We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Surfers Paradise hotels

Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   18 Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise to your Saves list
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #59 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ollie-lou Portland, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (333)
  • Photos (165)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (125)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    92
    49
    50
    100
See reviews for
64
133
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location and easily accessible to beach and public transport. New tram only a block away. Rooms clean and good value for what you pay. Rooms aren't serviced each day, so once you "run out" of coffee, toilet paper etc, you supply your own or pay for extras.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lismore, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good 3 star hotel. Ocean View Suite had a good ocean view and was a good size, nice comfortable king size bed, clean and lots of cupboard space. Big bathroom with laundry facilities and due for a refurb. Every tap in the room leaked unless you turned it really really tight - which made it hard to turn back on.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Janine D Thanks for taking the time to review Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. It’s pleasing to see you enjoyed the location and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Don't forget we offering returning guest 10% off Warmest Regards Beachcomber Management More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in Surfers, lets just say not impressed our room. Even though we got the room at a really good price and the view is amazing I would have expected a better standard of accommodation such a difference from the room shown on their fb page. Our room is so run down. Showers ran scolding hot to freezing cold without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our time at Beachcombers, my second experience just as brilliant as the first! Excellent service, so much privacy, perfect location and lovely extra access such as delicious buffet breakfast. I'm coming back for round 3!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candice J, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Jaydymiers Thanks for taking the time to review Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. It’s pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay for the second time around. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon & don't forget to ask about our great returning guest discount. Warmest Regards Beachcomber Management More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will definitely recommend Beachcomber resort. For future guests, please do not believe in all bad reviews being wrote here about the resort. It was really good stayiing here. Very worth the price indeed. I was very disappointed to all the past guests who wrote a bad review for the resort as we enjoyed a lot staying here. The review... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Ericson Reyes Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort. It is greatly appreciated and is definitely valued. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future & don't forget to ask about our returning guest a discounted stay.... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I originally booked a 1br apartment, but when we checked in I was very disappointed as the room did not have an ocean view, was extremely sunny and had terrible old furniture. I decided to go and talk to reception about changing our room and they were very helpful and put us in a refurbished studio room with an ocean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Dani_G07 A big thank you to you for reviewing Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. We love to here the great positive comments regarding our staff. It is much appreciated! We pride ourselves at being very approachable & always please come and ask us, we will do what ever we can. Thank you again Beachcomber Management More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was excellent right in the heart of surfers and the view was absolutely spectacular. Unfortunately it cannot be said the same about the room or the cleanliness. First arriving the staff were friendly and approachable but we were not made aware that we had to give a $200 bond. The room it self had stains on the wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear RohanLindsayJohns Thank you for taking the time to review Beachcomber Resort. We value all feedback provided as it helps us to make everyone’s stay a positive one. It is great to read that you enjoyed the spectacular views. As the Beachcomber is an older building, we do encounter some general maintenance issues. However, we have a maintenance man working... More

Geelong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

3 of us stayed for 6 nights.staff were very friendly and helpful,the view was amazing we were on 21st floor..after 2 nights we changed to another room on the same floor which was bigger and better.The building was abit old,but having a washing machine and dryed was a bonus.price is very affordable.overall we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again. More

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed there for 3 nights. For the amount of money payed it was very worth it. Very close to Surfers Paradise Beach and the mall. The room was old fashioned but it has all the facilities (laundry, kitchen) , very clean and very maintained. We got some breakfast, but for 2 days we got bored and decided to cook on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New plymouth
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Where do I start Pee stains on sheet of bed . Black mould in shower. Laminate coming off bathroom cupboards. Broken dryer . Broken tiles in kitchen. Worst ever stay I advise to spend a little bit more and stay somewhere like vibe etc

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Address: 18 Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Hotel
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer