We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterways Luxury Apartments

Hotel website
40 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217 , Australia
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
azliza a
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    0
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good price..great view...better place. I have travelled with my family with 4 kids aged below 15 yrs old. The apartment was clean and comfort. The reception manager is also helpful. We really had a great vacation and will come again in future. We will definately will recommended this apartment to our friends who would like to have a visit to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Azliza for taking the time to review your stay at Waterways. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for :) We are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

George and staff were very helpful, we had a problem with the bed on the first night we arrived and George replaced it in no time with no hassles or complaints. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment it was clean, and had everything that we needed. Close to shops etc which was handy for us as we didn't hire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Waterways. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for. :) We are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stay at the Waterways when we stay on the Gold Coast. Their staff are always friendly and professional...the rooms are always clean and well equip..everything you want is right at your fingertips...😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda for your lovely review :) We committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing getaway at Waterways and it is always a pleasure when our dedication is rewarded with a positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and our... More 

Rutherford, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

My family and I stayed in a 3 bedroom appartment with 2 bathrooms. George and his staff where very accommodating to all of our needs. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed, pricing was excellent, Staff are very friendly, close to everything, pool was excellent. highly recommend will be staying there

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle B for taking the time to write a glowing review of your stay at Waterways. It is very much appreciated and compliments our commitment to providing our guests and their families with an enjoyable and relaxing stay :) We look forward to welcoming you back to Waterways next time you are holidaying on the Coast. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I travelled to Surfers Paradise recently with a friend and chose these apartments due to its proximity to the and the bus for the theme parks. We stayed in what seemed to look like a very nice apartment on the 17th floor right across from the elevator, with beautiful views of the city and the beach. A very friendly receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Phoebe C for taking the time to review your stay. It was very unfortunate that your experience at Waterways was not up to our regular high standard but we appreciate you taking the time to commend our prompt and friendly service to rectify the issues experienced. We are committed to providing our guests and their families with an... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This was one of the worst holiday experience ever Luxury apartments is false advertising 1. The room was full of bull ants 2. The desk attendant didn't help us with anything even when we complained about the bull ants 3. When we wanted to book our shuttle to the theme parks, we had to book them our selves. 4. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Loredana873 for taking the time to review your stay. It was very unfortunate that you did not enjoy your experience at Waterways, particularly as we have many repeat guests who praise our friendly staff, our great location and facilities. All feedback is important to us, whether positive or negative. We are committed to providing our guests and their... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

on arrival after using the intercom was met by the manager George who took us to the reception,he was very helpfull and gave us information about local area shopping (coles) ect,we satyed on level 16 2 bedroom apartment was huge and very very clean full kitchen, the view was great over looking the river and also can see the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for your glowing review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for :) Our staff are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing getaway and it is always a pleasure... More 

Shepparton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Large apartments with magnificent views of Surfers Paradise. Nice interiors, full amenities and well kept gardens. Excellent security features. Check-in staff were attentive and helpful. Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and secure and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for :) Our staff are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing getaway and it is always a pleasure... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This accomodation would have to be the dirtyest in the entire region of surfers. The apartment is leased out on behalf of property owners wtakes have no idea of the condition as apparently they are looked after by waterways. We found the property on agoda and when asked to view the room he said I only have 1 apartment and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is very unfortunate that you did not enjoy your experience at Waterways, particularly as we have many repeat guests who praise our friendly staff, our great location, apartments and facilities. All feedback is important to us, whether positive or negative and is taken on board to continuously improve. We are committed to providing our... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Loved our stay here. Can't believe other reviews about problems with staff because we found Dee went out of her way to give us advice on local area and accomodate our needs. The views are magic and the beach is a short stroll away. Apartments are spacious and well designed for 2 couples to have private bathroom/bedroom areas each. Kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Adele for your glowing review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for :) Our staff are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing getaway and it is always a pleasure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question