We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
394 Yaamba Road (Bruce Highway) | North Rockhampton, Rockhampton, Queensland 4701, Australia (Formerly Tropical Wanderer Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton
Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton
Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    32
    25
    19
    7
See reviews for
39
31
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Shocked we were put next to a smashed up cabin from a storm which was in the area months ago beds to small bathroom no where to put anything true TV to high on cabin wall blinds stuffed not worth 129.00 per night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane. Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night on a powered site. The site was a good size and easy to get into. The amenities were lovely and clean.this would be a good place for a long holiday. My only complaint would be the parking allocated to each car is very close to the caravan next door. We,have a slider in our van... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review More 

Melton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights in a Deluxe Palm Villa, it was very clean and comfortable, but needed a little maintenance. The sink tap was loose and the shower taps were almost impossible to turn off to stop dripping. However this did not affect our enjoyment of this location and would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be following up your maintenance feedback with our team to ensure this is rectified before your next stay. More 

Campbelltown, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights in a one bedroom cabin. .Cabin was very clean and tidy with everything you would want. The park has plenty of on site cabins and a large grassed area for caravans.The park itself is clean and tidy and it was very quiet ,both day & night. There are also two swimming pools which was handy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! More 

Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Discovery Holiday Park has not changed in the many years we have been visiting Rockhampton - it has become very tired and is in need of some major maintenance. Our site was large with a concrete slab, however, the sump outlet was position directly underneath the middle of the caravan. The grass was unmown and the site was rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to outline the areas for improvement. If you wish to discuss your comments further please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed two nights in the suite whilst travelling to and from North Queensland. Very happy with our room. Very clean, quite and the shower is Devine. Across the road are a number of food places to grab a bite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I booked in for a night in the sunset villa and it was nothing like the photos.the room was filthy had stains everywhere and a really bad smell. We told the office we weren't happy so they upgraded us for free and it was just as bad so we cancelled our night there and booked somewhere else.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. If you would like to discuss this any further please contact us directly on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au More 

Travelers are raving about these Rockhampton hotels

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Booked in for overnight stay as most motels were booked out and too expensive just for a night sleep, Booking very busy so obviously not much info given. After the explanation of where my cabin was I got lost. The room was nothing spectacular, smelly and not well maintained. Years ago when it was new would have been fantastic. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with some elements of your stay, we appreciate your feedback and the areas you have outlined for improvement will certainly be addressed by the team. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stopped here on our drive back to Townsville from Brisbane. The park is very clean and the access was great. We were towing a trailer and there was ample space next to our cabin. The pool was lovely and we had heaps of laughs on the mini tennis court. On the north side of Rocky but there is still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review! More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

This is a regular campsite. It is quit big, has two pools and a sort of bistro. Downside it is a little too big and not so personal because more groups stay here. We had more contact with guests at other campsites. A thing to take into account; the kitchen is small and only offers hot plates. There is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay