We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Special Offer
Early Booker
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lauradavidgrace
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    269
    113
    29
    18
See reviews for
257
466
18
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (985)
  • Mar-May only
    (215)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (244)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (267)
All months
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

nice apartments. clean and well appointed. generic. the lagoon pool is clean, warm and fantastic. but keep in mind that it's mostly full up with fellow holiday makers. rooms onto the main pool are noisy - much like being at a large public swimming pool and families having super fun yelling and throwing and generally thoroughly enjoying themselves, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 1 night as a couple.Upgraded to 2 bedroom penthouse. Units are very good - high standard, clean, well fitted out. Bed v.comfortable. Property very pretty built around lagoon pool. Restaurant food excellent. Service variable from not quite good enough to fantastic. Attitude of staff excellent - issues were minor training and experience issues in wait staff. No express checkout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently stayed in a swim up room which was fantastic. It's funny reading some reviews and the negative remarks. I really don't know what some people think or expect. One quote was be ready for long and treacherous walking along windy roads... really?? Was his legs painted on?? It took us a few minutes to walk around the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed a week at the Pullman Sea Temple, rooms spacious & clean. The beds are amazing!!! Staff very accommodating and eager to help with anything. The Spa is a must do, Heavenly experience. The BBQ option room service well worth the money. The Aqua restaurant food and service not up to the level of the rest of the resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a villa and had the most decadent weekend imaginable. The accommodation and spa were both amazing, the pool and bar relaxing, but the restaurant and service for breakfast were dreadful. Didn't matter as the bus to town came very frequently and we had our own kitchen and barbecue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that you loved everything however it's disappointing that the restaurant was less than impressive for you. We will pass on your feedback to our Restaurant team. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was very small, but for one night was great. Food in the restraint was just the best ever and staff couldn't do enough for us both. Thank you all. The pool was as big as the hole resort. Beach was just a short walk down the path and is a perfect place for a few beers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review - and CONGRATULATIONS on your recent nuptials! We will share your lovely comments with our team. We hope to see you back again -perhaps for an anniversary... More 

College Station, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place, love the atmosphere, relaxing and everything very nice! Pool is amazing, we had a swim up room for easy access and used it a lot! Food was great, nice variety and service staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms very spacious and clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are delighted it was a relaxing holiday for you even though you were on business! We look forward to seeing you again perhaps for leisure next time. More 

Kenmore, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a two bedroom upstairs suite. Nicely furnished. Everything worked. The upstairs hot tub was great. The pool is very large and has step in rooms from the first floor. The rooms there have fences and gates so kids are ok. The Aqua Café has excellent food including kids meals. The lobby and hotel are in an open concept.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your holiday with us. It's great to hear that you were impressed with our service (especially our Housekeeping team). That's a great tip about keeping an eye out for sales - we always have great promotions going! We hope to see you next time you return to Australia. More 

Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was beautiful and the staff were superb. I would recommend the breakfast at the resort as well. the pool Was stunning and relaxing, and the bar service was also great. Staff went out of their way to make guests welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks you for sharing your review of your stay at the Resort. We're so pleased you loved our service and the resort itself. We hope to see your group back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

651 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (365)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (93)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (61)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question