We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Surfers Paradise accommodations

Solaire Apartments

18 Cypress Avenue | cnr of Ferny & Cypress Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Solaire Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Solaire Apartments to your Saves list
82%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Troy S Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    17
    1
    5
    9
See reviews for
45
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our apartment looked over the highway into a carpark. We could never open the windows or sit on the balcony without shouting over the noise of the traffic. In the apartment ,the kettle was broken ,Microwave didnt work and the head rest for my Children Bed was broken and leaning against the wall of the laundry. Checked in on Sunday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If your looking for a value for money apartment central to Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast this is the place to stay! We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 2 young kids aged 8&10 on the 10th floor with great views and facilities! Spacious lounge and kitchen with laundry , 2 nice sized bedrooms with main room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Total of 9 of us booked 2 unit of 2 bedded apartments. We have a pleasant stay here for 7 nights. Walking distance to the beach. Kitchen with basic kitchenware. Washing machine and dryer. Bathtub and nice bed. Found the window blinds not able to draw up but that doesn't affect us. If there's free wifi i think it will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Unfortunately we found this accommodation to be very disappointing. We booked and paid for a two bedroom apartment for 10 nights, but decided after four nights it was better to find an alternative place to stay even though it would be an expensive exercise (we found this accommodation so unsatisfactory it was impacting negatively on our holiday). The apartment had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SOLAIRE2006, Manager at Solaire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lisa We have read your 2 reviews that you have posted on two social media sites & are looking into your complaints. It's regrettable that you chose not to advise us that you were leaving the accommodation after 4 days & we had no idea that you had left because you did not hand the keys in at reception... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

When we walk into the apartment.we were suprised to find that the apartment is above our expectation..since this is not our first time in surfers paradise.the place is so neat and tidy.it is just a short walk to the bus stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved the apartments, extremely concerned with the lack of service and attentiveness/care when a severe electrical safety issue was observed by myself (an electrician). Due to a high cost on a weekend to obtain a serviceman the safety issue was ignored at a high electrical risk to the occupants of the building.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SOLAIRE2006, Manager at Solaire Apartments, responded to this review

It's disappointing that this person has posted this review. It's true he did ring us on a Saturday evening to report a concern about the spa being electrically unsafe but what he was referring to was a crack in the signage that surrounds the button that is used to turn the spa on. This was not an electrical emergency hence... More

Blacktown, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The apartments are located directly opposite the famous slingshot ride on the gold coast. Only a few minutes walk to the main beach and entertainment strip which has the night time markets and the aqua duck tour, ripleys believe it or not etc. Also close to supermarket and buses to take you to theme parks. The apartment had great views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Travelled here with my parents and son and booked into one of the two bedroomed appartements. The apartments are very spacious, air conditioned and the main bedroom is ensuite. Tastefully furnished . We had a problem with our kettle and it was sorted out quickly. Secure parking. Short stroll to shopping centre, beach, restaurants. Great location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I always choose to stay at Solaire when I holiday at the Gold Coast. The managers, Tony and Michelle are obliging and friendly. I had an apartment with stunning views of the sea and river. It was clean, everything works, with everything I need and perfect for home away from home. Being right in the middle of Surfers, it's so... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We booked to stay at Solaire for 7 nights, with the intention of extending, as we were looking at buying accommodation on the Gold Coast. We ended up staying for 31/2 weeks & found everything very comfortable & it's handy to the supermarket & local restaurants. The indoor pool is good, especially when the weather is too hot to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Solaire Apartments?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Solaire Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaire Apartments

Address: 18 Cypress Avenue | cnr of Ferny & Cypress Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Solaire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaire Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay