We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Port Douglas hotels

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Hotel amenities
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Lynne Z Cairns, Australia
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    236
    103
    26
    17
See reviews for
248
400
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (872)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (221)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (196)
All months
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My cousin and I booked a studio room and got upgraded to a penthouse which was just amazing! The penthouse had a rooftop jacuzzi, 6 reps on table and chairs and Weber BBQ. The apartment was very comfortable with a full kitchen and laundry facilities and beautiful front deck. It was nice and quiet at night and we felt safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you and your cousin loved the upgrade and had a ball! See you both again soon. More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First and foremost, a few quick things. I'd like to highlight Peter from Front Office. What a fantastic first impression from a staff member, who displayed all the hallmarks of everything I have come to expect not only from Pullman/Sofitel brands, but from luxury hotels and resorts. His friendly and helpful nature was absolutely brilliant, and staff such as himself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

What a review! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Resort. It's so lovely to hear that you were impressed with so many aspects of your holiday with us. We will share your great comments with Peter and the rest of our dedicated team. We don't blame you for choosing the reef over drinks with the... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved our five night stay in one of the three bedroom beachfront villas with pool. The plunge pool itself was really just a good opportunity to cool off in the afternoon. The resort pool itself though - especially if you have children is fabulous. As a family of six including 3 kids ranging in age from 2, 6 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you and your family loved your stay with us in a Beachside Villa. We will pass on your lovely comments to our team - especially our Chef. We look forward to seeing you all (or just you and hubby) very soon. More

Nuriootpa, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here with family for my birthday and 40th wedding anniversary. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Was disappointed with the limited room service menu which due to a fall by the pool we had quite often. Staff were very helpful. It is in a quite location but next time would not stay in school holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. Happy birthday and congratulations on celebrating your 40th wedding anniversary! We are sorry to hear that you had a fall at the Resort. We hope you were able to recuperate quickly. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided on the Room Service menu. We look forward to your next visit! More

Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we spent two nights here and found the ground floor level suite very exposed to the pool. Lots of noise from kids swimming in the canal outside our room. Probably great for families but not for couples. The breakfast was horrible. Everything offered on the extensive buffet was cold - eggs, sausage, bacon etc. Staff was downright surly and totally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. Our Swim Out rooms are normally very popular as they open out onto the lagoon. We are sorry that this wasn't suitable for you during your stay at the Resort. We appreciate the feedback that you provided on the breakfast buffet and the service that you received. We regret... More

Ronan Montana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Set on nearly ten acres of tropical beachfront, each guest apartment includes two bedrooms, one bath and self service washer and dryer, should you need to catch up on your laundry. The lagoon pool must cover an acre, - - - it's beautiful. Good place for family vacation....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your time with us. It's lovely to see that you thoroughly enjoyed the Reef as well as your stay at the Resort. You are right, most of our rooms have two bedrooms and one bathroom although we also have studios, three bedroom villas, and apartments with two bathrooms. Our pool is one of the... More

Port Douglas, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Husband and I have just checked out from the Pullman Sea Temple and Resort and must say we had a very relaxing holiday.The staff all friendly and smiles which is really nice to see. Breakfast and Dinner a hi-light for us the staff were putting themselves out to make us feel special in every way.Something that has been lost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay with us. We are so pleased that you and your husband had a lovely time at the Resort and were made to feel so special. We hope to see you again soon. More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is great with the rooms of an extremely high quality. We had a two bedroom villa overlooking the golf course with a BBQ area and spa on the roof top, which would be very pleasant if you were self catering which we chose not to-do. However the rooms and facilities do lend themselves to self catering with everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your time at the Resort. We are pleased that you were able to have a well deserved break in Port Douglas. We look forward to your next visit to the Resort. More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Pullman resort for 8 days/nights. The resort is ten minutes away by bus shuttle to the town which has a Coles Supermarket and a great selection of quality restaurants, bars and cafes. We were happy to be a little away from the town and other resorts as we were keen for some quiet time with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a very lovely review. We are glad that you and your family had such a wonderful time in Port Douglas. We love Four Mile Beach for all the reasons that you listed - thank you for sharing this with other travellers. We look forward to seeing you all again very soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (332)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay