We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
NeilR377 Brisbane
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    345
    138
    40
    25
See reviews for
162
326
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (785)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (201)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
There are newer reviews for Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Allot of work has been done to the Watermark Hotel. What a transformation ! Fabulous rooms (I had one of the new concept rooms), fabulous bar & resturants (Clifford's is certainly recommended). The location is also of note with the tram at the door. Paying the little extra for W Lounge is value ($55 / room) this includes, internet, parking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the weekend for a conference at the convention centre as we scored a good wotif deal. Whilst we were on one of the unrenovated high floors, the room was still very comfortable and had quite a good ocean view past Q1 - the bed was very comfortable. The greeting staff were outstanding, as were checkin staff. Pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ipswich
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were really looking forward to staying at this hotel. Unfortunately we left feeling somewhat disappointed. It's not bad in any way, but it's certainly not as amazing as the website led us to believe the stay would be. The features (complimentary Wi-Fi, Peter Morrissey Essentials amenities, Gold Coast Hinterland views and the custom pillow menu (we didn't use it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for one night only,wish it was more,upgraded to W lounge and benefits included,well worth it.Room was great and sleep quality the best,woke up at 0920 am just in time for breakfast but what a sleep.2 double beds,great staff at reception,only downfall was buffet restaurant,staff not attentive and food wasnt great,chefs didnt seem at all interested in pleasing customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made a booking to check in Feb 2015 and paid all fees in advanced and due to one of my kids had an accident we decided to cancel the trip, we understood the no-refund policy but being declined the option to reschedule the reservation to a later date is absolutely disgraceful and disgusting. It goes to show the culture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our records indicate that you did not arrive and there was no notice of a cancellation. As a result this room was held awaiting your arrival. We understand that there were circumstances surrounding your inability to stay with us, however we are unable to refund the booking after the date of check-in. We hope you... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the most disgracefully bad hotel In the Gold Coast, no value for money, rude staff, cheap and nasty facilities they should Fire the entire team pull it down and start over. And sorry to say but if your restaurant staff are rejecting a breakfast order because it's 15 minutes before cut off they need to be shown how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We generally receive very positive feedback on our high standard of service and facilities and were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We apologise that you were not permitted to have breakfast and promise to investigate internally. We would also like to inform you that our new in room dining menu... More 

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight for a work social club function which included our room, dinner and breakfast the next day. I found the staff to be very welcoming and efficient. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We had the seafood buffet dinner which was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening. The decor of the reception and bar facilities are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location. Close to Surfer's Paradise but not too near the clubs and noise. Rooms are new and excellent and spacious. If the Wifi was free, I would give it 5 stars! It's chargeable and quite fast. However, take a short walk to Surfers Paradise and have a coffee at a cafe and enjoy free wifi from Telstra..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NordNorge
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here while visiting Surfers paradise and it was a very pleasant stay. Walking distance to everything, parking in the basement of the hotel, several places very nearby to have breakfast/other meals and lovely poolareas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Watermark Hotel & Spa is in a prime location in Surfers Paradise. The buses to the theme parks leave less than 300m from the main entrance, and there is a G-Link tram stop across the road from the hotel, making it very easy to get around. We paid a cash deposit at check-in ($100 AUD) but were not told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

284 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (248)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question