We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shore Holiday Apartments

2 Ocean Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Shore Holiday Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited from the 18th to the 22nd of January 2016 as part of our six year anniversary trip. Incredible views, excellent location, impeccable customer service! This property was the best I've stayed in for a long time. Many five star resorts pale in comparison to what The Shore had to offer. The apartment we stayed in was beautiful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia_likes_to_roam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights with my wife and 2 children. The apartment block is across the road from the beach, we stayed on the 2nd floor with ocean views and it was spectacular. It was a great family holiday overall. Pros: - Location - across the beach, walking distance to surfers paradise main attractions. - Friendly staff -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kemal S
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here earlier this year and we loved it! Highly recommend this place to anyone planning a gold coast trip. Great location near Cavill Avenue and public transport was very accessable to go to the theme parks. Beautiful beach views and pool/BBQ facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
Garry M, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to comment on your stay. We hope you give us the opportunity to fulfill your needs on your next trip. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for 8 days for a nice holiday and rooms were dirty and as I was cleaning the kitchen I found a used syringe right next to the microwave which put me off. We had a couple of other family members come and hang out for drinks on the Balcony on some night and the owner was so creepy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mel A
Garry M, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mel they always help us build a better communication with guests. Your booking was made for 2 people staying the 8 days and this is the rate you paid. On the very first night there was 4 people that stayed in the apartment and on seeing you the next morning politely informed you that the... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Great location on the beach at Surfers Paradise. Excellent views of Ocean. The unit unfortunately looks run down and is sparsely furnished. We found it not very clean unfortunately. Furniture and fittings need upgrading particularly the kitchen and bathroom. The complex was sign posted with all sorts of signs telling you what you can and cannot do - sounded very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ashwingo
Garry M, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Firstly please let me apologize to you for your disappointment in the unit provided for your stay and your feedback which can only help us improve. We are only a 3 star property but do like to think we offer comfortable and clean facilities for all. We do not service units during your stay unless it is an extended one... More 

Welling, Kent
Level Contributor
172 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights in room 52 (fifth floor). It had apparently recently undergone a refurbishment and was nicely done and very modern. I arrived at 2pm on a Saturday to find this was out of hours so had to make a call from outside and confirm my details before being able to gain excess and pick up my... More 

Helpful?
Thank hayles_tawny
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Stayed for 5 nights on the First floor Facing the beach. Even though we were only on the first floor we had a good view. A few things to watch: no conditioning only ceiling fans. The curtains don't block out the morning sun (hope you don't mind waking up at 5am). Rooms were good sized ( the two end apartments... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan F
forster
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

room 121..perfect in every way. managers were helpful and took time to talk to us and make us feel at home. cant see how one person could possibly complain. But to be honest that person from what I heard was just after a free holiday. you couldnt fault these apartments and what a bargain price we got. as i said... More 

Helpful?
Thank justiceforallForster
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Booked a single supreme room with ocean views and got city views. The manager checked us in, so after entering the room I called reception which transfered to a call centre and advised them. They spoke with him and informed me that he had already left....5 mins after check in....he resides at the complex. He had absolutely no regard for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YrAdvisor
Garry M, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Justin! With due respect you booked your accommodation through Agoda at 5:51pm and arrived about 5 minutes later, nearly 6 hours after our closing hours on a Sunday. I did come and check you after a call from our after hours service due to the lateness of the booking as it had not been processed through the system before you... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Right across the street from the ocean makes for both convenience and a killer view! It fit into the budget just fine and having an apartment set-up really made me feel at home for the week I was in Gold Coast. I could cook my own meals, sleep in a proper bed and have guest over into a proper living... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoBoris
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

431 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
Second Superior One Bedroom Apartment (84)
Viewed
Superior One Bedroom Apartment (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Kupari Boutique Apartments
Kupari Boutique Apartments
#17 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#27 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Beachpoint
BreakFree Beachpoint
#39 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 12 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#74 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Tropez Apartments
St. Tropez Apartments
#45 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay