We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Rockhampton hotels

Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Albert St | (Cnr Albert & Bolsover), Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts to your Saves list
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #14 of 31 hotels in Rockhampton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
PAB61065 Tweed Heads, Australia
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service from start to finish. The apartment was just what I wanted and well worth the price for my 2 night stay.Slight traffic noise however most accommodation in Rocky is located near the main road.I would not bother staying anywhere else on future. P A BROWN TRANSCO P/L

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Really nice place to stay with affordable pricing. Close to highway but I didn't mind the sound - not too bad. Close to a bunch of restaurants and cafés. Clean and decent sized room. Would definitely stay here again when I'm passing through Rockhampton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel reception was friendly and accommodating. I stayed in a motel room which provided 1 queen and 2 singles (it was only one person for the night). The room was large, simply finished and clean. The location is on the Bruce Hwy. It means access is good but my faced the intersection meaning there was some traffic noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ayr
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

After a very long day on the road, we arrived to find a beautifully clean room with comfy beds. Would certainly stay here again and highly recommend. Can be a bit noisy(we were not bothered by it) as it is on the highway. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back of hotel but as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Cheap, clean room. Basic, but Good value. Free wifi a bonus for the kids. Comments about traffic noise are fair, but we had a room down the back a bit so it wasn't too bad. You have to visit the cafe next door. We went there for dinner and were so impressed went back for an awesome breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

On our trip to Brisbane from Tow.skilled we stayed on.e night here While the motel room itself is outdated it was very clean and housed 5 adults together in one.e room comfortably. Very close to everything and we found.d the noise levels fine. Reasonably priced, very happy customer here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coomera, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I booked this motel based on reviews and was disappointed. I asked for a quiet room and was advised they had none spare. My family and I had an awful nights' sleep. The room was small, the mattress was hard, there were miners drinking outside our room till 1am and the truck noise kept waking us up. Not what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here with work Handy secure parking .... Rooms are ok.... Stairs and corridors need better lighting ...also even though room were clean the shared areas could be better Helpful lady on reception Not really for families ... A lot of rail and mine workers occupy rooms Not in centre of town with no pubs in walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrea S, Owner at Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts, responded to this review

We thankyou for taking the time to leave your feedback but were a little confused by the inaccuracy of your review and why you chose to post it 12 months after your visit? The Cosmopolitan is centrally located in Rockhampton. Many of our guests (corporate travellers & families) enjoy the hospitality of the onsite Café/Bar and also the closest Hotel... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was staying here recently with work but had to move to a different motel after 3 days. Rooms are right on the highway and with all the trucks constantly going past it is almost impossible to sleep. My dinner plate was left in my room for two days until I removed it myself and servicing amounts to pulling up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrea S, Owner at Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts, responded to this review

We are very fortunate at the Cosmopolitan in that we have a large choice of economical standard Motel Rooms along with 1 Bedroom and 3 Bedroom spacious self contained apartments. We pride ourselves on good communication so if you have a particular request please ask us and we always do our best to oblige. Only a few of our motel... More

Cairns, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had to stop in Rockhampton while travelling south and picked this motel because of the favourable reviews. It certainly failed to live up to expectations. Our room was on the highway so we were constantly disturbed by semi trailers. The room, while neat, lacked any bathroom extras and had peeling paint on the furniture. This single beds were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrea S, Owner at Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at the Cosmopolitan. The majority of our rooms are situated well away from the highway so if you are a light sleeper please request your preference at the time of booking and when possible we will happily oblige. Our website and on-line listings accurately describe and depict our rooms... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts

Address: 11 Albert St | (Cnr Albert & Bolsover), Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cosmopolitan Motel and Serviced Apartments are a comfortable and centrally located accommodation option for visitors to Rockhampton. Options range from the standard Motel rooms to the more spacious 1 Bedroom and 3 Bedroom self contained Apartments. Suitable for overnight or longer term stays, we are very popular for corporate stays as well as larger groups and the overnight traveller. Separately operated Cafe/Bar facilities are available for room service and the terrific BBQ and pool area is popular with our group travellers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer