We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centrepoint Motor Inn

3.5 of 5 131 George Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Quality Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centrepoint Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centrepoint Motor Inn
Centrepoint Motor Inn
Centrepoint Motor Inn
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
14
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Rockhampton, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately the air-conditioning was leaking and noisy, room was a good size however dated, which made it appear less clean than it probably was. No carspace in front of my room. For the same price in Rockhampton you can find accommodation which is a little bit more welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Room was clean and and spacious enough for two open suitcases on the floor with no problems. Location is pretty good, since you can drive anywhere anyway. Plenty of parking. Nothing exceptional, but we had no issues whatsoever during our stay, and we would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mackay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Rooms outdated yes. Service is amazing. We booked at last minute in a family room and needed a porta cot. Not a problem and got a great price. Upon arrival we were Pleasantly surprised at the size of the room - the second room with 3 singles and a tv for the kids. The bathroom is adequate and does the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The room itself was fine - looked recently renovated and was clean and tidy. The bathroom on the other hand appeared untouched by any renovations that may have occurred - it was however still clean. The air conditioning unit was also of an older variety and thus noisier than current models. The real down-side however was the numerous signs posted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed one night here as a stopover. Pre- booked and judged from website details to be clean, adequate rooms with facilities, and hot breakfast in restaurant. In reality the room allocated was quite spacious but very tired and behind the scenes not clean. Breakfast turned out to be just cereal and toast and sachet instant coffee. The motel had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buderim
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is in need of a refurbishment as there was paint missing from the door and lots of shabby scuff marks on the walls. The bed would have to be the hardest Ive every tried to sleep on. The staff make up for the very average rooms though, they were friendly and helpful which pulled this review from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days after moving out of a motel 3 blocks up the road because it was not a nice place at all. We stay in Rockhampton every year to visit family found this motel had everything we needed and more, parking was good easy to get in and out not like some places we have stayed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for awesome review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. We are so pleased you found us and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Safe travels and see you next time when you visit us Janet & John Courtney More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This unsuspecting little gem is located in the centre of town. Cheap and cheerful I was pleasantly surprised at what an excellent room and attentive staff I found. The staff at Centrepoint motel were super keen to cater for all of my needs, be it a knife and fork for my room or help with my laundry. I can say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jess, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay here with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you felt it was a home from home Motel as that's our aim here and pleased we met your expectations. I have passed on all your comments to our centrepoint... More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The place is 8 to 10 minutes from the Rockhampton Airport. My mother from NZ was in Rockhampton to visit a friend but she became unwell and I flew from Canberra via Brisbane to pick her up. Now the Qantas hotel section show this motel/ hotel n conference centre with a restaurant which I could reap flyer points Now I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jackie, Hope you arrived back safe and well to Canberra. It was lovely to meet you and your mum and I enjoyed our daily chats in reception. So when I recieved your review I was greatly dissappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you would have said something to me as I would have... More

Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The rooms are small and in need of major attention. They're not bad, bit neither are they good and they are overpriced for what they are. The room looks clean at first, but if you move any furniture or lift any cushions you will find absolute filth. Many fittings are dated and/or broken, such as the clock radio. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Barry, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. Our aim is to make all of our guests stay as comfortable and pleasant. So we were sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. Take care and safe travels Janet... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Centrepoint Motor Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Centrepoint Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrepoint Motor Inn

Address: 131 George Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centrepoint Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Centrepoint Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay