We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

18 Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    151
    92
    70
    142
See reviews for
102
227
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (532)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Loganholme, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We book the hotel online. We thought I was really nice room. We turn up as we walking in hallway smells so foul. There's electric wire sticks out. No fire alarm. There's sprinkler but I don't think it's working it was very old and rusty. There's no ventilation in kitchen so we have to open the door so we get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time here and will be back - great view, walking distance to every thing, friendly and helpful staff, affordable and great pool sauna and spa area - nothing bad or negative to say at all :),,,,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located so close to everything, beaches, shops, transport, great ocean views, rooms are spacious and clean. Equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Staff were very friendly and ready to help with anything you need, like information of local amenities/attractions, bookings for any place you might want to travel to, even the ways to get there! I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Weerhonda Thanks for taking the time to review Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. It’s pleasing to see you enjoyed the location and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest Regards Beachcomber Management More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we checked in everything looking ok upon entry, got to ocean view studio room, the bed was sunk in the middle could not sleep on it, lounge looked like it come from bottom of the ocean, we asked for another room which they moved us into straight away to find the entire bathroom ceiling full of mould then to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear tom g Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I can assure you that this is not to our standards, and I'm extremely sorry that this happened to you. As the Beachcomber is an older building, we do encounter some general maintenance issues. However, we have a maintenance man working seven... More 

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a mess. Bathroom was dirty, no soap and inadequate appliances, in the rest of the unit the carpet was stained the walls had something spilled over them the doors did not lock onto the balcony which was covered in bird poo, the kitchen was completely inadequate, dirty sink and stove with tin foil over all the racks in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

It is very unfortunate that once again we, The Beachcomber building and management, have been tarnished by such an unpleasant review, particularly when this a result of persons booking through an OUTSIDE AGENT and not directly with the building. This apartment is not managed, cleaned, serviced or maintained by Beachcomber Management. The Management of Beachcomber Resort only ever endeavour to... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly - we booked direct with the management so their cut and paste reply denying blame will be untrue. Where do I start? Torn cushions and the dirty couches? Dirty marks on the filthy carpet? Mould in the shower? Paint chipped and repaired with a different colour? My wife and I both use cpap machines and the filters were just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Jack V We do have many guests booking private and leaving reviews on our page. This is like leaving a review for the wrong resort. a little unfair don't your think? hense the copy and paste management response. Thank you for your sharing. We appreciate your feedback. As the Beachcomber is an older building, we do encounter some general... More 

Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked into our room after hours. The room that we were allocated could only be described as disgusting. We were absolutely shocked with what greeted us when we opened the door. First was the smell, horrible! The furniture was very old & too dirty to even think about sitting on. The balcony door did not lock. The balcony was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear 99bubbles Thank you for your sharing. We appreciate your feedback. At Beachcomber Resort, we encourage guests to let us know if they experience any issues during their stay so we can rectify it as soon as possible. We are pleased you did this so we could rectify the problem to make your stay enjoyable one. Thank you again Regards More 

Morayfield, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had visit beachcomber for our 29 th wedding anniversary. The staff were excellent, room was great, view was fantastic,plus the buffet breakfast was great everyday. Location excellent. The rooms just need an up lift.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Jackie L Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again Regards Beachcomber Management. More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was disgusting! First of all it was dirty and out dated. The walls were scummy and hadn't been cleaned in a while. The bathroom had mould and green scum in it. The sheets didn't fit the bed which was two singles pushed together! You could see what looked like bloodstain on the mattress!! It was disappointing having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

It is very unfortunate that once again we, The Beachcomber building and management, have been tarnished by such an unpleasant review, particularly when this a result of persons booking through an OUTSIDE AGENT and not directly with the building. This apartment is not managed, cleaned, serviced or maintained by Beachcomber Management. The Management of Beachcomber Resort only ever endeavour to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First time visited GC,Australia. Love the location of the resort as it is convenient to travel to most places. Love the view from our room. You can just chill in the living room and enjoying the view at the same time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Aslynndaa M Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again Regards Beachcomber Management. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (215)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Islander Resort Hotel
Islander Resort Hotel
#21 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#71 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay