We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Sun City

4.5 of 5 Ocean Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Sun City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Sun City
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    182
    93
    65
    63
See reviews for
211
161
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (585)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
Darwin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second visit to Sun City in past 2 years. Enjoyed the first visit in a one bedroom apartment with views of both the ocean and the hinterland so decided to stay here again. This visit was again a one bedroom apartment with ocean views only....not complaining..as both were great apartments. Rooms are spacious, clean and contain all required to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
queensland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great entry in foyer good lifts the pool and grounds are great very las vegas style the pool is fantastic for kids aged 5- teens (good swimmers ) this hotel is opposite paradise resort which is better for little ones, the room was a 2 bedroom apartment very american big but the cupboards need a reno and the air conditioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great ocean view, lovely pool and slides, our 1 bedroom apartment is lovely.just needs maintenance big time. Lounge broken.drains smelly , laundry stinks with foul smell .need to keep door shut.but overall clean and spacious. Obviously no money spent on maintenance which is sad and turns some people off coming back. Cafe/ bar near pool only open three hours a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom hotel overlooking the ocean which was generous in space and facilities - separate kitchen and dining area and bathrooms. Whilst the view and location were incredible, the hotel itself is somewhat dated in appearance and needs a refurb of the rooms in comparison with the other hotels of same price and stature - that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camden, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place for the family to stay fabulous water slides and spas for the kids and whole family! Highly recommended for self contained holiday with great amenities. Location is within a short stroll of Cavhill mall and light rail at the door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at Mantra Crown Towers and Mantra Sun City 5 times now. I have always enjoyed the Mantra style up until now. The rooms at Crown Towers have always been of a high standard. However, the Sun City leaves a lot to be desired. In October the room we had was tired but still everything was of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear PJCB8115, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Sun City resort. I appreciate the feedback and will ensure I make contact with the owner of this unit immediately to address the bedding issue. Housekeeping can address the lack of kitchen items immediately along with any cleanliness issues, I am very sorry... More 

Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights as a family of 3 during the Christmas period, and with understanding of a busy period we were more accommodating than usual. When we arrived for check in the staff were rude, perhaps over worked during the busy season? Regardless I would not use that as an excuse. Upon arrival we were unable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear Tezxxx, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Sun City resort. I appreciate your feedback regarding the staff and I will be sure to send them a copy of your review so that this type of negative sentiment can be reversed immediately. Our guest service is normally of a very high standard and I am... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on Saturday night, room was outdated and not very clean. Balcony slide door windows were dirty, hole in the wall behind the main door. However, one of the main reasons I wanted to stay was because of the slides and pools for the children. This did not disappoint although quite a small area, the slides were awesome kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear RNGAR. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Sun City resort. I'm pleased you and the family enjoyed the leisure facilities of the resort including the pools and slides. I am sorry to hear however that the room did not meet your expectations. Each of our apartments are individually owned and... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked refurbished hotel room , room was not refurbished outdated 80's style. No balcony as is advertised. Disgusting will never stay again. Was told I would have to ring back next day to see if I can ge moved. False advertising with pics of rooms that aren't available. Beds not separated as requested. If want balcony need to stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Sun City resort. I am very sorry to read that you have felt mislead in your reservation for a Hotel Room at the property. I am unsure whether you have booked direct with the property or a booking agent however we do... More 

Caboolture, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very basic rooms and attention to housekeeping was extremely poor. Mould was present in the shower & on the window and blinds, dirt & dust was evident everywhere in the room. The fridge was not working on arrival and the Receptionist was rude when we phoned to let them know this. There was quiet a wait for maintenance to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear Maresa59, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Sun City resort. I'm very sorry to read that your stay did not meet with your expectations and that you did experience a lack of cleanliness in your apartment, this is not the usual high standard we strive to achieve at Mantra Sun... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sun City

Address: Ocean Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sun City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sun City Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise
Mantra Sun City Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#21 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise

331 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (295)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay