We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olympus Apartments

60 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland QLD 4217, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Olympus Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Olympus Apartments
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    16
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
35
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

We had unit 10 on level 3. Too dirty and old! Cockroaches in thd bedrooms, silverfish in beds:( Toilets and bathrooms dirty! Couldnt get sleep because of the street noise! If you are coming to surfers paradise for fun dont even think about staying here; better to spend a bit more to get a place with higher standards...

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Ravi-Rav I am sorry to hear that your experience at Olympus Apartments was not to your expectation. The comments you have made are of serious concern. It would have been appreciated if your problems had been identified during your stay so that they could confirmed, addressed and rectified or moved you to another room. The building is old however... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and daughter last year. Location and view is great, good apartment if you have kids. Only downfall is I wish the windows had fly screens because when you leave them open bugs come in. I enjoyed my stay, the staff were beautiful and helpful and I am about to book again for christmas

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review and suggestions. Our staff take pleasure in making a guests stay as welcoming as possible and they appreciate the positive feedback they regularly receive. We welcome your suggestion regarding the screens for the windows and will be working with our owners to try and achieve ongoing improvements to our room facilities such as... More 

Boonah, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We booked 2 x 2 bedroom units for the long weekend and I must admit that while I was initially turned off after reading the reviews on trip advisor, we had a nice stay. The proximity to the beach and to cavill ave is the hotels best feature. Upon booking, we were advised that we could book the 2 units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Olympus guests, Thank you for your valuable feedback, We are upgrading our public area and few units in the building, would love to see you back soon. Regards Lisa and Alan. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Checked in today and had the lady at desk question why my daughters ears were already pierced (shes 5 months old) then got keys, went to room which was filthy! Couldnt put baby down amywher due to stains all over couches and the bed looked like it had been slept in that day! Sheets were creased and stained. I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kirsty Thank you for your time and valuable feedback, we have got on to an investigation with what have happened on the 01/10 when our staff has checked you in and in the end, she has processed full refund. When someone checked in with a beautiful baby like you, we always would like to make comment, so Wendy has... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

this is our fourth time visit, just loving it. close to every thing and Lisa is wonderful, she knows the good local resturants etc. choose the higher rooms, the view is unbelieveable. the unit we stayed this time is abit old, but still clean and tidy. will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I recently stayed over at Olympus with a few girlfriends. The staff were very friendly and wished up a great time upon check in and accommodated our requests for extra towels promptly. The view is gorgeous and just a great environment to be in and soaking in the light while sipping champaign with the gals. The location is so convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed there last weekend for a short get away holiday . friendly stuff with big smile upon arrival and it's definitely a great location with beautiful view. Room at 21st floor. Would love to go back next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We loved the views and location, amazing views and a block from the heart of surfers (oh and just a 10 minute drive to Harbour Town shopping!). The pricing was much cheaper than others in the location, and after checking in we understood why. It appears that the property is undergoing a refurb, we were on the 10th floor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Nik and Liz Thank you very much for your feedback, and we have replaced the capert in this room, and been advised that the bathroom upgrading for this apartment is on the way. Thank you again for staying with us. Warm regards Lisa More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I last stayed at this hotel 7 years ago and have never had any problems or issues. I arrived and they could not find my booking and insinuated I had not made a booking although a $200 deposit had been made. Then after the first night I was harassed to make a full payment of the room for the 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Toni, Thanks for your time to comment us on trip advisor, and sorry that you cannot enjoy your stay 100%. Firstly, we have been given the wrong check in and checkout dates when the family member made the booking, it is not true that we don’t have your booking, we have made the booking and charged the deposit on... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

A specific room on the 4th floor was booked for us and upon arrival they informed me they'd changed it to the 10th floor, no reason was given and we were rail roared into it. Was told when I booked the room that the 4th floor had been refurbished but we had no choice once we arrived. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Gail, I want to thank for your time to give this comment, but most importantly in the review you’ve missed to explain how our staff approach to you regarding your complain. We want to make ourselves clear that we always trade guest politely and we haven’t receive any concerns from any guests about our staffs’ professional attitude and problem... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Olympus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympus Apartments

Address: 60 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland QLD 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Olympus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympus Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Olympus Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay