We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Hotel website
Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Special Offer
Early Booker
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    628
    299
    128
    32
    20
See reviews for
290
534
18
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1107)
  • Mar-May only
    (271)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (325)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (244)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (267)
All months
Mansfield, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My 20 year old daughter and 2 of our friends visited Port Douglas in February 2015. The sea temple is a really nice resort. I really liked that they had washer and dryers in the rooms. We had a swim up room and that was really nice. The rooms are really big and roomy. It's basically like a small apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will preface this review with the fact we were staying on an Accor staff rate and were paying significantly less then the standard rate. Therefore overall the stay represented excellent value for money and we would definitely be back on a similar deal. My wife, 20 month old daughter and I stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse with golf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your time at the Resort. We are disappointed that you were not impressed with the Resort in a few areas. We appreciate the detailed feedback that you have shared here and in our emailed survey that you received on departure. As we mentioned in our email reply we will... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff and on arrival we received an upgrade to a two bed spa apartment overlooking the pool which was great. The apartment was fabulous with good facilities and the spa area was great. As a significant anniversary there were some nice touches such a s a welcoming card on arrival and a bottle of bubbly chilling in the fridge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at the Resort. We also wish you a very happy anniversary! We appreciate the feedback that you have shared about the Restaurant. We hope to see you back at the Resort in the future. More 

Penguin, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had the pure delight to stay at pullmans sea temple port douglas numerous times and have never been disappointed with the level of service on all levels the rooms or apartment s are clean beautifully decorated makes you feel like you are on a deserted island staff are wonderfull ,restaurant staff and food are amazing ,one of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your lovely review. We will pass on your comments to our team. And we very much look forward to seeing you back again soon. More 

Arrowtown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a five star resort. We stayed in a 1 bedroom spa room which was located in a "golf view" block but which had no view over the neighbouring golf course, instead being enclosed by poorly maintained tropical plants which blocked any views. The room was basic offering no comfortable seating areas, just one small table with two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We're disappointed to read that you were unimpressed with our Resort. The room that you have described is our Studio Spa Room. The lounge areas are available in the Apartments only. We apologise that you weren't satisfied with the cleaning levels in your room and that it impacted on... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a ground floor two bedroom suite for my 30th birthday in a swim out apartment. This place looked amazing and lived up to all expectations. The onsite restaurant was excellent and priced accordingly. The rooms were clean, well furnished and the staff attentive and punctual. Hands down best resort in port!! If you want to be able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and HAPPY BIRTHDAY! We're delighted you had a great celebration and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you both again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well it all started with the room we booked with a jacuzzi not being available due to a fault. I'm heavily pregnant so really didn't want to use the public pool & that's why we booked a jacuzzi room. The Pullman did everything they could to make up for it. They gave us complimentary breakfast each day, day spa treatments,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. It's lovely to hear that you still enjoyed your time with us despite the small hiccup with your room on arrival. We wish you the best of luck for the arrival of your new little family member and hope to see you back again soon. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a in great location that is private, yet easily accessible to the downtown area of Port Douglas (10 Minute drive). Most of the staff are extremely courteous and helpful. There were a few junior less experienced folks who were in "learning mode" and not quite up to the same standards as some of the more experienced staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We're disheartened to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We will share your comments with our teams to ensure improvements are made. We appreciate the detailed feedback that you have provided in order for us to do this. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool bar(9)
  • Golf course(6)
  • Shuttle buses(6)
  • Very good(5)
  • Bedroom apartment(4)
  • Mile beach(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

712 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (403)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (95)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (74)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
2.6 mi away
Mandalay & Shalimar Luxury Beachfront Apartments
5.6 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#1 of 45 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#10 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#6 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay