We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013
Jeryle
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    265
    381
    147
    45
    29
See reviews for
178
360
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (867)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (237)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
There are newer reviews for Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd time this year we have stayed here. The first time we stayed here we were in a older room thank god out TV didn't work and got upgraded to a refurbished room. The original room was old and run down. We since then have always made sure we have refurbished room. Our recent visit we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback. We are excited to see you continue to choose us as your preferred Gold Coast hotel. Our old standard rooms no longer exist and we are very proud of our refurbished rooms which are evidence of the new direction for our hotel moving forwards. We always welcome families and are pleased that you are... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I booked in to a west facing room and they swapped us over to a sort of sea view room with out any extra charge. We tried to get in to Q1 and ended up at Watermark at half the price but the rooms that have been refurbished are fine and good value. Staff all round are most pleasant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for such great feedback. We are very pleased you chose to stay with us and that you experienced warm customer service and enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms and restaurants. We hope to see you at Watermark Hotel & Spa soon. More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed there 2years ago, was great, clean, no problems at all. The staff was so nice, the gym is ok no big, but is ok. The 2 spa are nice, the view from one of the pools is great. The anly bad thing was a ugly smell in the hall area (no in the room) walking from the lifts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review- we’re really glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for letting us know about the hallway, we have forwarded your comment to housekeeping. We take pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and any concerns are always addressed promptly. It’s been a while since you visited us and we look forward to hosting you at the... More 

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I spent 2 nights with friends and family during April 10-12.Hotel check-in was smooth.My room# 1111 was nice view to gold coast and Pacific ocean.Coffee and tea didn't provided.Water bottles were very expensive than outside retail stores.Mattress were too soft and coil spring seem too old.Wifi not free and expensive than Asia.Key access at lift and CCTV everywhere were good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. It’s great to hear that you, like a lot of our guests, loved the seafood buffet at Waves Restaurant. We apologise that there were some problems initially and are happy our manager was able to solve these promptly for you. Please be assured your other comments have been addressed internally with housekeeping and... More 

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just our luck perhaps... that when we turn down the bed, we found other people hairs in bed. Just our luck also that at the end, we have to move to other room because the Internet TV not working. Initial slow responses when receiving complain. But when the Manager came, things got sorted out, which we appreciate very much. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. It’s great to hear that you, like a lot of our guests, loved the seafood buffet at Waves Restaurant. We apologise that there were some problems initially and are happy our manager was able to solve these promptly for you. Please be assured your other comments have been addressed internally with housekeeping and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked for one night stay at the hotel. We had a great time staying. Our room was at 18th floor and view was so beautiful. One thing was missing is a balcony which would have been big plus. We had morning breakfast at waves restaurant which was really nice too, staff were friendly and service was great too. Club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We agree, Waves restaurant is a lovely place to enjoy a relaxed, buffet breakfast and are delighted you had a chance to enjoy our pool and spa. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Spent 3 nights here with family late Jan 2013. The room is average size with 2 queen beds. Just right for 2 young boys. View was great next to Q1 and great ocean views on the 17 floor! The bar was great though the restaurant is a bit pricey. Just a short walk to main Cavill avenue. Great stay over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our services. Guests often comment about the great location and the convenience of being a short stroll to Cavill Avenue and we see this was perfect for you too. We look forward to seeing you at the Watermark Hotel & Spa again soon. More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Awesome stay for the first week of school holidays with my son. Stayed in recently re-furbished rooms with brand new furnishings and beds for an extra $15 a night which they waived. All service was exceptional. The only recommendation would be to include a music video channel for in room entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are really pleased you and your son enjoyed our new Superior refurbished rooms. Other guest feedback has been extremely positive as well and as a result, we are planning to refurbish more floors. We will also look into providing a music channel for guests- thanks for the suggestion. We... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I spent 6 nights here in April 2013 with my sister and found everything to our liking. All the staff were very helpful, and our room was very comfortable there were 2 queen beds and the pillows were some of the loveliest I have ever slept with. The view from the room was great, waking up each morning with views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful feedback. We are delighted to see our team ensured you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed the room. We look forward to seeing you again at the hotel. More 

Morpeth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived in a hurry, check in was excellent and fast, went to the room, wanted to grab a snack and drink from mini-bar only to find there wasn't one! We were later told that they removed the minibars because guests wanted to use the fridges for storing their own food & drinks! and that we could order from room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see you enjoyed Amalfi and found our hotel great value. Based on feedback from other guests, we have removed the mini bar to allow a space for guests to store their own items. For guests that would like minibars, they are available in Club rooms and these items can also be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (289)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay