We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Cosmopolitan

3142 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    52
    15
    13
    19
See reviews for
21
50
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Based on some of the reviews for this place we were really worried about what we'd find for our 1 bedroom apartment here but were pleasantly surprised. Yeah it's basic and a bit dated but it met or exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful and the apartment was clean and tidy. We were on the second floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We having been staying for quite a few years. I just love the location, park the car and you don't have to worry about driving.The tram stop is nearly right outside. As far as eating goes you have every type of restaurant available within walking distance Ok it does get a bit noisy late at night,but you have to expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation was ok, not very clean. Within minutes of arrival and taking off our shoes our feet were filthy. The lifts were not very good and slow. For those who prefer the stairs you can't get back onto your floor as once you enter the dark stairwell, you can only exit at the ground floor. Location was fantastic, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Janine C, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We have taken on board your comments and will address the issues accordingly. Once again we do apologise for any inconvenience and hope you will allow us to demonstrate the true spirit... More 

lake maquarie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good clean very central location. We had a new air con in our 1bedroom apartment. Overlooks the ocean and close to cavil. Coffee shop just outside and a bottle shop attached. A bit noisy of a night time due to party goers on the street and hoons but was bearable. Recommend for location and price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear madaline12, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at BreakFree Cosmopolitan. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, loc ation, facilities and apartment suited your needs. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Brandon Park General Manager More 

Bli Bli
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We purchase this hotel on a deal, so it was cheap. The units belong to the Mantra Group so we thought they would have a standard to live up to. Our unit was equipped with everything and we did have a room overlooking the pool and sporting areas. They have older furniture in them which again was okay, parking was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Jim & Pat P, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at BreakFree Cosmopolitan Resort. I am pleased to read that all of the features of the resort and the apartments suited your needs, we are awaitng an approval from council for new signage of the building. Thank you for your review, and... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this property is perfect, right in the centre of Surfers. The facilities were great with a few pools, a spa, sports courts and fantastic bbq area. Front desk staff were all great, very friendly so based on this I would say great value for money. However the room itself was not so great. It was dirty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear TylahBruce1992, Thank you for your feedback it is always good to receive valuable comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards good or bad your comments are taken on board for our improvement. We are regretful that these issues were not brought to our attentino during your stay, we do not accept this level of cleaning and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very convenient really clean and comfortable. Friendly staff but jack hammering on top of our appartment was terrible and we weren't told about this until after we checked in it did stop at 3pm each day but should warn at booking

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Smfsm, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay at BreakFree Cosmopolitan. We have taken on board your comments regarding refurbishment of the apartments and we will be addressing this with the owners and builders. I was glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and even more pleasing to read that you found... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The apartment was newly renovated and very clean and comfortable. The location was so central and the light rail made is so easy to navigate around. I travelled alone this time but will be returning in the near future with my family. Loved being able to wander to the beach after a day's work. Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear taclarke, Thank you for taking a time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to know you found both our apartment perfectly located within the heart of Surfers Paradise and in outstanding condition. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and otehr travellers, we look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

we enjoyed our 1 week stay it is in the heart of surfers and not noisey the apartment is nice on 2nd floor over looking street swimming pool and spa staff are only to happy to arrange tours etc also in unit washing machine dishwasher clothes dryer ironing board microwave foxtel [tv]

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear IAN19421313 Thank you for your recent review on our trip advisor site from your recent holiday at our resort. I am delighted to read your awesome getaway that was made great by the self-contained nature of our apartments and our fantastic facilities such as our pool and spa. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My family and I thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cosmopolitan. The apartments were clean, and felt very homely. Service by the staff was extremely friendly and kind. The pool and spa were great and my kids absolutely loved staying here. I will definitely be returning at the end of the year. What great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear SheryneSI Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the BreakFree Cosmopolitan on our Trip Advisor Site. I was pleaseure to read your amazing stay at our resort and even more pleasing to read that you found the staff helpful. Whilst it is the foundatino of resorts to provide helpful and friendly service it is always great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question