We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

3.5 of 5 18 Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    120
    66
    61
    126
See reviews for
87
173
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (435)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

What a wonderful place! Reading the reviews before we went I was quite concerned but we booked through the hotel and got everything we paid for and so much more! Got the best deal on the room ($300 for 6 nights) beach front one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and laundry! So clean and comfortable and in prime positioning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent location. Everything is walking distance, supermarkets, restaurants, bottleshops etc. Room was great with the best view, supplied the basics. Staff were accommodating. Great indoor/outdoor pool area. Would definately stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As previous reviews have already stated the building is showing her age and a refurb is definitely overdue, however the location and views from the room we stayed in more than made up for the 80's decor. The price paid for the available amenities was also more than reasonable. Because Cavill Ave and the beach were less than a minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

the comber is definitely starting to show her age but still has a lot going for it Brilliant location -free parking- good size rooms. Close to restaurants ,bars ,the new gold coast tram and the beach Offers very good value for money And has to be on everyones shortlist Would definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Snozzau Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort Surfers. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again Warmest Regards Beachcomber Management More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a great stay.on arrival I spoke to a lovely staff member who had arranged our keys for our late check in. Staff were very polite and helpful. Location was great and view was perfect. Very happy with our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Daer Mebeangel Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort. It is greatly appreciated and is definitely valued. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future & don't forget to ask about our returning guest a discounted stay. Regards... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

if we had been there more than two nights would have asked for a refund as the pictures of ur room on booking was far from the truth it was so in need of a refurb furniture was so old and worn the bed well If u call it a bed was so uncomfortable u would have been better sleeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Sandra S, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort. We are very sorry you didn't mention these things to Reception as we would have changed your rooms until you were happy. As the Beachcomber is an older building we don't have state of the art furnishings. As you mention desk staff were great... More 

Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So first of all, many guests reviewd this hotel very bad becuase they didn't read and expect lots of service and quality for very less money! We were are bit concerned when we booked a whole week via expedia for around $500 after reading all the reviews. But when we arrived we were surprised that it was not that bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Marcel, Wow, Thank you for your amazing review and the understanding of a 3 star and self contained apartments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the great the location suited all your needs. We do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future & don't forget to ask about our... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is perfect; literally just across the road from the beach and as high up as we were you can't even tell there's a busy street below you! The staff were also very friendly and the other guests and a few residents were very accommodating. The room size was excellent and the balcony was safe and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Nemma 2350 Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort. We are pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. As the Beachcomber is an older building, we do encounter some general maintenance issues. However, we have a maintenance man working seven days a week who deals with all maintenance issues reported to... More 

Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I,was so unhappy with our room.The phone didn't work,the wall clock and lamp by the bed didn't work.The bathroom was old and rusty,the carpet has stains on it.The room looked like it was 30 years old.I would never recommend this place to my worse enemy.We complained to management and nothing changed.The photo on the website was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Trevor D Thank you for sharing your experience with us, As the Beachcomber is an older building and classed as 3 Star. We do encounter some general maintenance issues. However, we have a maintenance man working seven days a week who deals with all maintenance issues reported to reception. We do hope we can welcome you back in the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We liked the position the hotel was in. Close to everything. Overall we had a relaxing time. The only thing we were disappointed in was when we booked the room on the net it said ocean view, the room was on the 14th floor with partial ocean view and when you sat at the table we couldn't see anything but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Chunder66 Thanks for taking the time to review Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. It’s pleasing to see you enjoyed the location and facilities. We will gladly take your request, just ask for a beach facing unit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest Regards Beachcomber Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Address: 18 Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Hotel
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay