We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Surfers Paradise accommodations

BreakFree Cosmopolitan

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3142 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added BreakFree Cosmopolitan to your Saves list
61%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013
maryteresa58 Auckland Region, New Zealand
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    9
    12
    15
See reviews for
14
35
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Cosmopolitan
See the most recent reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband & I stayed here from 12-19th June 2013....We had a clean & bright apartment on the 12th floor facing the ocean & a view up the main st in Surfers. We watched the beautiful sunrise each morning & saw whales passing in the distance each morning also (bring your binoculars) Front desk friendly..and when we had trouble with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Narelle M, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Cosmopolitan. Our Ocean view rooms are defiantly our feature apartments and also capture the action of Surfers Paradise. Our apologies for the construction noise during your stay. We only receive minimal updates for Goldlinq regarding the hours of construction. Hopefully the end result will make it all worthwhile. Thank... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for aus day weekend and it wasn't a terrible stay but wasn't good either Pros - lovely ladies at the desk - great location Cons - dated rooms - dirty rooms with beds that were extremely uncomfortable - the windows leaked ALOT and when we asked for assistance we were given 2 towels to put at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Right in the heart of Surfers Paradise, so convenient for everything. Staff were welcoming and friendly, room was clean and tidy. Views were great. Pool was clean and inviting. We didn't use the BBQ area but it looked pretty good too. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with a queen bed and a single bed for 2 adults and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

after reading all the bad reviews i was a little worried...this is now my second time staying here. upon early arrival the lady at reception was very friendly and was more then helpful... went to my room (7th floor) amazing view room was very clean and nicely set up.... the newly renovated pool and spa were fantastic for days when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

On arrival at 10pm after 20 hours of travelling, we arrived to find an unmanned reception with an intercom. On entering our room we found we had no toilet tissue, but it was available from reception (CLOSED) for $1 a roll! Room was dirty and chest of drawers falling apart. Pool area was being refurbished, due to open the day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were looking for the main entrance, and it wasn't well sign posted, no main entrance, only through a arcade area, very bizzare!. Lovely ladies on the desk, very nice. When my daughter and I got to our room we were very disappointed. I'm not one to complain but maybe I should've been asked to move. I did want reasonable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed there for 4 days. I didn't expect too much because it was my sudden decision to travel to Gold Coast and hotels, backpackers were mostly full (peak season, begin of January). I found the deal on another website which quite expensive but it was the only available place that I can stay. Receptionist is a very nice lady.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimRDalgliesh, Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Try booking directly through us next time as we sometimes don't receive requests you may have made through a website. Let us know if there is any vermin issue's and we can deal with them straight away. Kind Regards More

Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed there in November 2012 and found that the facilities advertised (pools) we non-existant. The unit was not clean, the utensils were not good and the whole unit neede to be updated. Foxtel did not work. We will never stay there again. Beware that the photos on their website do not reflect the actual building and condition of rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimRDalgliesh, Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do appologise that the pools weren't opperational while you were here. I am happy to inform you that the refurbishment of our Level 1 pool area was completed before Christmas. We are also in the process of refurbishing our rooftop pool which, due to the weather is taking longer than expected, we hope to... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I were given a gift to come and stay at the cosmopolitan for 1 week. The first 5 minutes of being here I was in tears and wanted to go home! $100 later on cleaning products to sterilize our room, it felt a little cleaner! Sprayed glen 20 every time we left the room to get rid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimRDalgliesh, Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on clean budget priced accomodation, I am sorry that your room was not up to our usual standard. I would have had your room re-cleaned or move you to another room if your carpets needed cleaning. I appologise if the front desk staff weren't helpfull. Kind Regards More

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My partner and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the twelfth floor for a week and we loved it. The apartment was very modern and had obviously been renovated with everything you need to have a self-sufficient holiday. I was able to cook multiple meals to save our money for fun stuff, like the theme parks and attractions,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimRDalgliesh, Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on clean Budget priced accomodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise and we look to improve our product by working closley with the unit owners to refurbish when needed. This is an ongoing process and we hope to enhance our reputation every day. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BreakFree Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Cosmopolitan

Address: 3142 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BreakFree Cosmopolitan 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your BreakFree Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Cosmopolitan Hotel Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Cosmopolitan Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay