We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakfree Longbeach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
28 Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although it's only around 70 yards from the beach we happened to be here during building work being carried out. The suite itself was spacious enough but as you would expect there was more than fair wear and tear on some of the furniture. The kitchen was well stocked for the three of us and the suite had two bathrooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hoanui
Guyra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 days recently where do I start with how dissatisfied we were. I reqested a high floor but we were not given one, I know that sometimes this can't be helped. Upon arrival I should have known it was not what the pictures depict, now if you want a nice pool then you will be happy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leanne B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at Breakfree Longbeach. It disappoints me to hear that you really did not enjoy your time spent here at Longbeach, With all requests we do try our best to honour them to the best of our ability but unfortunately we cannot guarantee... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is not worth the money you pay. The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was dirty and we had to clean it on arrival. The air conditioning was extremely noisy (when it decided to work). When we booked, we were not informed about the sand blasting that was happening (had we have been informed we probably would not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma B
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emma B, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your recent stay here with us at Longbeach. It is disappointing to hear you were not satisfied with your stay at Longbeach, I do apologise about your room. May I ask if you made reception aware when you checked in? Please do not hesitate in contacting... More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

We stayed at Breakfree Longbeach from the 13th-20th December 2015. We were allocated room 205 which was disappointing as we were looking forward to some high beach and ocean views as per our preference. We understand at this time it is busy and preferences cannot be guaranteed so we accepted what we were given. The room was fine. Beds were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
LBMANAGER, Reception at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Anthony, My sincere apologies about your recent stay, it is disappointing that this time we were not able to go beyond and above your expectations. As previously mentioned this time of year can be quite difficult to honour requests due to the hotel being full, at the time of your check in our hotel was sitting at nearly... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Requested a higher floor before checking in and was lucky to get the 23rd floor. The views were amazing - 180 degrees with ocean and mountains. The facilities are good, the location is great. The property is starting to age a little but is good value. Well worth the stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bindi75
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Bindi75, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your recent stay here at Breakfree Longbeach. It is fantastic to hear you loved your time here at Longbeach, our views truly are breathtaking I am so glad you were able to enjoy them! We look forward to welcoming you back to Longbeach soon! Please contact reception... More 

Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights for a short anniversary break. Apartment on 4th floor was good although had to ask for hair dryer, also very minimal shampoo & body wash for 3 days. Facilities great, nice hot indoor pool, Stayed here about 30 years ago originally when it was called the Shangri-la and have enjoyed a few stays over the years.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nothappyjan1507
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear nothappyjan1507, Thankyou for taking the time for leaving some feedback about your recent stay here at Breakfree Longbeach. I hope you both had a wonderful anniversey and I am glad we were able to accommodate you during this time. For any extra amenities you may require you are always more than welcome to contact our friendly reception team for... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Overall this hotel was amazing, It had great ocean views with only a short walk across the road to the beach. The unit was self contained with a full kitchen, including oven, dishwasher. Unfortuntly the bed wasnt the best. We went away as a couple and picked the queen bed option. They pushed together 2 single beds, which is quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph M
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Steph M, Thankyou for taking the time to leave some great feedback about your recent stay here with us at Longbeach. It is wonderful to hear you loved the ocean views and your apartment. Each unit is uniquely and individually styled and refurbished to the owners taste, all units are fully self-contained for our guests’ convenience. We want your... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We booked at this resort through Bookings.com, hoping that it was as good as the photoes on the internet. So we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the property and found it was as good as the photoes, if not better. Important for us was location. This prooved great, as we were able to walk to Cavill Avenue in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy21Australia
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Judy21Australia, Thank you for choosing Breakfree Longbeach as your choice of accommodation, What a great review! I am thrilled to hear you loved your apartment and that we were able to meet your expectations. Our views truly are spectacular, The great thing about our facilities is that they are very family orientated; we want the whole family to be... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Excellent. Highly recommend this resort. Walking distance to cavill ave straight across the road from the beach. Great price. The resort was perfect. The weather wasn't perfect but it didn't matter with having an indoor heated pool for the kids to swim in. Staff went above and beyond. Thank you for the great time. We will be back after Xmas.

Helpful?
Thank Mell D
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mell D, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with some fantastic feedback about your recent stay here at Breakfree Longbeach. It is great to hear you made great use of our fantastic facilities; our indoor pool is a real winner on those not so sunny days, having it perfectly heated also is great for the little... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

The ladies at reception were very welcoming and friendly as well as helpful and efficient. The view from the room is beautiful (beach view) and the location is convenient (easy walk to cavill avenue). The kitchen and laundry is well equipped with everything you would need. There is an inside pool and an outside pool as well as a gym... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maddison M
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maddison, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your recent stay here at Breakfree Longbeach, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay here at Breakfree Longbeach and I am sure the girls on reception will be thrilled to hear also. Our main focus is to make your stay as enjoyable and as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
BreakFree Beachpoint
BreakFree Beachpoint
#39 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula
#41 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.2 mi away
BreakFree Acapulco
BreakFree Acapulco
#52 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Berkeley on the Beach
Berkeley on the Beach
#4 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#8 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
0.8 mi away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#24 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay