We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Port Douglas hotels

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Hotel amenities
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Cbildirici
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    259
    111
    27
    18
See reviews for
256
442
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (948)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (244)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (249)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My friend and I stayed here over a weekend in port Douglas. The main reason for our visit was to sCuba dive on the great barrier reef. The concierge was very helpfull in setting us up with a scuba/ snorkelikng tour. The location was fine being that no matter where your staying you take a shuttle to the main street.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend was travelling around Australia for 5 months (I couldnt due to work commitments) however I surprised her with me coming iver for a months stay amd to travel down the east coast together. For our first week I booked the Pullman in port douglas and it was absolute perfection, from the golf cart that took us and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. What a great surprise for your friend! We are delighted that we could play a part in your lovely plan. Enjoy your month together on your trip South. We hope to see you both again soon. More 

California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property and facility are excellent. We ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and the food quality was superb. We wish we had more time for the lagoon pool...it was so relaxing in the late afternoon. Our room felt a bit small, although it had a large jacuzzi tub for two which was luxurious at the end of very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay. We're delighted it was a great holiday for you both. We'd love to book you an apartment for your next stay which is larger than our Studio Spa Rooms. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a business conference here and really enjoyed the facility. I had a three bedroom, two story villa, with it's own plunge pool! Overall, the staff were friendly and accommodating. The main pool was fun and the resort well located to the town of Port Douglas. The one area that was a bit disappointing was the food - average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank your for sharing your review of your stay with us. We're happy to hear that overall you had a great time at the Resort for your conference. We appreciate the feedback you have provided on the areas that you feel need a bit more attention. We will share these with our team. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a quick surprise trip organised by my husband, and it was a lovely one at that! The lagoon pool is amazing, a beautifully welcoming sight on a sticky christmas eve. Being a last minute reservation, we stayed in a spa room with a 'golf course' view (translation: view of trees backing onto a road, opposite a golf course),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted that you had a fantastic Christmas stay with us. You have provided some great advice in your review for fellow travellers so we thank you for that too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking at the online advertising sea temple looked like an oasis, however it just could not live up too the expectation. Staff although friendly seemed stretched and often missed the opportunity for good service. It took several trips to reception to get minor items taken care of, whilst apologetic there was little to no follow up. Hope it was all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us. We're sorry that you were unimpressed with the service that you received and this impacted on your time at the Resort. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Port Douglas outside of the hotel. More 

Cairns Region, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just read the review from locals523 and I disagree, we were there Jan 2015 and the staff were awesome! Couldn't have been more helpful or friendly or smiley or happy. The resort itself was outstanding and the service was wonderful!!! Totally recommend this resort to others, we are already trying to organise our next visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your lovely review! We're so pleased you have a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay. Got a great price on the penthouse suite. Private rooftop jacuzzi and bbq. Would highly reccomend this resort to anyone. It's worth paying that little extra. Service and value for money was exceptional. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks Allan! We appreciate your lovely comments, thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second visit, there won't be a third as so many other magnificent resorts in the are. Rooms amazing (we stayed in a Penthouse apartment) & the pool was magnificent. Complimentary wine for our Anniversary - very nice & thank you, that got you to a 3 star . Customer Service ???? Why there was none! Staff were dismissive &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are disappointed that your second stay was a let down compared to your first. We are sorry that our customer service was less than impressive and impacted on your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Port Douglas outside of the resort. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Value for money, value for its looks, value for u just feeling good relaxing Quick getaway wether it's by yourself or couples , family or friends it's spacious enough to fit all! Varity of villas or apartments with penthouse that has own patio n spa (private) closed area n enough privacy to take a bottle of champers! Very clean ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing time at the Resort. We hope to welcome you back at the Resort again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas

364 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (354)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (87)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay