We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Rockhampton hotels

Centrepoint Motor Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 George Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Centrepoint Motor Inn to your Saves list
Centrepoint Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #13 of 31 hotels in Rockhampton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
sebastianthoning Frederiksberg, Denmark
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
14
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and and spacious enough for two open suitcases on the floor with no problems. Location is pretty good, since you can drive anywhere anyway. Plenty of parking. Nothing exceptional, but we had no issues whatsoever during our stay, and we would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mackay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms outdated yes. Service is amazing. We booked at last minute in a family room and needed a porta cot. Not a problem and got a great price. Upon arrival we were Pleasantly surprised at the size of the room - the second room with 3 singles and a tv for the kids. The bathroom is adequate and does the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The room itself was fine - looked recently renovated and was clean and tidy. The bathroom on the other hand appeared untouched by any renovations that may have occurred - it was however still clean. The air conditioning unit was also of an older variety and thus noisier than current models. The real down-side however was the numerous signs posted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed one night here as a stopover. Pre- booked and judged from website details to be clean, adequate rooms with facilities, and hot breakfast in restaurant. In reality the room allocated was quite spacious but very tired and behind the scenes not clean. Breakfast turned out to be just cereal and toast and sachet instant coffee. The motel had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buderim
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is in need of a refurbishment as there was paint missing from the door and lots of shabby scuff marks on the walls. The bed would have to be the hardest Ive every tried to sleep on. The staff make up for the very average rooms though, they were friendly and helpful which pulled this review from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days after moving out of a motel 3 blocks up the road because it was not a nice place at all. We stay in Rockhampton every year to visit family found this motel had everything we needed and more, parking was good easy to get in and out not like some places we have stayed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for awesome review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. We are so pleased you found us and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Safe travels and see you next time when you visit us Janet & John Courtney More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This unsuspecting little gem is located in the centre of town. Cheap and cheerful I was pleasantly surprised at what an excellent room and attentive staff I found. The staff at Centrepoint motel were super keen to cater for all of my needs, be it a knife and fork for my room or help with my laundry. I can say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jess, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay here with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you felt it was a home from home Motel as that's our aim here and pleased we met your expectations. I have passed on all your comments to our centrepoint... More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The place is 8 to 10 minutes from the Rockhampton Airport. My mother from NZ was in Rockhampton to visit a friend but she became unwell and I flew from Canberra via Brisbane to pick her up. Now the Qantas hotel section show this motel/ hotel n conference centre with a restaurant which I could reap flyer points Now I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jackie, Hope you arrived back safe and well to Canberra. It was lovely to meet you and your mum and I enjoyed our daily chats in reception. So when I recieved your review I was greatly dissappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you would have said something to me as I would have... More

Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The rooms are small and in need of major attention. They're not bad, bit neither are they good and they are overpriced for what they are. The room looks clean at first, but if you move any furniture or lift any cushions you will find absolute filth. Many fittings are dated and/or broken, such as the clock radio. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Barry, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. Our aim is to make all of our guests stay as comfortable and pleasant. So we were sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. Take care and safe travels Janet... More

Logan City, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed here for a single night and really only needed a place to get some good rest - which I most certainly did. The room was far better than expected. It was large, clean and very comfortable. The free wi-fi and air conditioning was an added bonus. The bed was very comfortable (even moreso when my alarm went off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thomas, Thank you for chosing to staying with us here at Centrepoint and taking time to write your awesome review. We also think Centrepoint is fantastic to :-) I have passed onto all of our staff your review which was greatly appreciated thank you. Safe travels and see you next time your in Rocky Janet and John Managers More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Centrepoint Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Centrepoint Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrepoint Motor Inn

Address: 131 George Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centrepoint Motor Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Centrepoint Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer