We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Surfers Paradise hotels

Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vibe Hotel Gold Coast to your Saves list
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
72%
Ranked #24 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Judith C W Augusta
  • Overview
  • Reviews (968)
  • Photos (347)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (173)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

968 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    445
    189
    57
    42
See reviews for
156
426
72
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Augusta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well appointed main rooms with lots of space & good facilities, but small bathroom. Being located on main street results in pedestrian & traffic noise ALL night long. Staff were helpful in resolving difficulties.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crestmead
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hard to rate a Hotel when you only stay one night. staff were friendly and helpful but the carpark is far too small for the hotel and the elevator system is chaos at 10am. otherwise a very enjoyable stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The negatives, hot buffet breakfast some parts good, but scrambled eggs shocking. Reception had a damp or mould smell at night. The double bed was two single beds hooked together and the aircon a noisy (just left window open instead). Otherwise, great location, clean & modern room. Stayed in 501 had a great balcony over Chevron island. $178 for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear wok21a, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, found the room clean and modern and the accommodation great value for money. I will also address your concerns regarding the eggs and air con with the relevant department. In regards to the bed; the majority of our standard and aqua view... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good hotel in a great location with nice views of the review. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a bus stop nearby and you can easily walk to the beach and shops. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Jack29082014, Thank you for a great review. Our team were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room, the hotel location and were also pleased with our friendly team. We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation. Best Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Make sure tea, coffee, milk etc is checked daily & replaced if used. Very minor but annoying if you cant whip up a hot cuppa. Noisy neighbours on Friday night heard clearly thru adjoining door in our apartments

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear 528mary C, Thank you for your feedback. I will address your concerns with the housekeeping department regarding the tea and milk. In regards to the noise, I sincerely apologise and can assure that if you had brought this to the attention of our staff on duty they would have taken action to rectify the situation. I hope you will... More

Coffs Harbour
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

needs a good clean but staff were friendly and no issues with noise or checking in or out. elevators very slow and only one goes to basement. no real issues. not bad accomodation for the price. maybe will try somewhere else next trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear newlywedmay, Thank you for your review. Our team were thrilled to hear and you were happy with our service. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the other issues you had during your time here. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The accommodation, staff and breakfast were all great. Parking is extra and not guaranteed so if you drive out and come back to no spots you have to park elsewhere. The hotel will refund the parking cost if this happens. During our stay there was a wedding so parking was limited.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Dean B, Thank for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our service, accommodation and breakfast. I agree our parking is limited and subject to availability. We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservation. Best Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager More

Melbourne
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room is old and dirty. High noise make me can't sleep well since the hotel is colse to the highway. Parking is $8 everyday (they will open the garage door even you don't pay anything...). Will pay $30 more to choose a better hotel next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear S G, Thank you for your review. I apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the other issues you had during your time here. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Actual accommodation and food is fine, however the management of the drop off zone is appalling. Had to drive around for 30mins to check-in, cars had to reverse out onto main road due to it as you couldn't drive through there. There were no customers queued up at concierge or anywhere. People had parked and disappeared. Finally had to park... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Indy S, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear regarding the issues you had upon check-in with the traffic on the driveway. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly. Best Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au More

East Hills
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over all the hotel was good but found the sleeping with the single doonas rather strange and uncomfortable The location was good could not answer the dining as there had been an accident which was not the fault of the hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Don L, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel location. I am sorry to hear that you did not like the single doonas, it is a European style and is the brand standard with our hotel group. If you would like to further discuss your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (323)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Surfers Paradise with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise #18 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise #18 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
199

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vibe Hotel Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer