We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

QT Port Douglas

4.5 of 5 87-109 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Rydges)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
QT Port Douglas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
QT Port Douglas
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    190
    73
    29
    9
See reviews for
118
267
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (593)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed here 3 times - and only found out about the local's deal the 3rd time! We got a free villa upgrade, complimentary breakfast and 2 x drink vouchers. Pros: modern furnishings, friendly and helpful staff, beds are massive, T2 tea in the room! Cons: mosquitoes during summer (then again it's FNQ - what else do you expect, put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The only positive thing I can comment on is the room and the pool. Restaurant closed and spa closed during our visit. They forgot to mention that when booking. Food sub standard all over cooked and fried. Really disappointed this is not a five star resort in fact it is more like a travel inn it is the worst hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A group of 17 of us stayed over the Australia Day weekend and have felt disappointed with our overall experience. Aesthetically the resort looks nice, pool looked great but thats where it ended. Air conditioning was leaking in rooms. The service lacked any ownership or care for questions or queries. We ordered pizzas from the bar and our family was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi charliemango, This really does sound a bit disappointing. Could you please shoot the hotel an email (unable to post the email address here due to rules however it can be found on the hotel website) and attention to Sas outlining your concerns and we will get to the bottom of this right away. We absolutely care about your experience... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently stayed at the QT Port Douglas for two nights, purchasing the Estilo package. The package included a $80 credit at Estilo, the on premise bar however nobody at check in was aware of this and we had to ask the staff member twice about it before she explained that she knew nothing about it. Finally a senior staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Brendon001, Thanks so much for your review. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay apart from the breakfast hiccup and a lack of noting your package requirements. These are two things we can sort out right away, and will do so to make sure these don't reoccur. We would love to see you again and change your mind about our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Can't say I came with no expectations, after visiting QT in Sydney and enjoying the quirky rooms and amazing food. Naturally it didn't meet those expectations. Where do I start? The Pool Bar suppose to be open 10am-7pm seemed to have life of its own and remained close most of the days we were there. The Spa which was my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi oufang, Thanks kindly for your review! We love it when we get guests trying out the different properties and letting us know about it. We will take all your notes into consideration and use them to improve on our offering. Sas QT More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend and I organised a one week holiday to Port Douglas during December 2014 and whilst we considered staying at QT, we made the decision to stay in town purely for convenience reasons. We still wanted to experience QT so we called and asked if we could spend the day by the pool, drinking cocktails and having lunch. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi DeeDee12, Thanks for your review. We actually had a pipe burst that day so that should set your mind at ease. Raw sewerage in the pool area in 35 degree heat would have given you a lot more to worry about that a missed beverage experience - I can safely say that this is incorrect. It's hard to complete... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at QT and will definately return! I was somewhat sceptical because of the reviews I had read. So was probably looking for what everyone had complained about! We had a beautiful, very clean 1 bedroom villa room. A kitchen living area with a sofa bed and a seperate bedroom bathroom. Main bed was amazingly comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Donnamay5, Thanks so much for a wonderful review! We loved that you loved our stay and we are so happy to have hosted such a wonderful holiday for you. We will celebrate all the great points and make sure to improve upon the areas where we can fine tune. Sas QT More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a special deal to stay here for 5 days and I must say I wasn't disappointed. The 4 of us had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was fully laid out. Two bathrooms; two bedrooms; great loungeroom and balcony area and a full kitchen. We all had plenty of room and hanging space and the airconditioning worked! Given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi SharonJBurton, Thanks for such a wonderful review from a senior contributor! We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to tell both us and the wider TripAdvisor community about it. Apologies for the pool bar - I would have been disappointed too! Sas QT More 

Sunrise Beach, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stay for 2 nights at QT Port Douglas for a short holiday. Having previously been to QT Gold Coast 3 times and loved it we thought it would be a good choice. We arrived at about 11 am on a Friday and were advised that check- in time was at 2pm. I had requested on-line the previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Marion S, Thanks for your review. Every guest of QT is a VIP guest and we do try our very best to grant early checkin requests however this is not possible at all times. We apologise for any lapses in service and presentation you felt were present during your stay and will take the comments to our team in... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on a Friday afternoon and check in was pleasant and professional. When were apparently upgraded, but I would hate to see what our room would have been like, we opened the door and were overcome by the smell of bleach. The room was tired to say the least. We headed to the pool which was practically empty but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Paws_Chief, Thank you for review. We express the same sentiment to you as to that of your partners review (Marion S). We appreciate you letting us know. Sas QT More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to QT Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Port Douglas

Address: 87-109 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Rydges)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — QT Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your QT Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Sabaya Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#16 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay