We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 102 Surfers Paradise accommodations

Carlton Apartments

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Cnr Clifford St & Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Carlton Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Carlton Apartments to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014
Gray_Line_NZ Auckland Region, New Zealand
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Bendigo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and friends stayed at the Carlton for our schoolies week and felt like because we were 'schoolies' management could take advantage of us! Our sheets were dirty before we had even got in, when we asked management about it we were told "we can give you an extra blanket" Not really too sure what that would've done. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amisha J, Manager at Carlton Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you feel that you were taken advantage of because you were a schoolie. Carlton apartments hosted over 100 schoolies this year and at no point were the schoolies treated any different to guests from other times of the year. Please allow me address your issues one at a time. Dirty Sheets/apartment: When your friends... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

right across the road from the beach. Rooms are very generous so great for families at a great price. All two bedrooms have two bathrooms and lovely team there. Close to the main shopping area! Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

First of all, the receptionist did not want to hang around and allow us to pay in person. The website said that the credit card was used only to secure the booking, not allow them to access our funds at any time they like! When we finally found our room, the showers were filthy and the facilities were basic (honestly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amisha J, Manager at Carlton Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Scott, It is disappointing to hear that you weren't happy with your at Carlton Apartments. This was certainly not the impression you gave us at the time of check out. The payment for your booking was taken on the morning of your arrival as per the terms and conditions provided to you at the time of booking. We have... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

On Friday the 16th May 2014, my mother and myself checked into apartment 27 at the Carlton Surfers Paradise. This room was booked as a mothers day gift, for two nights. I will begin this complaint with saying that we were in the apartment for no longer than an hour after we checked in due to the terrible state of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Amisha J, Manager at Carlton Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your email dated 19th May 2014 outlining your complaint regarding your stay with Carlton Apartments on 16th & 17th of May 2014. I am very disappointed to read your complaint and before considering any form of compensation I would like to point out a couple of things to put your complaint in perspective. Regarding your... More 

Humpty Doo, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Carlton Apartments many times, and enjoy the location close to everything at Surfers. The rooms are clean and modern - aircon in the lounge and fans in the bedrooms. The apartments have a washing machine and a drier. The apartment we recently stayed in could do with some bathroom renovation in the main bedroom en... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lowood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room with two double beds as we were two couples staying together however upon arrival were informed that our room had just been given away. Instead we were offered a better room but with one queen bed and two singles. We payed an extra $10 for air conditioning which did not work. The fan in one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We got our accommodation through Travel Auctions and when we arranged to use it we requested an upgrade to a premium apartment up as high as possible so we could get sea views, we paid an extra $50:00 per night for this upgrade. When we did the booking we sent Amisha (Manager) an email with our request and stating that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in one of the premium 2br, 2 bathrm apartments. On the positive the apartments are very close Cavill Avenue, the night markets, and are literally across the road to the beach. The manager was helpful too. The fridge in the kitchen was huge compared to most holiday apartments and great to have Foxtel included. We used the tourist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here in a 2 bedroom premium apartment with another couple. The room was very spacious & in a great location. It's 2 minutes walk from the beautiful beach & a 5 -10 minute walk from the heart of Surfers so is close to shops & eateries. The room itself had 2 bathrooms which was great for 2 couples.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Upon arrival at the apartments we were met with a booking problem. We booked two rooms with two double beds plus premium upgrade. We were offered an apartment with one double and two singles. Told none were avalible and to be honest staff were very rude about this, saying it wasn't their fault but trip advisors mistake. This is unacceptable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amisha J, Manager at Carlton Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, I am sorry to hear that your weekend was ruined by staying at Carlton Apartments. However, I would like to advise you that your request for 2 double beds was not passed on to Carlton Apartments from your booking agent. However when you raised your concern, I did advise you that I will make up the 2nd bedroom... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Carlton Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Apartments

Address: Cnr Clifford St & Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carlton Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay