We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Surfers Paradise hotels

Breakfree Peninsula

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay Longer and Save
Save Saved
You added Breakfree Peninsula to your Saves list
Breakfree Peninsula
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #13 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014
Julzzz22 Baulkham Hills, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (316)
  • Photos (183)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (128)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    86
    27
    19
    14
See reviews for
182
49
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Breakfree Peninsula
See the most recent reviews
Baulkham Hills, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Mum and I stayed here about a week ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but only because, after being shown to the first apartment which was absolutely disgusting, we were shown another couple of apartments that were alot better and finally moved into one of those. We were only two people and could have paid for a one bedroom, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Middletown, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a decent stay at Breakfree. It was a relatively convenient location in Surfers...the beach was just across the street, the beachside market was right there, a lot of food close by, could walk to a grocery and the bus stop was convenient enough. We loved our day trip south down the coast to Currumbin (wildlife sanctuary and surf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of staying here at Breakfree peninsula. I am happy to come up personally, send housekeeping back and rectify any cleaning that is not up to standard. I hope to see you back soon. More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Have just checked in tonight and I'm not happy with what we have walked into. The 1 bedroom apartment is nothing like the pictures advertised. There are 2 doors that cannot be opened, light that doesn't work, very small bedroom with a window that does not open and room is claustrophobic. The bed looks old. Kitchen bench is split can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback JBD. We do our best to meet everyone's expectations. Quite clearly we have fallen short. We only have 2 Bedroom apartments so we lock the second bedroom and en-suite off. That way we can offer the cheaper 1 bedroom rates. It is a council regulation that the windows don't open more than 4 inches in highrise... More

Canterbury NZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights on the 30th floor. Amazing views of both the sea and the river. Very clean. Very helpful reception staff. Cannot fault at all. Very close to cavill ave and great restaurants. Pools warm and very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Brends. We do our best to meet everyone's expectations and I am glad you enjoyed your self while you were here. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at The Peninsula prior to Christmas 2013. It was fabulous, as usual. Close to all amenities, friendly staff, no need to hire a car, fabulous views over the Gold Coast and opposite a patrolled beach. It is my favourite holiday place on the Gold Coast and I've booked to stay there again in December this year. A fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Roz. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. See you in december. More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed for a week with family. Our's was a two bedroom apartment on the 18th floor. The most beautiful views over the beach. Very clean. Staff were nice and helpful. Perfect spot to walk everywhere. Quiet at night with easy parking underneath. The pools are clean and well maintained. The only negitive was the double bed, it had seen better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will contact the owner of the apartment to see if they can replace the bed. We hope to see you soon. More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We booked two rooms, one apartment was on the 4th floor, we found lefted over food in our room, the doors to the balcony were extremely dirty, there was marks on the walls, the kitchen hadn't been cleaned, the stove had lefted over crumbs still in it. The room on the 39th floor had a great view, but was dirty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I would have loved to rectify any cleaning issues while you were here. Unfortunately I cannot rectify after you have left. I have however passed on your feedback to our cleaners. Kind Regards More

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed in apartment 6F a beautifully presented, with new appliances and very clean and spacious in all rooms plus the balcony was so pleasant could not wait to get back each day to sit, relax and enjoy the view. Close to Cavill Ave,which contains many different types of restaurants and cafes but far enough from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you back soon Kind Regards Andrew Parr More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The only thing going for this hotel is its location. This has to be the dirties hotel I have ever stayed in and I have done a lot of travelling and stayed in a lot of hotels all around the world Upon arriving at the hotel we had to wait till 2 pm to check-in as cleaning was still in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Con. We try our best to meet everyone's expectations. If we don't then we try our best to rectify any expectations we have fallen short on, while you are still in house, if possible. Kind Regards Andrew Parr More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed in privately rented 2br apartment 6F in early December with friends for 5 days after reading reviews on this unit and wasn't disappointed, The unit was huge and spectacular with fantastic views of the beach and waves, modern (like new) with everything you need for a short or long stay. The resort itself was fantastic with indoor and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Hi Rahule Thanks for your feedback. We will see you next time. Kind Regards Andrew More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Breakfree Peninsula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Breakfree Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise #8 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise #10 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breakfree Peninsula is a 46 story apartment resort located on the Corner of the Esplinade and Clifford St, 2 blocks away from heart of Surfers Paradise and right across the road from world famous Surfers Paradise Beach. Most rooms have great ocean views and all rooms have a full size kitchen, washing machine and drier for your conveinience. The property has 2 outdoor swimming pools, kids pool, 1 indoor swimming pool, 2 spa's, female and male saunas, kids playground, 2 tennis courts, Fully equiped gym and 6 separate bbq areas. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
111

See which rooms travelers prefer