We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Surfers Paradise hotels

Surfers Royale Resort

9 Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Surfers Royale Resort to your Saves list
Surfers Royale Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014
Judy21Australia Australia
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. 5 minutes walk to the heart of surfers and right on the beachfront. We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the 12th floor. Really nice views from our balcony. Unit was very spacious with 2 bathrooms. Furniture was adequate and clean. No television in the bedrooms and not good lighting in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale Resort, responded to this review

Hi Judy21Australia We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Surfers Royale. Your right, the staff are quite amazing and do strive to make every guests stay with us, a great experience. I have passed your concerns on to the appropriate department to review. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on our resort and we look... More

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have been coming here for many years now and our last week at the end of December was fantastic. We cannot understand the negative reviews we see on this site. Surfers Royale is in a fantastic location right on the beach. We use a two bedroom unit and it is large, comfortable and has all the amenities you could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale Resort, responded to this review

Hi GrantandPam255106 Thankyou so much for your glowing review. The location of this resort is one of the best on the Gold Coast and the views are spectacular! The staff are also very dedicated to making your holiday a happy and memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week. What a great week it was.Staff are very friendly and helpful. Appartment was large and very clean. The view and location were both second to none. Deffinately staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale Resort, responded to this review

Hi DG00de, We’re glad you had such a lovely week staying at Surfers Royale Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you want to soak up our amazing beach view again. More

Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have stayed at this resort 4 times over the years and keep coming back as the location is unbeatable, staff friendly and helpful. Every room has an ocean view so no need to worry that you will not get a good unit. The unit are large and well equipped. Undercover secure parking is a plus. We will stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale Resort, responded to this review

Hi Supernanny56, We’re very glad to hear that you enjoyed your latest stay with us, we’re always happy to welcome you back! It’s pretty hard to stay away from our ocean views for too long isn’t it! Thanks for the great review. More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Each time we visit surfers paradise we always stay here. It was good to see that since our last visit two years ago the place has been given a face lift. The new paint and upgrade of balcony railings has made a world of difference. The cleanliness and staff friendliness has remained the same so a big tick from us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale Resort, responded to this review

Hi Huia66 So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your right, you just can’t beat the location! Look forward to seeing you here again with us very soon and thanks so much for the great review. More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Although one of the oldest buildings now in surfers, it is tidy and fitted out with modern appliances etc. The view is simply stunning as you overlook the beach (literally) from any of the 3 apartments on each level and, if lucky to have an apartment on the beach side, you will experience a 180 degree view from north of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale Resort, responded to this review

Hi Pete W Thanks so much for the great review. The location of Surfers Royale is quite spectacular and as you mentioned, the views are amazing. Pete we hope to see you staying with us again very soon! More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay in room 101, 2 bedroom apartment. We had sea views from balcony and all the rooms. The apartment was very clean and the bed and couches comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Can't say a bad thing about our stay. There was no noise at all, just the sound of the ocean. Walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale Resort, responded to this review

Hi kezzar00, Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We're very glad you had an enjoyable stay at Surfers Royale Resort, and in particular enjoyed our sea views. It certainly sounds like you made the best of our great location too to see the many sights of Surfers Paradise! We look forward to welcoming you back again on your... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This resort needs a major overhaul - we booked a week through DAE Live and we have been given a room which at one point must have been the staff quarters. It backs onto the office and has a locked door that goes into the back of the office. We have no view whatsoever, the office was being vacuumed at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have owned a "floating week" in a two bedroom apartment here for over 20 years. Worst money I ever spent. Every year without fail the Classic Holiday management company increase our levies to the point that it is much cheaper to just find on line "whatif" deals instead. And to make things worse they charge an additional $95 AUD... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale Resort, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for your comments however Classic is the Management Company and does not set the levy. The Board of Directors are responsible for the Budget of the Resort and any levies raised each year. We do regret your disappointment with your timeshare however any concerns you may have should be directed to the Board of Directors of... More

Jervis Bay, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've been staying at this Resort?? for 30 yrs or so, unfortunately it gets worse every time I go. The Sauna has not worked for the past 8 yrs, no fly screens or air conditioning. they are just running the place down into the ground, but the fees and maintenance LEVY keep rising and come along Every Year. There use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bob B, Thanks for taking the time to share your views on our resort. We've passed your comments onto the relevant department and do look forward to making your next stay with us enjoyable. More

Been to Surfers Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Royale Resort

Also Known As:
Surfers Royale Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Royale Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Address: 9 Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 75 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your absolute beachfront holiday" Just a leisurely 5 minute walk to Cavill Mall and you are right in the heart of Surfers Paradise, with all the colour and excitement of local attractions, shops, restaurants. Proudly managed by Classic Holidays, the 43 fully self-contained 1 and 2 bedroom north facing apartments, accommodating up to 6 people, enjoy fabulous beach and coast views of Australia's premier holiday destination - the Gold Coast! Surfers Royale - your absolute beachfront holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Surfers Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfers Royale Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.