We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Cosmopolitan

3.0 of 5 3142 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    47
    11
    12
    18
See reviews for
18
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

-convient location, close to shops, pubic transport, clubs and beach -staff were always polite and helpful -kitchen was efficient and comfortable, Yet the oven caused issues and would not recommend using it -had no air con but the fans were sufficient -recreational facilities incredibly well kept and enjoyable -bathroom and bedroom facilities spacious and nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear chelsead1, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at BreakFree Cosmopolitan on our Trip Advisor site. I was pleased to read of your amazing stay at our Resort and even more pleasing to read that you found the staff helpful. Whilst it is the foundation of Resorts to provide helpful and frendly service it is always great... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have never stayed in a hotel where absolutely everything about it was disappointing (minus the location). The shower was mouldy upon arrival and when we asked for it to be cleaned they told us they would but never did. We were on the 7th floor and the noise from outside was absolutely horrific. We stayed for 5 nights and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Deaer mtr15, Thank you for recent contribution toward our Trip Advisor Site, I was deeply disappointed by the feedback i have received regarding the unit in which you stayed and would like to sincerely apologies for the condition of the apartment. Cleanliness in all areas of our units is one of the basics and it is disappointing we did not... More 

port macquarie
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently had a week here with my daughter and grandchildren. The apartment looks like it had been refurbished, the kitchen, bathroom and toilet had new tiles and fixtures. But the lounge area was tiny and only had 3 chairs which meant someone had to sit on the hard kitchen chair. The balcony only had 2 chairs, would have been nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Kim J, Thank you for revice on our Trip Advisor site from your recent holiday at our resort. I certainly appreciate all the feedback you have provided about your stay. Whilst some of the concerns you have mentioned in your review we are somewhat limited to resolve due to physical restraints of the units. You have certainly also provided... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment at BreakFree Cosmopolitan from Boxing day for 4 nights. When checking in after hours I was not impressed with being asked for my credit card details over the loudspeaker intercom where anyone walking past could have heard, however I guess I could call myself lucky that the intercom was experiencing difficulties and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Natalie F, Thank you for review on our Trip Advisor site from your recent holiday at our Resort. I was deeply disappointed by the feedback I have received from you in regarding the unit which you stayed. Cleanliness in one of my prioriities and it is disappointing we did not get it right on this occassion. I take on... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

If you are looking for a spot close to Cavill avenue at a reasonable cost then this is the place is for you. Sure the furniture is a little dated, but it's clean and staff are friendly. We have stayed there numerous times and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Maira S, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at BreakFree Cosmopolitan on our Trip Advisor site. I was pleased to read of your stay at our Resort and even more pleasing to read that you found the staff helpful. Whilst it is the foundation of Resorts to provide helpful & friendly service it is always great... More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I stayed at the Breakfree Cosmopolitan a few weeks ago, and it was my first and will certainly be my last visit. I had booked a room with a bed, and a pull-out sofa bed and arrived at my room to find only one bed. The staff were atrociously unhelpful when it came to asking for directions, booking transfers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Creed96, Thank you for your feedback and you valuable comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards, I do apologies the apartment was not meet your expectation. I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in more details and then I can address these issues accordingly. I look forward to heargin from you. My email address... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed here for 14 nights and we stayed in room 220 on the 2nd floor. It was a 2 bedroom apartment and It was refurbished and although the living room was a little small it did us. It also had air conditioning. The beds were really comfy and the shower had great water pressure. We had block out curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear 44michelle44, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at BreakFree Cosmopolitan on our Trip Advisor site. I was pleased to read of your amazing stay at our Resort and even more pleasing to read that you found the staff helpful. Whilst it is the foundation of Resorts to provide helpful & friendly service it is always great... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. Like any where it has it's positives and Neg. Some apartments are better then others. It can be a little noisy at night, but the location couldn't be more convenient, bottle shop and Commonwealth bank in same buildings, across the road Woolies, lots of places to dine or takeaway, night clubs,late night pizza, icecreams,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Timeoutfun, Thank you for your recent review on our Trip Advisor site, I was pleased to read of your delightful experience at our Resort, it is even more pleasing to hear that you are regular return guest. Return guests are a great recognition of the service we always strive to deliver. Thank you once again, I look forward to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

Dear Brandon, Thank you for your hospitality during my stay at the Breakfree Cosmopolitan. I truly appreciated your help and assistance with fixing the air conditioning problem in my room. Will definitely stay at the Cosmopolitan next time I holiday in surfers paradise. Regards, Peter

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your recent review on our Trip Advisor site, I was pleased to read of your delightful experience at our Resort, it is even more pleasing to hear that you will be back. Repeat guests are a great recognition of the service we always strive to deliver. Thanks once again, I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights in mid December. While the room was a little dated, it was very clean and airy. Very close to everything that Cavill St Mall has to offer, and security is first-rate with your key tag needed to access the building after hours. Good amenities for kids with the pools, basketball court, soccer goals and basketball... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Craig D, Thank you for the review of your recent stay at BreakFree Cosmopolitan on our Trip Advisor Review site, it certainly sounds like we ticked all the boxes on your stay which is great to hear. The team work hard to ensure all the facilities and grounds are well maintained for our Guests and Residents and so I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BreakFree Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Cosmopolitan

Address: 3142 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BreakFree Cosmopolitan 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BreakFree Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Cosmopolitan Hotel Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Cosmopolitan Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay