We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Beachpoint

3.5 of 5 Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BreakFree Beachpoint
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BreakFree Beachpoint
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    13
    17
    14
See reviews for
55
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pictures provided by management were misleading. Looked nothing like the photos. COuldn't use any of the bedrooms. The beds were stained and dirty. Super gross. One had a caterpillar on it. We had to sleep on the couch, and even the couch was a bit stained. The laundry room, we couldn't even bare to look at all the old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you had these issues been brought to our attention we would have been more than happy to rectify these problems. If you wish to contact us here directly to advise of the room number that you... More 

Gold Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed again recently at Breakfree Beachpoint and had a fantastic time, the staff where so helpful and friendly , Bev is so chatty, the location and resort facilities are great right on the beach with a patrolled area out front. Will definitely be returning and staying here again. Thanks to all the staff and Nicki Blackley the manager for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location view of the beach. Lovely spa pool and tennis court. Very roomy we would love to stay again. Has everything a home would have. Plentiful parking also. You literally just cross the road and your on the beach. The bed was so comfortable, we had wonderful sleeps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We also do think that we have get facilities to offer our guests and glad to hear that you were able to enjoy them. Please ensure that next time you are travelling that you give us a call to make a booking for your next holiday. We do hope to hear... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family really enjoyed staying in this spacious apartment. Great view and facilities, very friendly and accommodating staff, easy car parking, and just a short walk to everything you want to see in surfers. The only thing i can really find to complain about is the bed was a bit hard. Very happy we chose Breakfree Beachpoint for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, if you wish to contact me to advise of the unit that you stayed in I would be more than happy to check the bed to ensure other guests do not experience the same problem. We do hope to see you all again... More 

Orange, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Very disappointed with our apartment.We saved for a long time for crap accommodation.The unit was very dated,like living with the Bradys.We told management that this is not what they advertised,but were told that's what you get.My daughter received an electric shock from a light switch,the jug was dodgy,power points hanging out of the wall.The rug looked like it had mould,the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We are sorry to hear that you had a few problems with your apartment. I do believe that when these were reported that they were rectified. All the apartments are all privately owned so the décor’s are all different. I am sorry that you did not take up the offer of... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Just wanted to share the excellent customer service we had received during our recent stay. Special mention to Lea & Beth who went out of their way with their help in organizing transportation to the parks for us & making our stay that much more special....travelling with kids isn't that easy!! Will be back for sure =)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for placing your comments. It is always great to hear about great service that people receive from staff members. I had passed this on to Beth and Lea. I are glad to hear that they made your stay extra special. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, so please ensure that you give us a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Biggest rip off ever!!! We paid for an ocean view and we're not along the ocean. We were told by an owner we'd been charged too much as ours was not an "ocean view" but when I bought it up with reception she said there was nothing they could do. It's old, filthy, and falling apart. The cleaners obviously don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We do take negative and positive feedback on board. It was bought to my attention that upon arrival you had some cleaning issues alongside with a missing drawer, I believe the housekeeper did attend to these on the day it was reported to us. We are sorry that this occurred and... More 

Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I really enjoyed this apartment! We had a 2 bedroom ocean view corner unit on 11a for family of 5. Paid for extra rollaway bed but did not use it, teen son preferred the lounge! This is an older building but really comfortable and our unit had wraparound views of the ocean from every window which was amazing. Floor to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are glad we were able to assist with an early check in. I have passed your comments onto Beth and also to the housekeeping team. We do hope to see you again in the near future so please next time you are travelling ensure you... More 

Port Macquarie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed five nights here. The property had everything you need, extremely clean and our views were spectacular! It is rated fairly too. We requested a great view, up high and air conditioning. We had all of our requests honoured. The lady at the front desk was fit for the position, making all guests feel great as we observed. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Adviser. We do take negative and positive feedback on board. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. More 

Mount Isa, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Just had 6 days at Breakfree Beachpoint! Great apartment, though no air con in bedrooms ( fortunately we didn't need it). Very friendly & helpful front of house staff. It's in a great location, right on the beach front and within walking distance to Cavill Mall. Booked through Getaway Holidays but won't do that again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks Lyn for placing your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear that the front office staff were very friendly. I will pass this onto them. We hope to see you again in the near future so please ensure you give us a call when you are next travelling. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BreakFree Beachpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Beachpoint

Address: Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Beachpoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BreakFree Beachpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Beachpoint Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay