We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Beachside

Certificate of Excellence
Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau Beachside
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    312
    81
    39
    31
See reviews for
147
285
46
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (715)
  • Mar-May only
    (244)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The only thing below standard was the toilet, there was a smell that was not pleasant coming from it but it's something that can be fixed. This resort has many great points to it: convenience, comfort, welcoming, casual, relaxed and well worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Need to clean up your windows, the overall ambience of the apartment is that little was done to upgrade the apartments. Looks like something from the 70s. Also our room's sink is clogged. and where is the air conditioning?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cranbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location as it was within walking distance of the venue for my business conference. Although I was in a city view room I could also see the beach. :-) Unfortunately the windows are in need of a clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm very satisfied with overall stay in this resorts, especially the beach view from the room is splendid! The staffs there is very helpful and friendly too. Would certainly recommend if anyone is going to Gold Coast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
James S, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . Glad you did enjoy your stay with Chateau beachside . Please book with us directly as we do provide special rate for our return guest . We look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean, excellent location and value for money. Good facilities, great views Weather was perfect, and coffee shop downstairs was so convenient. The rooms were very clean and tidy and made for a comfortable trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James S, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you for the review . Glad you did enjoy your stay with Chateau beachside . Please call us directly for your next stay as we do provide special rate for our return guest , More 

wodonga
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great value, great location, tidy room friendly staff free popcorn couldnt have picked a better hotel for our interests :) The only thing we would have added was a hair dryer but everything else was perfect if your looking for good location and value for money its a nice place. A little old interior but still tidy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
James S, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . Glad you did enjoy your stay with Chateau beachside . If you have any required during your stay, you are more welcome to ask our reception staff . We look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As all previous reviews have stated, you cannot be in a better location than this hotel. Across the road from the beach, a block from the heart of Surfers Paradise and great for public transport to literally anywhere you want to go. Unfortunately not the cleanest of rooms, our room had the previous guests food still in the fridge and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James S, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your feedback. We do apologize for the cleanliness. We will double check with our housekeeping to prevent it from happening again. More 

Christchurch
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location was perfect for walking to restaraunts, bus services and activities. Loved the view of the beach and enjoyed swimming in the pool. Would have been good if windows were cleaned as were so dirty we could not properly see out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is within walking distance of Surfers. The beach is literally across the road. Room had plenty of room for clothes, fridge, microwave, tv and ensuite. View of the ocean was amazing, the best view I have ever had from a hotel. Got up for sunrise, it was right in front of me when I opened the curtains and sliding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James S, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . Glad you did enjoy your holiday with Chateau beachside . We do hope to welcome you back to the Chateau on your next visit to the Gold Coast. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Chateau beachside is located in the heart of surfers, literally across the road from the beach. You can hear and smell the ocean from your hotel room. The rooms are spacious, the ocean breeze coming through the balcony is very inviting.. The hotel isn't quite as fancy as somewhere like " Mantra Sun City" but chateau also doesn't have that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
James S, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you are happy of your staying at Chateau Beachside. We aim to provide the best value accommodation on the Gold Coast and our appeal is the savvy traveller who wants value for money. Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit on the Gold Coast. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (291)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question