We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterways Luxury Apartments

Hotel website
40 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217 , Australia
Special Rate
WINTER WARMER SPECIAL
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterways Luxury Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    8
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place due to the location. Very dated. Rude staff that we only saw once on our trip. Other than that its not to bad. We got a 2 bedroom apartment which was big. If your looking for somthing thats good priced and fantastic location which is walking distance to main atteactions in surfers then i would suggest this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterwaysManagement, Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Joe P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Waterways. It is very unfortunate that you felt our staff were not as welcoming as they could have been as we are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing getaway. We are pleased our great... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great hotel. Great price, in walking distance to the beach, shops restaurants and public transport. Hotel was very neat and tidy and we really enjoyed our stay. BBQ facilities near the river are amazing and where we were lucky enough to see a pod of dolphins swimming past. Definitely will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa K for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for :) Our staff are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing getaway and it is always a... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Excellent location, easy walk to the beach and around central surfers. We swam in the pool every day and shopped at coles across the road. Close to bus stop too. Large apartment, well furnished and a great view. We really enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Waterways. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for :) We are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Good price..great view...better place. I have travelled with my family with 4 kids aged below 15 yrs old. The apartment was clean and comfort. The reception manager is also helpful. We really had a great vacation and will come again in future. We will definately will recommended this apartment to our friends who would like to have a visit to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Azliza for taking the time to review your stay at Waterways. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for :) We are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

George and staff were very helpful, we had a problem with the bed on the first night we arrived and George replaced it in no time with no hassles or complaints. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment it was clean, and had everything that we needed. Close to shops etc which was handy for us as we didn't hire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Waterways. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for. :) We are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We only stay at the Waterways when we stay on the Gold Coast. Their staff are always friendly and professional...the rooms are always clean and well equip..everything you want is right at your fingertips...😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda for your lovely review :) We committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing getaway at Waterways and it is always a pleasure when our dedication is rewarded with a positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and our... More 

Rutherford, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

My family and I stayed in a 3 bedroom appartment with 2 bathrooms. George and his staff where very accommodating to all of our needs. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed, pricing was excellent, Staff are very friendly, close to everything, pool was excellent. highly recommend will be staying there

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle B for taking the time to write a glowing review of your stay at Waterways. It is very much appreciated and compliments our commitment to providing our guests and their families with an enjoyable and relaxing stay :) We look forward to welcoming you back to Waterways next time you are holidaying on the Coast. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I travelled to Surfers Paradise recently with a friend and chose these apartments due to its proximity to the and the bus for the theme parks. We stayed in what seemed to look like a very nice apartment on the 17th floor right across from the elevator, with beautiful views of the city and the beach. A very friendly receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Phoebe C for taking the time to review your stay. It was very unfortunate that your experience at Waterways was not up to our regular high standard but we appreciate you taking the time to commend our prompt and friendly service to rectify the issues experienced. We are committed to providing our guests and their families with an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This was one of the worst holiday experience ever Luxury apartments is false advertising 1. The room was full of bull ants 2. The desk attendant didn't help us with anything even when we complained about the bull ants 3. When we wanted to book our shuttle to the theme parks, we had to book them our selves. 4. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Loredana873 for taking the time to review your stay. It was very unfortunate that you did not enjoy your experience at Waterways, particularly as we have many repeat guests who praise our friendly staff, our great location and facilities. All feedback is important to us, whether positive or negative. We are committed to providing our guests and their... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

on arrival after using the intercom was met by the manager George who took us to the reception,he was very helpfull and gave us information about local area shopping (coles) ect,we satyed on level 16 2 bedroom apartment was huge and very very clean full kitchen, the view was great over looking the river and also can see the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for your glowing review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for :) Our staff are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing getaway and it is always a pleasure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.0 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,011 reviews
2.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay