We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakfree Longbeach Resort

28 Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    21
    7
    11
See reviews for
56
44
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Lorne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived at Breakfree Longbeach and were greated by the lovely receptionist staff who were very helpful throughout our stay with directions and information. Our room was just awesome, Absolutely loved our stay there. Beautiful views. Nice clean apartment not far from shops and activities. Would definitely recommend this to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBMANAGER, Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Amanda F, Thank you for choosing Breakfree Longbeach as your choice of accommodation, by the sounds of it we certainly didn’t disappoint! I am so happy to hear that you were well look after by our receptionists, I will pass on your fantastic review to all staff here at Breakfree Longbeach, I am sure they will be delighted. For... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel/apartment block is a 90 second walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to Cavill Avenue & 5 minute walk to the new light rail. Great views from most apartments. However, the apartments are privately owned and as such the furnishings etc vary greatly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear SteveCullen54, Firstly thank you for choosing Breakfree Longbeach as your choice of accommodation , We really are lucky as our location is just so convienint, having the new light rail just a stone’s throw away from the resort really makes holiday travels and sightseeing so easy! Our apartments are all privately owned to which are all stylishly furnished differently... More 

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved everything about this place. Kim and staff were great, and helped at every turn. The location was super convenient, a quick walk to everything and close to some of the nicer Surfer's restaurants and bars. Great burger joint across the road, sushi 2 minutes away, expresso under Skypoint tower practically next door. Our two room apartment had perfect views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 8 nights just before Easter weekend and had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 15th floor. We had a few issues with our room that we felt were poorly dealt with by the manager. The air conditioning was not working in the main bedroom meaning it was very hot in that room. We were also missing some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joman 57, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am most disappointed that you did not enjoy your time here at Breakfree Longbeach and that our service did not meet your expectations. In regards to the blinds majority of rooms do not have blinds on certain parts of the windows this may be... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Spent three days in Surfers staying in a 2bedroom two bathroom 20th floor apartment at the Breakfree Longbeach. The complex is situated a short 7-8 mins walk from Cavill Mall, only two mins to the beach with a tram stop conveniently located at the end of the street. Positives 1. Excellent central location one street back from the beach 2.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear PaulyBtheone, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback about Breakfree Longbeach. Our location is so very convenient, beaches, shops, supermarkets, and cavil avenue are all just a short walking distance away, it is fantastic to hear you made great use of our location. All apartments do vary as they are all individually owned, not one... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We have just returned home from our short stay (3 nights) at Longbeach apartments. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 12 floor. We had a good view of the beach and the apartment was clean and provided us with a comfortable stay. The only issues we occurred was the noisy, old air conditioner in the main bedroom which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The hotel is located around 10mins walk to Cavill Avenue and center of Surfers Paradise and the Tram station is just 5min walk which is near to Q1 building. The apartment we stayed has 3 balcony which 1 is directly sea view. Another are back in-land view and view of Q1 tower. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBMANAGER, Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Gavin, yg Thank you for taking the time to leave some great feedback about Breakfree Longbeach, Our central location is always a winner with our guests, having supermarkets, restaurants, tram lines and shops so close by really is convenient, I am glad you made great use of your surroundings. Our reception do their very best to assist guests with... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I've just arrived back to New Zealand from staying here for 4 nights with my boyfriend. We arrived after 6pm (Late Flight) on Wednesday and had trouble getting in. The intercom at the front door didn't work. We'd call someone and they'd pick up but the lady on the other end couldn't hear us so kept hanging up on us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBMANAGER, Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NewZealandSarah91, Thankyou for leaving such a great detailed response, we are thrilled that you and your partner enjoyed your time here at Breakfree Longbeach. Each one of our apartments all have an ocean view which really are quite stunning, I’m sorry to hear you weren’t very happy with the price of wifi, we do howeer have a coin operated... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 16th floor. I was a little nervous when we arrived due to some negative reviews I'd read, but I was pleasantly surprised! Our apartment was very modern, clean and had everything you needed. The view of the ocean was gorgeous and could be seen from all around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Taystiles. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review about Breakfree Longbeach! Everyone has different tastes and opinions, I am very pleased you did not let this effect your stay here with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the ocean views, we are so lucky to have those fantastic views in each... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Well maintained property good location friendly staff highly recommend indoor pool is good when it rains the gym is not really a gym couple of treadmills universal machine and swiss ball rooms are good size I would check rooms before checking as rooms are all decorated by owners big variance in quality of rooms 2002 needs to be refurbished would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hello danep738 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Breakfree Longbeach. We really appreciate the kind comments and constructive feedback you have left with us, I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the great facilities we have to offer, having the indoor pool as well as the outdoor pool really does make it more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question