We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Lagoons

Hotel website
2 Langley Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Lagoons
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    158
    194
    66
    33
    20
See reviews for
134
217
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (471)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a week at the end of a 3 week trip to the east coast. OL is on the outskirts of town but as we had a car, this was not a problem. It is beside the Ramada and a short walk to the beach. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was well equipped. The kitchen had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just completed a three night stay in unfortunately one of the dirtiest places we have visited lately. We must have missed the cleaning day of the month by about four weeks. Very disappointed. The rating standard of this place is highly over valued.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

So very sorry to read of the problem you had with the cleaning of your unit when you arrived. Everyone that is part of the team here at Lagoons are also disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. We want all our guests to have a wonderful stay. Should anything not be right, for whatever reason, we always seek the... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

About a mile from town but a very nice place. Apartment was spacious and had every thing you would want although a bit sparse on the cutlery etc. probably just a tad far away from the town for my old legs and a few short on parking spaces, that aside a 3 or 3 and a half stars for comfort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Hi Jay, Thanks for the review. Lovely to read you found it a very nice place, spacious and a great place to have a quiet lounge about which for many is what a holiday is all about. We are not in the city centre as some prefer, but then you get the noise associated with it including the throng as... More 

Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was once told the the greatest cause of disappointment was having expectation. Well I had expectation of Oaks Lagoon and, despite the warm, friendly and informative welcome from Murray, the rest of my expectations led to disappointment. No bar, no restaurant, no room service(even having to go to Reception to get toilet paper). We stayed for a week and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for your kind words on the welcome you received. We am so sorry your expectations were not met with your stay at the Oaks Lagoons. I note you booked through Expedia where the website does explain what we do offer as it is very important for us to clearly explain what our product is to avoid... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a Hotel Room with a Spa for 3 nights. Checking in was quick and easy, the room was lovely and clean and provided a great base to explore Port Douglas and the Daintree. We had a quick dip in the pool a couple of times which was nice and warm, however the spa bath on our back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review of your stay with us. Sorry to read you had issue with the WIFI. We certainly would have given some assistance to you to find our network. I am sure you have some great experiences during your stay, the weather has been brilliant this July and August. Many southerners are finding North Queensland to be... More 

Maryborough, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 10 days at oaks lagoon weather perfect and a great resort to stay will come back again. We had a swim out which was good and a downstairs appartments were good car parking was a bit tight when you have a bigger car other wise everything was clean and well set up bbq area was very nice and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

It was a pleasure looking after you all during your stay and lovely to hear you enjoyed our BBQ facilities. It’s a great place to meet other guests and share ideas of things to do in the region. Carport parking does require some care with a large car because of the steel roof supports, so I understand your comments on... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From when we first arrived the receptionist could not do enough for you very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool just outside your door pity it was a little bit cold in the shade. Ideally placed local buses into town centre. Nice and quiet. Will defiantly be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thanks Dianne, pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the quiet ambience of the Oaks Lagoons and our team at reception provided a great service for you. We do have 2 of our 3 pools on the shady side heated, and next year we plan to heat the third one. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow! Friendly reception staff (there was a young girl who was a trainee I think - she was really welcoming) and a great apartment. Well laid out, had absolutely everything you could need. Even Tupperware containers! If there was a TV in the bedroom and maybe a few less sport channels on foxtel and one more movie channel it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Hearing you can’t wait to come back really tells us we got it right for you which is wonderful to hear. Especially lovely to hear your lovely feedback on our new receptionist. Some of our rooms do have a TV in the bedroom, so please let us know your special requirements when you next book and we will do our... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Oaks is a bit aging & outdated & very far from town. We had an apartment which was great - much bigger than we thought it was going to be. Only thing was we were level 2 & wasn't swim out, which meant it was rather awkward to use the pool. We felt like we were swimming in someone's lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thanks Sally for taking the time to leave some feedback. Pleased you found the room large and bigger than you expected. We are constantly doing a little bit each year to help keep our rooms presentable. Our swim out rooms are great and very popular, but they do need to booked. All our ground floor rooms are swim outs, so... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We booked into the Oaks after seeing it online and reading the guest comments. I also liked the location which was near my home which was in the moving process after selling it. Generally I like the room layout - apartment with balcony , outdoor setting, kitchen, small dining - and we chose it partly because there are two large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thanks Victoria for staying with us during your move to your new place. I trust you brought the shower problem to our attention so this could be fixed. We do try and capture from guests any issues with rooms in addition to feedback from our cleaning staff to try ensure we capture all issues that need attention. As bedspreads don’t... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
1.9 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#7 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#30 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
#26 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Villas Resort
Bay Villas Resort
#21 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay