We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Port Douglas hotels

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Hotel amenities
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mandy C North Yunderup, Australia
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    241
    105
    26
    18
See reviews for
250
412
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (894)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (243)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (196)
All months
North Yunderup, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful resort. The pool is absolutely huge and nice and warm. Rooms are spacious and spotless. Walk to the beach or golf. Staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. Even gave us a bottle of wine when mentioned it was my birthday.... 3rd time we have stayed here and it will not be the last..Highly reccommend to couples and... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Highly recommend a swimout apartment we were in room 184 centre pool which felt like we were away from the shallow/kids area. you do feel a little exposed having no sheer curtains and only pull down blinds other than that I couldnt fault the apartment or service in any way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We were upgraded to a penthouse suite, which had excellent facilities. The hotel has an impressive pool complex and comfortable lounge areas. There is only one restaurant, which for a hotel of this size is surprising. Although the food was good, the location was not ideal. Some guests, including ourselves, needed to walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your time at the Resort and in Port Douglas. We hope to see you again soon. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a brilliant resort! We absolutely loved this place, not only for it's beautiful location but also for its service and tranquility. The customer service at this resort was lovely, we ordered room service as the restaurant itself was a little on the pricey side for us. Good food but limited choice. This resort was the furthest away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent wedding - we are so pleased that you allowed us to play a part in celebrating this special time for you both. Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay. We look forward to your return. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed while on tour group so had minimal time in resort but would have liked to stayed more days to relax in the pool. Food was very good. Resort is not in town so car would be necessary. Beach associated with resort good for walks in am or pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your brief stay at the resort. We look forward to your return visit to make the most of our pool! More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed two out of our three nights here unfortunately still have to suffer their incompetent and rude staff for another night. Actually that's not fair some of the staff are excellent, the breakfast servers and the junior desk staff. Any senior members we have met have been rude, condescending and arrogant. The actual hotel is lovely, the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time during your holiday to share a review of your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay has not lived up to your expectations. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided on your experience with our staff. We will share this with our Food & Beverage team to ensure... More

Qld, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just had an idyllic 4 day stay here with my 4yo son and his grandparents, staying in a 3 bedroom apartment with a fully kitted kitchen, laundry, two bathrooms with standard bath plus a huge spa, big TV etc. From the friendly, professional welcome on arrival the reception team could not have been better, helping every request with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time during your recent return home to write a very thorough and lovely review. We are pleased that it was such an enjoyable trip for your whole family. That's a great tip about being an Accor member to receive complimentary internet. It is a shame that you missed the DVD player built into the Stereo... More

Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
23 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large rooms, kitchen, washing machines--all very welcome to us as we were on an around-the-world trip with Nat geo--so we had lots of dirty clothes and were tired from travel thus far. This hotel is beyond belief beautiful. Truth in advertising, we were there several years ago but I imagine it is just as beautiful now. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your time at the Resort (even if it was a while ago). We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities during your very long trip. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived late in the evening we were made extremely welcome and special, the rooms were lovely and spacious and the facilities were all first class. we would go back in a heartbeat. will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your time with us. It's lovely to hear you had a such a fantastic time. We look forward to your next stay! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got the groupon voucher and stayed here for three nights. We were so in love with this place. Modern room, large lagoon pool, love the jacuzzi on the roof top. We will definitely come back to this place next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

The Groupon Sale was a bargain! Good job on grabbing one of those vouchers. We are pleased that you loved your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (337)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (81)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay