We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Beachside

Hotel website
Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chateau Beachside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would come here again the view from the room was stunning 😀😀 was amazing to be able to look straight out on Surfers Paradise beach. Very handy to all amenities and transport. Left car in the carport walked and used the light rail and buses

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 458cheryla
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The studio we had for our 3 day holiday was fabulous. We have a good view of the ocean and the pool area. The apartment is very close to everything. The one less star is that the sauna room was under maintenance from 29/1/16 and it has not been fixed since we stayed in there until 10/2/16. The rest is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacky C
Dubai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights, primarily due to the location, the room was tired and needed some tlc but the location was exactly as I wanted and the view can not be faulted in any way. i did not use any of the other facilities offered by the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ianhB587OA
Toormina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Good location and value for money. Easy walk to shops and othe resturants. Great views to just sit back and relax. The pool is fantistic nice and deep, good way to start the day. Really goid to watch a sunrise if you have a beach side room and are up early enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 667warrickl
Buderim, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed there for our anniversary on 31/01/16 for one night, the price was about $110 and it included the pretty large studio-room with the ocean view with the 8+ level, swimming pool and some hot tubs. We loved the view from our room and the parrots that came in the morning to eat from our balcony) Probably will stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michuki
James S, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments. Along with my team, we are certainly looking forward to welcoming your return, at which time the sauna will be operating again. More 

Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is one of the older resorts but it's location overrides the need for some refurbishment. Pool and spas terrific and short walk across the street to the beach and close to shops make it amazing value for money. It does need some refurbishment though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LnL2251
James S, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you for your welcome feedback. We do enjoy our fantastic location with something to offer for everyone, unfortunately not all the rooms are up dated yet but all are cleaned to a high standard. This is reflected in our lower end of the range pricing which makes it affordable for the budget traveller. More 

Birtinya, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not bad value for money, however, very old and outdated. More attention to cleaning required. Air conditioning would have been nice but I guess for the price, what else could you expect. Great location with everything you could possibly need right at the doorstep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Binh L
James S, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Chateau Beachside. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectation regarding the cleanliness, we always do our best to offer high standard in cleaning and hope we will meet this in a possible future stay. More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went there for 5 days and I had really great time with my wife ! The hotel has plenty of people who can help you anytime . They clean it regularly and everything works to perfection :) Thank you Chateau , looking forward to our next trip to Gold Coast !

Helpful?
Thank Stefanos S
James S, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, which we pass on to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. More 

Prospect Vale
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Its an original building, I had to park on the street, not enough guest car parks, cause staff take alot of them up, no working AC, original 70's Kitchen, Bathroom, mouldy tiles, it was very poor. very poor acoustics, was kept awake all night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bnack_michael
James S, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We offer free car park on site and we have two car parks for our guests. Our staff come to work with public transport and only two of them park the car in our car park and they... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location handy to everything Clean rooms it just that building is getting a bit old Great pool and spas Restaurant and bar downstairs is great Would recommend for a budget getaway close to beach and handy to everything else you can park the car and walk everywhere

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raesm333
James S, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

We would like to thank you that you have taken the time to leave such a good feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the good words that you left about the great location of the Chateau Beachside, so close to the beach and everything you may need. Looking forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

700 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (377)
Viewed
View from room (88)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Hotel Beachfront Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel City View Room (38)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Lower Floors) (47)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Upper Floors) (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool and Spas (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#10 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay