We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

QT Port Douglas

87-109 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Rydges)
Hotel amenities
QT Port Douglas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jonathan L Melbourne, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    325
    213
    82
    34
    12
See reviews for
139
302
24
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (666)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (218)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The QT is kind of like that cool hipster 20-something cousin that you looked up to when you were an angst filled teenager. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, (one concierge tracked down a specific flavor of tea we liked at breakfast in the middle of the afternoon,) the facilities are quirky enough to feel unique, but not so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenelg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A fantastic hotel, funky decor, great food and wines. Great for families and/or couples. The Day Spa is very retro and offers great massages and facials, the products are amazing. The rooms are small but have everything you need and more. Staff can not do enough for you which is always a great sign of a well run hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niall R, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear SamJB1, Great food and wine are such an important part of a good getaway, so we’re cheering you enjoyed ours! Hope to see you back soon. Cheers, Niall QT More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Returned today from one week at the QT with my husband and 18mth old. We had a 1 bedroom with a garden view, was lovely and quiet with plenty of space and very clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of choices and everything was fresh. It is a little expensive when you have to pay $28 for the buffet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niall R, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Krc1984, Thanks for your glowing review. So glad to hear you’re keen on coming back next year! There is percolated coffee and a wide range of teas included in the Bazaar breakfast. You must have missed them! Cheers, Niall QT More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I first walked into the resort I felt like I was in Maimi. QT Style is very unique and funky and both my husband and I felt very relaxed as soon as we entered the resort. The customer service by all staff members at this resort is second to none. The kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niall R, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Larochelle35, Your comments about our customer service being second to none means so much to us! We’ll be sure to pass this on to the staff. Hope too see you back very soon! Cheers, Niall QT More 

Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall our stay has been great. The resort facilities are lovely and the staff we encountered were pleasant. The kids loved the pool (although it was freezing!) and the place is clean and well kept. I think the breakfast buffet is a ripoff. Not having a child's buffet price meant we only ate there once. Asking $28 per head for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Niall R, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear NinaJayStar, Thanks for you review. Delighted to hear you had such a great overall stay. Children do have a special price at Bazaar ($15 for 5 – 12 year olds). We don’t expect tots to pay the same as the big kids! The female staff uniforms are “skorts” (shorts with a skirt over the top). Totally understandable that they... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time staying four nights at the QT Port Douglas - our only problem was that we wanted to stay longer and spend more time at the hotel, but there are so many things to do in this part of Queensland that we couldn't justify lazing by the pool the whole time! The Staff, particularly Kelsey on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niall R, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Jaclyn F, It’s an incredible part of Australia isn’t it! We’ll be sure to pass on the good word to Kelsey. Thanks for your review. Hope to see you back soon! Cheers, Niall QT More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is no way that this place should be rated a 4.5 star resort.. I'd say 3.5 would be fair. Its just had a cheap facelift from the look of it. An ikea job I'd say. For the service they would be pushing 1 star. We felt we've never been treated so badly in our last 5 years of frequent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Niall R, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear M j, Thanks for your review. It’s great to hear you thought the buffet was nice! We can confirm it was indeed booked out. Unfortunately, although websites may indicate availability, they may not be the most up to date, due to the number of reservations we take directly and through agents. Sorry to hear the pool wasn’t warm enough,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We spend most of our time by the pool and using the swim up bar. 4 mile beach was a short walk away. At times we felt like we were in Hawaii !!!!!!!!!!!!! The staff were so friendly and nothing was ever too much. Breakfast was a real treat. Lots of options... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niall R, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Sdphm, We don’t blame you, it’s extremely hard to leave the swim-up bar! Delighted you had such amazing stay. Cheers, Niall QT More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful Setting you instantly just want to Relax.All the staff are very friendly and will all go out of their way to help.Foods great as are the facility's and rooms are clean and comfy with a great shower.You could stay for 5 days and just not leave the resort,Trouble is your staying in one of the most beautiful parts of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niall R, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, It really is a tropical paradise up there isn’t it? Hope you can come back for a visit soon! Cheers, Niall QT More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a regular visitor to Port Douglas ( and have been for over 30 years ). Stayed in Sheraton before it began to fall apart and now QT is where we say. We have a favourite room and the management always try to have this available for us, which makes us feel like we are coming home and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Niall R, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear DrGraceMP, It’s great to get a thumbs up from a Port Douglas regular! Thanks for your detailed review. Looking forward to having you back. Cheers, Niall QT More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay