We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Beachpoint

Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BreakFree Beachpoint
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BreakFree Beachpoint
Add Your Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    37
    13
    18
    13
See reviews for
55
16
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights, and I have to say, it was surprising to see how nice our apartment was compared to all the pictures and reviews I saw here. My friends and I stayed in apartment 11E and the place was great. The fans were all working and the bathroom was very clean. The only bad thing was how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Mackay, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in room 11F Carpets were stained and filthy, It smelt really bad, the fans didn't work in either rooms and the window only opened an inch so no breeze. they did have a little pedestal fan but was useless. Every thing was so old and out dated, needs to be renovated badly. We were not happy paying top dollar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments, we do take negative and positive feedback on board. I have advised the owner of apartment 11F your comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and we hope that you will come back so we can ensure that you do not have the same experience... More 

Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed again recently at Breakfree Beachpoint and had a fantastic time, the staff where so helpful and friendly , Bev is so chatty, the location and resort facilities are great right on the beach with a patrolled area out front. Will definitely be returning and staying here again. Thanks to all the staff and Nicki Blackley the manager for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Great location view of the beach. Lovely spa pool and tennis court. Very roomy we would love to stay again. Has everything a home would have. Plentiful parking also. You literally just cross the road and your on the beach. The bed was so comfortable, we had wonderful sleeps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We also do think that we have get facilities to offer our guests and glad to hear that you were able to enjoy them. Please ensure that next time you are travelling that you give us a call to make a booking for your next holiday. We do hope to hear... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Our family really enjoyed staying in this spacious apartment. Great view and facilities, very friendly and accommodating staff, easy car parking, and just a short walk to everything you want to see in surfers. The only thing i can really find to complain about is the bed was a bit hard. Very happy we chose Breakfree Beachpoint for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, if you wish to contact me to advise of the unit that you stayed in I would be more than happy to check the bed to ensure other guests do not experience the same problem. We do hope to see you all again... More 

Orange, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Very disappointed with our apartment.We saved for a long time for crap accommodation.The unit was very dated,like living with the Bradys.We told management that this is not what they advertised,but were told that's what you get.My daughter received an electric shock from a light switch,the jug was dodgy,power points hanging out of the wall.The rug looked like it had mould,the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We are sorry to hear that you had a few problems with your apartment. I do believe that when these were reported that they were rectified. All the apartments are all privately owned so the décor’s are all different. I am sorry that you did not take up the offer of... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Just wanted to share the excellent customer service we had received during our recent stay. Special mention to Lea & Beth who went out of their way with their help in organizing transportation to the parks for us & making our stay that much more special....travelling with kids isn't that easy!! Will be back for sure =)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for placing your comments. It is always great to hear about great service that people receive from staff members. I had passed this on to Beth and Lea. I are glad to hear that they made your stay extra special. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, so please ensure that you give us a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Biggest rip off ever!!! We paid for an ocean view and we're not along the ocean. We were told by an owner we'd been charged too much as ours was not an "ocean view" but when I bought it up with reception she said there was nothing they could do. It's old, filthy, and falling apart. The cleaners obviously don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We do take negative and positive feedback on board. It was bought to my attention that upon arrival you had some cleaning issues alongside with a missing drawer, I believe the housekeeper did attend to these on the day it was reported to us. We are sorry that this occurred and... More 

Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I really enjoyed this apartment! We had a 2 bedroom ocean view corner unit on 11a for family of 5. Paid for extra rollaway bed but did not use it, teen son preferred the lounge! This is an older building but really comfortable and our unit had wraparound views of the ocean from every window which was amazing. Floor to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are glad we were able to assist with an early check in. I have passed your comments onto Beth and also to the housekeeping team. We do hope to see you again in the near future so please next time you are travelling ensure you... More 

Port Macquarie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed five nights here. The property had everything you need, extremely clean and our views were spectacular! It is rated fairly too. We requested a great view, up high and air conditioning. We had all of our requests honoured. The lady at the front desk was fit for the position, making all guests feel great as we observed. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Adviser. We do take negative and positive feedback on board. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question