We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Circle on Cavill

4.5 of 5 9 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    298
    130
    76
    68
See reviews for
274
326
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (978)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (266)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (231)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for the australia day weekend. Happy to get a room facing the beach on the 36th floor. beautiful room with great kitchen utensils supplied, large flat screen tv and a handy hifi system to have when we listened to triple j's hottest 100! We had a gross pull sofa bed couch that sat in the corner. Lucky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristopherBrett111, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear xsd-89, Thank you so much for the review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards Chris Brett Rooms Division Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Circle on Cavill 4 times before this. We keep going back due to the location of the hotel. I wasn't aware that it was a 4.5 star hotel though as there is no sign of it been that high in stars. This time we stayed in a two bedroom apartment. We had asked to have 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristopherBrett111, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear mtoo1988, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. If you could send through your last name and arrival date to circle.res@mantra.com.au as I would like to personally investigate the housekeeping issue you have highlighted. Kind regards Chris Brett Rooms Division Manager More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The view is spectacular and the room is large and is well equipped.For the price you pay, you get a great space and it's conveniently located. I loved waking up in the morning to the sun and the sound of the waves in the distance. There's BBQ area in both the north and south towers and really great space. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristopherBrett111, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear pink7oreo, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. Great to hear that you were impressed with the complex and were able to enjoy our facilities. I understand what you are saying in terms of consistency. We are always striving to achieve a very high standard with the servicing of our occupied rooms... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my fiance for 4 days...Simply amazing! Fantastic and very roomy one bedroom unit.Great cooking facilities amazing view over the beach and pool area. Bathroom is gorgeous with a spas bath over looking the bedroom. The hotel is above Woolworths so it saved us a lot of money to just go and buy our own food. Close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristopherBrett111, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear Jess M, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team directly for any future reservations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Surfers Paradise. Kind regards Chris Brett Rooms Division Manager More 

Bacchus Marsh, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had 2 x 2 bedroom apartments for 4 nights - 20/1 to 23/1.On arriving we were met by a very unfriendly receptionist who looked like she didn't know how to smile (all the others were lovely and friendly) our rooms would not be ready till after 2 PM so we asked if we could leave our luggage until we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChristopherBrett111, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, As discussed at the time, I have spoken with the guest service agent who retrieved your bags about thinking proactively to improve their customer service. I would have expected them to assist if required with your bags. Kind regards Chris Brett Rooms Division Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was pretty disappointed staying here for our quick little weekend getaway! The photos you see are definitely either a little outdated or are from the only nice room! Our room had ageing furniture the couch had a rip in it! There was sand all over the balcony and the bedroom wasn't great! I must admit The bed was quite comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristopherBrett111, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please accept my apologies that on this occasion it is clear that the apartment you were accommodated in was not presented to our normal high standard. As a property we are also working closely with the owners of each unit on a number of refurbishments to further improve... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed in this accommodation several times. Different room each time. The view no matter which room is beautiful. This time we even got to watch the firework on the beach from our own balcony. The room is self contained and very well maintained. Everything is provided. With washing machine, dishwasher and all. Like a mini home away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristopherBrett111, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear Tangle J, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Surfers Paradise. Kind regards Chris Brett Rooms Division Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently stayed here on a long awaited holiday. The holiday to me starts at check in, which when paying $300 per night for 2 ppl I expect will be a nice experience.... Sadly here it was not! My travel agent requested a high floor and I even emailed (still no response to that email!!) when we were advised we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristopherBrett111, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear Sarah P, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that your initial impression was unsatisfactory however I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and location. I will be discussing your feedback with the front office team member to ensure that all of our guests are greeted in an... More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful views, serviced apartment close to all amenities, shopping, night life ect. We are from New Zealand and travelling over to the Gold in June and will be booking this apartment once again. Very happy satisfied customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristopherBrett111, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear Debby S, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Surfers Paradise. Please contact our reservations team at the property and mention your review to ensure you get the best deal possible for your return stay. Kind regards Chris Brett Rooms Division Manager More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a disappointment. Spent 12 nights at mantra and was the worst stay ever. This 2 bedroom apartment was a very dirty. Lounge was stained and sticky, oven filthy, dishwasher was dirty and didn't work, the cockroaches that came out to play at night in the kitchen...YUCK..The linnen on the main bed didn't fit, they must of ran out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristopherBrett111, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear Cecelia A It is extremely disappointing to hear your feedback. Within the Circle on Cavill Apartment complex there are a variety of Holiday Rental operators that are not related in anyway to the Mantra group. If your booking was made through Mantra can you please contact me directly on circel.res@mantra.com.au with the surname of the booking and the arrival... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#15 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise

562 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (539)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (132)
Viewed
View from room (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay