We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Surfers Paradise hotels

Breakfree Longbeach Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   28 Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Breakfree Longbeach Resort to your Saves list
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #30 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Caiti B Ipswich, Australia
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (56)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
45
31
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself, my partner and 2 friends stayed at Breakfree Longbeach for 1 week and it was one of the most beatiful places we've stayed! The view was absolutely incredible! We had the top floor I think and it was remarkable! The layout was open & sleek.. On one side was a view of the Gold Coast city and the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBMANAGER, Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Caiti, thank you so much for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at Breakfree Longbeach. We definitely have one of the best locations in town. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future holidays on the Gold Coast. Regards Breakfree Longbeach Management More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed for one week recently, at first glance we thought the unit was lovely beautiful views, quite spacious looked very clean, but there was very little crockery and utensils,just three wine glasses,blunt knives and toaster was very ordinary,the side knob was broken and it did not cook real well. The dryer did not work properly it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBMANAGER, Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Anne, we appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that our staff were helpful to you, but I apologise that some aspects of our stay did not meet your expectations. It disappoints me to learn that you encountered some cleaning issues during your stay. Unfortunately these were not reported to us during you stay to... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

At first glance we loved the room! Nice modern bedrooms, bathroom, ensuite etc and awesome kitchen. Great views! Perfect location. But there were a few downfalls..grime around the shower, ants in the kitchen aswell as cockroaches found in the kitchen draws and in bedroom draws. Broken couch, old cigarette butts in bbq tray on balcony. Dirt under couch, dirty toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thankyou for taking your time to leave us with feeback on tripadvisor, we do take all comments and feedback on board so as we are able to maintain and maximise our guests satisfaction. I have since contacted the owner in regards to the broken couch, and it will be replaced, in regards to the housekeeping issues, our staff do... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My family spent 10 days in Breakfree Longbeach in May 2014. It was our winter escape from Melbourne. The view from our 26th floor room was fabulous. We were about 100 metres back from the beach and looked out over the awesome beach and the Gold Coast main strip. One of the bedrooms also enjoyed this view. The other two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Damian, Well thankyou for your lovely feedback you have left us with on tripadvisor! I am so pleased that you got to enjoy the sunny weather up here on the Gold Coast and and enjoyed your stay with us here at Breakfree Longbeach! All of our rooms here at the Hotel have ocean views so it really is a... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This must be the best value high rise on the Gold Coast. The room had a great view of the beach with a nice balcony to watch all the waves roll in. Furniture was average but suitable for a 3.5 star resort and check in was easy. Staff were always polite and the pools were great. I would stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBMANAGER, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Breakfree Longbeach! The views from our appartments are absoloutely spectacular and we are only a short stroll to the heart of the Gold Coast, so there is lots to see and do I will be sure to pass your lovely comments onto our staff, and we will... More

Manchester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The tourist info office booked this for us as we'd been camping for three months and needed a break from noisey sites over Easter. Good value as the apartment had wow factor with large balcony & great sea views. It was luxury after a tent but agree with other reviewers that some refurb may be needed. Our air con &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBMANAGER, Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Ww are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay away from camping. Unfortunately maintenance issues do arise from time to time and i'm sorry that you experiences some. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back at BreakFree Longbeach next time you're on the Gold Coast. Kind Regards BreakFree Longbeach Management More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Advertised as a 4-4.5 star apartment hotel, Breakfree Longbeach fell over with it's relatively non-caring staff & deteriorating facilities. Air conditioning and dishwasher were not functional, and the apartment's furnishings substandard and very dated. The location is good, however, with a short 2min stroll to the beach, and an 8min walk to the heart of Surfer's Paradise. When completed, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBMANAGER, Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Russell, thank you for taking the time to post your review but I'm sorry if you have received the wrong information as our websites state that we are 3 1/2 Star NOT 4 - 4 1/2 star. We are please that overall you did enjoy your stay with us although there was a maintenance issue. Thank you for choosing... More

North Lakes, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Within ten minute of being in the room we realised the door onto the balcony was unable to be locked. I rung reception and complained as the safe in the room was also out of order so we had no protection of our property. They told me they would send someone up to look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBMANAGER, Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.We do apologise that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. I did go to your room regarding your balcony lock I was able to fix the lock so that it did lock and a repair man was in the next morning and repaired the lock as I said that we would have... More

Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Had a fantastic week in this establishment, beautiful apartments, highly maintained with polite and friendly staff. No problem to big or small so approachable. Great facilities and fantastic views. Only 5 min walk from main street. Have been recommending it to others and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBMANAGER, Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Andrea We are pleased to read that we were able to play a part in making your holiday and enjoyable one. It's great that the location and facilities suited you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to place your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards BreakFree Longbeach... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from our 8 night stay with our 1 year old and 3 year old. Our 2 brm apartment accommodated all our needs. Very spacious. Amazing ocean and river views from 3 balconys. Great location close to beach, cavil avenue, markets and grocery stores. Loved the BBQ area and the glorious pools. Found the kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBMANAGER, Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lee We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Our rooms are spacious withgreat views from the balconies. We are pleased to see you gave us high marks for everything. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back at BreakFree Longbeach next time you're on the Gold Coast. Kind Regards BreakFree Longbeach Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Breakfree Longbeach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Breakfree Longbeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Longbeach Resort

Address: 28 Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breakfree Longbeach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Breakfree Longbeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Longbeach Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Longbeach Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#10 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise #11 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise #14 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breakfree Longbeach Resort offers 62 superior airconditioned, self contained apartments overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach. This popular hi rise resort has been a favourite for some time and has just recently totally refurbished to the facilities, standard and excitement of a brand new resort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer