank you so so so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We do take negitive and postive feedback on board. I am glad to hear that the staff were very friendly and that you will be coming back to visit us again. Please ensure that you give us a call when you are travelling next. More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Made to feel very welcome from the moment we entered the complex. Grounds outside were well maintained and attractive, and our apartment was roomy, very clean and had spectacular views. Very friendly and helpful information was given at all times for 2 people that had not visited the Gold Coast. Once again thank you to Nicki and to your friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for you placing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to assist by giving you the information that you required to have an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BreakFree Beachpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Beachpoint

Address: Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Beachpoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BreakFree Beachpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Beachpoint Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay