We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton

Cnr Denham and Bolsover St., Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an overnighter for us on our way to Great Keppel. The room was very clean and well presented. There was a well stocked bar fridge and plenty of cupboard space for those choosing to unpack for a longer stay. The bottle shop next door was very handy. There were always plenty of patrons in the gaming room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank treebod
Leichhardt M, General Manager at Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thanks treebod for your kind words. I'm glad you stopped off on your way to Great Keppel, please remember us when your travelling this way next time as we would be happy to see you again. Kindest Regards Paul Parrant and the Team More 

Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on a quick trip to Rockhampton. Room was clean and tidy and reception desk staff were very friendly and helpful both on check in and check out. We had a quick dinner at the bistro which was more than decent, and our stay included breakfast, good value for $132. The staff member in the bistro who served... More 

Helpful?
Thank amielloyd
Leichhardt M, General Manager at Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thanks so much amielloyd. I will pass on your review to the team here at the Leichhardt. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Paul Parrant More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great great great fantastic service ,room, staff . food, couldn't brag enough then. ......... stop again in January completely different 😕😕😕 won't stay again it's a shame food was disgusting different chef obviously then told them it was like well we had no other complaint's so yeah basically sick it up very sad how telling 10-20 people positive can turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni S
Leichhardt M, General Manager at Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thanks Toni S for your review. We appreciate the great rating you gave us even when you had some issues with your stay on this occasion. Regards Paul Parrant More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A quite passable onsite bistro, gaming for those so inclined, and next door to a major discount liquor outlet. It all means that when you arrive (in our case after a long day behind the wheel), you check in and have no need to leave until checkout time. Perfect for the traveler, and when paired with friendly, helpful staff, it'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frederick F
Leichhardt M, General Manager at Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thank you Frederick F for your positive comments. Yes we have everything at our door step which is great to see our customer taking advantage of. We are 100 metres away from a Coles supermarket as well who actually owns our Hotel. The staff love interacting with our guests which I am pleased to see is received well by our... More 

Queensland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Very well appointed hotel room, every thing looked like new and best value we received from 9 hotels/motels on trip. was a bit concerned when parking in guest car park that was shared by hotel night club and Choice Licquor but then realized police station across the road and police also using the car park so no further concern All... More 

Helpful?
Thank trapper97
Leichhardt M, General Manager at Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thank you trapper97 for your kind review. We will get our housekeepers to check the air conditioners in rooms to try and get to the defaults before our customers do, thanks for the heads up. Kind Regards Paul Parrant More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Check in/out was quick and easy. I found the bedding very comfortable and the room was clean. The standout for me was the breakfast of bacon, eggs, tomato and toast. The serving was rather generous and it also included a continental style buffet of cereal, fruit, juice, etc. The parking was not undercover,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LAUREN M
Leichhardt M, General Manager at Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thank you Lauren M this is a great review to receive. Your review mentions everything we want our customers to enjoy while staying with us. Nothing beats comfort, friendly staff and a hearty breakfast. Thanks so much for staying and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Paul Parrant More 

Townsville, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

We stayed at the Leichardt December 2015. GOOD - Desk service was friendly, room was mostly clean BAD- Airconditioning is woeful, clicks on and off noisily, called the desk clerk whilst he was friendly and offered an idea to fix the issue this did not work. In desperation after and hour of mucking around with it and being tired from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helene J
Leichhardt M, General Manager at Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thank You Helene J for your comments although disappointing it gives us areas to improve on which is important. Just in relation to our pricing $125.00 is a discounted rate on our 4 star standard queen rooms the suite you stayed in normally sells for $185.00 which we consider a great catch and good value for money. Next time please... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Leichardt Hotel & also used their function rooms for a Matrix Hair Show. * I found the room very clean, set out really nice & the overall room was HUGE. I've never see a hotel room with so much space before. The dining room, Kitchen, lounge room, bathroom & bedroom were clean, comfortable, quiet & again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim A
Leichhardt M, Manager at Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thank you so much for your kind review. I will pass onto the team who work very hard in tending to our customers. I hope to see you back when you next visit sunny Rocky. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Tired on the outside but lovey on the inside. Staff were amazing and bed super comfy! Lovey one night business stay. Food was great - dinner especially and they put my prefer through before a large group which was nice. If you are staying on the 6th floor you have to take the stairs from the 5th.

Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Hels
Leichhardt M, Manager at Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review

Hi Kiwi_Hels, Thank you for your review. Yes you are right our outer building has been through tuff times. We make sure its what happens on the inside that counts, and I'm glad you did not judge the cover of a book and actually turned the pages. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

arrived early hoping I'd be able to check in and with no hesitation they let us check in early. Very impressed with our room, large, very new looking and large room with large screen TV in bedroom. I love when I'm ready to go to sleep to have no light and our bedroom was very dark when lights were turned... More 

Helpful?
Thank mandy P
Leichhardt M, Manager at Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thanks Mandy P for a great review. Isn't it nice when you are away from home and the comforts of home stay with you were ever you go. I am glad my staff were courteous to your requests and hope to see you back sometime soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cattle City Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Criterion Hotel Rockhampton
Criterion Hotel Rockhampton
#21 of 37 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#3 of 37 in Rockhampton
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Citywalk Rockhampton
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Rockhampton
Travelodge Rockhampton
#20 of 37 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay