We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Rockhampton hotels

Centrepoint Motor Inn

131 George Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Centrepoint Motor Inn to your Saves list
Centrepoint Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Orbitz.com
and 2 more sites!
59%
Ranked #11 of 31 hotels in Rockhampton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Julie54Buderim Buderim
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
13
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night here as a stopover. Pre- booked and judged from website details to be clean, adequate rooms with facilities, and hot breakfast in restaurant. In reality the room allocated was quite spacious but very tired and behind the scenes not clean. Breakfast turned out to be just cereal and toast and sachet instant coffee. The motel had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buderim
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in need of a refurbishment as there was paint missing from the door and lots of shabby scuff marks on the walls. The bed would have to be the hardest Ive every tried to sleep on. The staff make up for the very average rooms though, they were friendly and helpful which pulled this review from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days after moving out of a motel 3 blocks up the road because it was not a nice place at all. We stay in Rockhampton every year to visit family found this motel had everything we needed and more, parking was good easy to get in and out not like some places we have stayed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for awesome review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. We are so pleased you found us and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Safe travels and see you next time when you visit us Janet & John Courtney More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This unsuspecting little gem is located in the centre of town. Cheap and cheerful I was pleasantly surprised at what an excellent room and attentive staff I found. The staff at Centrepoint motel were super keen to cater for all of my needs, be it a knife and fork for my room or help with my laundry. I can say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jess, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay here with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you felt it was a home from home Motel as that's our aim here and pleased we met your expectations. I have passed on all your comments to our centrepoint... More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The place is 8 to 10 minutes from the Rockhampton Airport. My mother from NZ was in Rockhampton to visit a friend but she became unwell and I flew from Canberra via Brisbane to pick her up. Now the Qantas hotel section show this motel/ hotel n conference centre with a restaurant which I could reap flyer points Now I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jackie, Hope you arrived back safe and well to Canberra. It was lovely to meet you and your mum and I enjoyed our daily chats in reception. So when I recieved your review I was greatly dissappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you would have said something to me as I would have... More

Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The rooms are small and in need of major attention. They're not bad, bit neither are they good and they are overpriced for what they are. The room looks clean at first, but if you move any furniture or lift any cushions you will find absolute filth. Many fittings are dated and/or broken, such as the clock radio. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Barry, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. Our aim is to make all of our guests stay as comfortable and pleasant. So we were sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. Take care and safe travels Janet... More

Logan City, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed here for a single night and really only needed a place to get some good rest - which I most certainly did. The room was far better than expected. It was large, clean and very comfortable. The free wi-fi and air conditioning was an added bonus. The bed was very comfortable (even moreso when my alarm went off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thomas, Thank you for chosing to staying with us here at Centrepoint and taking time to write your awesome review. We also think Centrepoint is fantastic to :-) I have passed onto all of our staff your review which was greatly appreciated thank you. Safe travels and see you next time your in Rocky Janet and John Managers More

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in December, having chosen this motel because of its close proximity to the Greyhound bus station in Rockhampton. We weren't disappointed with our choice. The room we had was spacious, with a large bathroom which benefitted from having all toiletries supplied through pump action containers. Although the motel is right alongside the highway and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you so much for your glowing report on your stay here at Centrepoint. We value our guest feedback and have passed your awesome feedback to all the team here and chef which was warmly recieved by all. Hope to see you next time Safe travels Janet and John Courtney Managers More

Cardiff, Wales
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Before making plans to visit Australia, my brother who is Sydney-based explained that it was a long way from here to there by road. My wife and I had left Cairns some 3 days earlier having spent a very good week in that Town, and motored south via Townsville and Airlie Beach. Today we were heading for Rockhampton passing through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Robert, How are you both ? hope the rest of your travels were awesome and arrived safley back home. Thank you so much for the awesome review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint in Rock Vegas :-) We really appreciate your feedback and have passed on to all the team here your valuable comments which were greatly... More

australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This motel was a great stay. All the good reviews are certainly true. The staff were very friendly, the room was large, as well as the bathroom. All was very clean. It is in easy walking distance to lots of takeout food places, as well as some good restaurants. If you like a bit of a walk, it is less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a lovely review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. We appreicate your feedback. So pleased we met your expectations. Were very proud of Centrepoint and love it when our guests are happy with their stay with us as this is our aim. I have passed onto all the team... More

Been to Centrepoint Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrepoint Motor Inn

Address: 131 George Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Centrepoint Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centrepoint Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.