We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Port Douglas hotels

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Hotel amenities
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
chris s Wollongong, Australia
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    264
    111
    28
    18
See reviews for
257
453
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (965)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (244)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (266)
All months
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW

Great resort shared with my wife!! Perfect surroundings, penthouse room with roof top Spa, best pool we've ever seen. Staff lovely and not a penny spared on the resort buildings and gardens. Highly recommend this Resort!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our stop off for the barrier reef. While you need a car if you decide to take advantage of staying here it is well worth it. The resort is beautiful with each room having a separate private entry into the large lagoon pool covering the resort. None like I've ever seen before and pictures don't do it justice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were impressed by the relaxed atmosphere on arrival and our room was close to the main building that was convenient due to the fact it was rainy season we had a swim up so could get in and out of the pool accessed from our lounger area. The breakfast was good and had good rang of food on offer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you were able to relax and have a great time in Port Douglas. We are sorry that your breakfast experience was not suitable for you. The breakfast that was included in your room rate is for the full buffet breakfast located in AQUA... More 

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful resort, with a wonderful pool area. We stayed in the apartments so some of the rooms were a bit of a hike - if you are concerned about walking, ask for a room close to the lobby. Meals were great - wonderful breakfast buffets and dinners. I had room service which was delivered promptly, was hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your holiday with us. We're delighted it was a great stay and you found the resort 'beautiful'. See you next time you are in Port Douglas! More 

Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not as far from macrossan street as I thought. Regular shuttles or taxi available. Beautiful grounds and backdrop despite wet season downpour. Room was modern lovely private bbq area, sheltered. Felt relaxed as soon as we stepped inside. Definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Resort even in the rain! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This resort is visually stunning and the room service and room amenities are beautiful. HOWEVER, the front desk service was very poor. I stayed for one night, on business (wore a business shirt with a company logo so it was clear who I worked for), and they insisted I give them my personal credit card for a holdover fee, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not impressed with the service provided by our Front Office team. We have investigated the incident that you note in your review. When all of our guests check in at the resort, they need to provide a credit card to guarantee against... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Pullman this past weekend for our annual work conference (not that much work was discussed). And it was fantastic. The pool was amazing, I loved the lagoon feel and the water was warm enough to stay in for long periods, even during the light rain. We ate at Aqua for most of our meals, and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your working weekend away. It does sound like a fantastic work trip that's for sure! We are so pleased that it was a successful event all around. We hope to see you again next year (if not before)! More 

Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort offers beautiful, spacious rooms with spacious bathrooms, safes and small patios. There is a nice dining area and a wonderful infinity pool for the guests. Some rooms are suites with washer and dryer but we did not have that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. It's lovely to hear that you were impressed with our Resort. We hope to see you both again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Magnificent resort. Excellent service with friendly professional staff. Everything we wanted and needed was at our fingertips, to create a perfect family holiday!! Restaurant and room service food was delicious. We will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we're thrilled that you loved your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed a week in one of the penthouse apartments and it certainly did not disappoint - the room was fabulous, the BBQ cleaned every day, the pool fabulous. As we had a kitchen we were not troubled by the later start time for dinner for the kids and breakfast buffet was great. One small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that your family loved it. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided on the maintenance of the gardens - we shall pass this into our Gardening team. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas

650 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (364)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (93)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (61)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (276)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Amenities (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay