We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Surfers Paradise hotels

Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Restaurant & Bar
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012
Lia_Oliv Sao Paulo, SP
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    315
    127
    34
    22
See reviews for
145
292
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (704)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (201)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
There are newer reviews for Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Me and my boyfriend had the luck to get a Groupon Voucher for Watermark Hotel and we spent my birthday over there last week, in Feb 2012. The experience was pleasant, the Hotel is well located and beautiful, the room is spacious, modern and I couldn't forget the extremely comfy mattress when I left. The only thing I missed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for passing on your comments. We are thrilled to see how our product has delivered the services you expected. I also thank you for suggesting that a bigger variety of sweet pastries should be considered on our breakfast buffet –we will definitely consider this. May I request that you “like” us on Facebook to receive... More 

Stoke sub Hamdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed in the Watermark in a Standard room. The hotel is in a great position one street back from the beach and less than 3 minutes walk from cavel avenue & the local night life. The room was very clean light and airy with every thing you would expect from a 4 star hotel. My only negative is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive feedback on ‘tripadvisor’. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay during your tour of Australia. Your praise about the great location and clean rooms is greatly appreciated. As for the high internet prices we have done some research against our competitor Hotels only to find that we... More 

Brisbane QLD
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here one night and the Check In staff were friendly but hadn't heard of teh Travel Agent our Company uses even though it is one of the biggest in OZ. Just paid by C/C instead as I couldn't be bothered expaining to her how it was Anyway went to my room and it wasjust you stock std Hotel room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on 'tripadvisor', thus assisting us in continually improving our facilities and services! We appreciate you bringing the shortcomings you experienced to our attention and the constructive way in which this was done. In regards to your comments about the hotel room I am pleased to inform you that final stages... More 

Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed here (our 2nd time) in November 2011 in a Club Watermark room. Booked at the very last minute because we checked in and out of Mantra Legends within 2 hours due to its extreme uncleanliness and terrible customer service (see my review of this horrid place: http://virtualtourist.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255072-d256749-r122009878-Mantra_Legends_Hotel_Gold_Coast-Surfers_Paradise_Gold_Coast_Queensland.html + I never got the refund promised. Mantra Legends staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to the Gold Coast. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with an in depth outline as to what transpired during your stay. We were most pleased to hear that your expectations had been exceeded, as it is... More 

Wollongong
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I booked the Watermark on recommendation from a travel agent who strongly advised to pay the extra and book the "Club" Watermark rooms as they were five star and on the upper level. When I arrived (Jan 21 2012) with my children for our four-night stay I was truly shocked at the standard of the room - so shocked I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for passing your comments on your experiences at our hotel. We apologize for not living up to your expectations and appreciate your honesty around the shortcomings you experienced. The Club Watermark Experience is the next level of customer service with accommodation on the top 2 floors, chilled bottle of Chandon on arrival, access to the Club Lounge with... More 

Noosa, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Could not fault this hotel except for the price of WIFI which was something like $11 for 1 hour & $22 for 24 hours. In a day & age when internet so available in so many places for free, there is no reason why the prices should be more reasonable. Room was clean and had a nice pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed 14-17 Feb 2012, we were upgraded to a deluxe room facing the ocean after asking, the staff were amazing nothing was too much of a problem.The room was clean, bathroom was a little small but clean house keeping was very good, the net was expensive $11.95 per hour or $24 for 24 hours but if you have a coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

On behalf of the team, thank you so very much for your very kind words towards your stay, in particular surrounding the staff and how they lived up to your expectations. We are and always will be incredibly proud of our hotel and the service we deliver. Your comments about the internet prices are noted and will be addressed to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I loved the look at this hotel on the photos on the net but when we got there it wasnt half as good ..the rooms are clean but the bathroom need some white king !! it's close to most things at its close to strip clubs so if your on a family hoilday i wouldnt stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in posting feedback regarding your stay with us at the Watermark Hotel & Spa Surfers Paradise. I was disheartened to read that on this occasion your expectations were not met as we strive to provide the highest level of comfort and service to our guests. Surfers Paradise has many other offering available and our... More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed last week (first weekend in February) and it was fantastic. Got a deal off a website for 3 nights, pay 2 in a superior room. Was on the 13th floor facing the river which was excellent. A little run down in the bathroom but that's just being picky. Downfall was the price of the internet - $12 for 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and your positive feedback about the Watermark Hotel & Spa. We loved having you stay with us and I am happy to see that for the most part, you enjoyed the Hotel. Your comments about internet prices are noted and will be addressed to the best of our ability! Thank you again for your... More 

Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here in Jan 2012 for 7 days and it was as expected. The room was a tad on the small side but everything we needed was available. In terms of service, very helpful staff at the front desk when we first checked in as well as the lady in the concierge when I was booking theme park tickets. Because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive feedback on ‘tripadvisor’. How wonderful to read that you enjoyed yourself. Please know that we are addressing the concern about the Pool Cleaning times to ensure all our guests receive the very best service. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming back again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Address: 3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hotel And Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Surfers Paradise
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (244)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay