We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Surfers Paradise hotels

Islander Resort Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Beach Road | (Cnr Surfers Paradise Bvld), Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 2 Save 15%
Islander Resort Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Islander Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Brio2 Phuket
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    68
    53
    25
    32
See reviews for
43
64
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Phuket
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed here many times over the years, and last trip was as good as any before. Friendly efficient staff, free underground parking, views to beach and surrounds, close to the heart of Surfers Paradise. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in in years. I should have looked at the tag! Surfers Paradise has changed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a Hotel room down near the spa that had dorm rooms all around so I expected to be kept up until all hours of the night. I was wrong. The room was what i would expect in a Hotel. It was clean & everything worked. The only downside was that a security door could've been fitted instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked islander resort backpackers after reading good reviews on trip advisor and hostel world- wish I hadn't listened. The room isn't completely bad, beds seem clean although the mattress is thin, kitchen in shared girls room has no purpose other than a breeding ground for ants. The larger shared kitchen is dirty and didn't even have any washing up liquid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this place on Bookings.com. It was ridiculously cheap, thankfully and was right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. The staff were excellent and room was very good for the price and the pool....brilliant. There was a pub, Internet Cafe and...games room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in a one bedroom apartment for a week over New Years. The hotel is quite old and run down, but comfortable enough. Very basic, nothing fancy though. It is in a great location, walking distance to all the main streets and the beach. It is also connected to a backpackers, so can be quite noisy but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room condition is terrible. It looks dirty at first glimpse. The washroom is just o.k. The overall impression is that the place I rented is not a hotel at all. We booked a non-smoking room but smell came from nowhere. I, personally, will not choose this hotel again except it will be renovated in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Nice place, secure, clean, very close to the beach, night markets are great on the esplanade. Transportation is close and services available are good. Rooms are cleaned daily and privacy is good. Nice place to stay and affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
irh, National Sales Executive at Islander Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoeR Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay at the Islander Resort Hotel. It sounds like you had a great time staying with us and especially enjoyed the central location of the resort. We were delighted to provide you with budget friendly, clean and comfortable accommodation for your holiday. We hope you'll consider us for... More 

ahmedabad
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

During our stay in Gold Coast from 19th to 22nd Noveember,2014 we stayed in this resort hotel. Resort is full of activities with students. Too noisy. Breakfast served is of average quality. For hot milk one has to wait. Room size is just sufficient. Sitting capacity in the reception lounge is limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

It's a so-so "motel" but generally clean to put up a night or 2 for the budget conscious. Breakfast was hot & adequate. Noise from the road can be heard, but it doesn't bother us. We booked a day tour (4WD hummer) across the hotel. It was pretty good. There is the ferries wheel also walking distance. Also the Surfer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
irh, National Sales Executive at Islander Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Momtravelwithtoddler We really appreciate our guests providing us with feedback about their stay. It sounds like the Islander suited your accommodation needs well. Being so centrally located in Surfers Paradise allows our guests to access the beach, night markets, local tour attractions, shopping and nightlife all within walking distance of the hotel. However with the central location we can... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

Its dirty... I was there 3 days never seen anyone clean anything! The carpets in the room were so gross and there was mold in the showers! Staff was not helpful at all! Didn't know any of the local attractions besides the beach! Needs major work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
irh, National Sales Executive at Islander Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cindy P I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It's disappointing to hear that you felt the Islander Resort Hotel & Backpackers weren't up to an approved cleanliness standard. Please be advised that we are constantly undertaking soft refurbishments throughout the hotel to replace carpet and update bathrooms were required and as per budget availability.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Islander Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Resort Hotel

Address: 6 Beach Road | (Cnr Surfers Paradise Bvld), Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Islander Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Islander Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Surfers Paradise
Islander Surfers Paradise
Islander Resort Hotel Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay