We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olympus Apartments

60 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland QLD 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympus Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Olympus Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    30
    17
    5
    11
See reviews for
24
36
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

The setting is amazing, and where it is located! It's right on the beach👍 But everything is dirty! Could use a clean. We are out for 5 days, there is no free wifi u have to buy your own and beds creek everytime you movie. Toilet and shower were disgusting, I found mould in my shower😞 I would recommend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Me and my partner stayed here for four days in the one bedroom apartment room 23 , we expected bad from previous reviews but on arrival we were greeted so nicely and professionally our room was great the views were amazing !! And location is perfect !! Only two blocks from center of surfers , yes windows seals were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stayed last 3 night at this apartment between 9th to 12th march 2015, the photos on the advertisement is quite good but in real its a very old place, the elevator makes horrible scary noise. the apartment is like a shoe box. very small. No AC, Bathroom is super small, every fixture is broken and old. The couch is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Ives, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Arrived at 6:00p.m. and waited an hour for after hours check in, who never answered the phone. Finally caught a cleaners attention through the locked door who helped us get someone on the phone to help. Once inside got on the creaky old elevator that we wondered would make it to first floor (after requesting high floor when booking!). Thankful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MGOAGO, General Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Kara It mentions that you stayed in September, 2014 and it appears you have waited until March, 2015 to post this comment. It is extremely difficult to manage customer complaints that relate back 6 months and I would have appreciated your feedback to management during your stay as it is always easier to identify the cause of your concerns.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed here over New Years 2014, beautiful views, right on the beach front, old rooms with no air conditioning, sun hits room first up in the morning and apartment heats up like an oven, apartment was old and dirty, no screens on windows or doors, place needs a massive up grade and sounds like owners aren't willing to pay, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MGOAGO, General Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Kara It mentions that you stayed in September, 2014 and it appears you have waited until March, 2015 to post this comment. It is extremely difficult to manage customer complaints that relate back 6 months and I would have appreciated your feedback to management during your stay as it is always easier to identify the cause of your concerns.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

On my stay the room was never serviced i asked and was not done. Had to buy toilet paper because they didnt service the rooms. On check out reception said everything is fine.just left on the road reception calls and ask for money for extra mattress when it was free of charge and wasnt the same person i was dealing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Hi we been into 2 BR apartment over Christmas over 5 nights. I must start with saying the location is the perfect. The price was also not too high for this view. Late checkin was smooth. The rooms and the balconies has the full sea view. No hindrance/obstacle in your view. Cool breeze welcomes you always. Famous beach Market and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

A little older but clean and tidy, this place is right on the beach. The traffic is a little noisy, but to be expected when you book a place right on the main road. The staff have all been amazing and helpful, from allowing us to park in the carpark from 8 am when we could not check in until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your most positive feedback and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and the service provided at Olympus. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We had unit 10 on level 3. Too dirty and old! Cockroaches in thd bedrooms, silverfish in beds:( Toilets and bathrooms dirty! Couldnt get sleep because of the street noise! If you are coming to surfers paradise for fun dont even think about staying here; better to spend a bit more to get a place with higher standards...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Ravi-Rav I am sorry to hear that your experience at Olympus Apartments was not to your expectation. The comments you have made are of serious concern. It would have been appreciated if your problems had been identified during your stay so that they could confirmed, addressed and rectified or moved you to another room. The building is old however... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed here with my partner and daughter last year. Location and view is great, good apartment if you have kids. Only downfall is I wish the windows had fly screens because when you leave them open bugs come in. I enjoyed my stay, the staff were beautiful and helpful and I am about to book again for christmas

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review and suggestions. Our staff take pleasure in making a guests stay as welcoming as possible and they appreciate the positive feedback they regularly receive. We welcome your suggestion regarding the screens for the windows and will be working with our owners to try and achieve ongoing improvements to our room facilities such as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay