We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Port Douglas hotels

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #17 of 46 hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Thu T
  • Overview
  • Reviews (796)
  • Photos (331)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (195)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

796 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    206
    96
    26
    17
See reviews for
223
366
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is beautiful with nice pool, well-maintained garden, clean & spacious room with big spa. Reasonably priced. I wasn't too happy with the bed, it seems the bed is put together by 2 single beds so there was a space in between and quality wasn't too good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in the roof top jacuzzi two bedroom apartment and we cannot fault a thing about the room! The stay was fantastic. We did find other resort guests using our private jacuzzi when we weren't around which was a security worry. As we didn't have a swim out pool room we had to make sure we got to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at the Resort. We love hearing that you found our facilities 'perfect'. We appreciate the feedback that you have given in regards to other guests using your rooftop spa bath. We will investigate this to ensure it does not occur again. That's a great tip about hiring a car to explore... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My partner and I had checked in at 8pm and we were wrecked . Hoping the night staff would be good, We were in luck . everything went perfect and next thing we knew we were in bed and out cold . On the next few days we tanned by the pool and had drinks from the pool bar .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your time with us. We are so glad that you were able to relax right from the beginning of your holiday. We will share your lovely comments with our team. We hope to see you again soon. More

Innisfail, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for somewhere nice to stay when celebrating our 25th and sadly think we made the wrong choice. Expecting the Pullman to offer a premium experience, we found ourselves underwhelmed unfortunately. The property is located really in the middle of no where, way out of town and a hike to the beach. While the beds were good, nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Congratulations for your anniversary. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you were less than impressed with your time at the Resort and hope that you enjoyed your time in Port Douglas outside of the resort. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided on the cleanliness and maintenance issues and will... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off I'll start by saying how amazing and friendly all the staff were. Everyone was happy to help and answer any questions with a smile. The service was great as well as the food. Even though I went away with 1 other friend this resort is perfect for families and couples. It is the perfect getaway to have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so glad that you and your friend loved your time with us. We will share your lovely comments with our team. We hope to see you both at the Resort again soon. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only disadvantage with The Sea temple Port Douglas is that is not within walking distance of town. Our 3 nights stay were very comfortable and breakfast was very good, especially the eggs Benedict!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your stay with us. We are delighted that you loved the eggs benedict and had a very comfortable holiday. We look forward to your return. More

LaPlace, Louisiana
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On Four Mile Beach, beautiful swimming pool. We had a studio spa room with a huge spa tub. The room overlooked the shallow end of the complex-long pool. Beautiful landscaping. Food in the restaurant was terrific. Breakfast buffet good. But--the staff had a no worries attitude. When we arrived I found a filthy wash cloth draped over the shower door.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at the Resort and found our landscaping beautiful. Our gardeners will be happy. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided on the attitude of our staff. We apologise that your complaint with the wash cloth was not handled appropriately. We are glad that you enjoyed our... More

Horsham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying at another hotel in port douglas that was terrible and we decided to look elsewhere . When we approached the counter the assistant manager served us, he could have not been anymore helpful! You could say he saved our holiday in port douglas. The resort itself is good not excellent, but we would definitely go back. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay in Port Douglas. We are so glad that we could save your holiday! We will take your suggestion about an outside spa in the Villas into consideration for future improvements around the resort. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Dingley Village, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic place to stay with great food and cocktails. .it has a lovely clean beach that ajoins the hotel resort. Staff are very helpful and friendly. .only issue is its school holidays and there are a lot of noisy kids around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Congratulations on celebrating your anniversary. It's lovely that you chose our resort to help celebrate this special occasion. We look forward to your next visit to the Resort. More

Hamilton Island, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This could have been such a fantastic stay but it was such a let down instead which is a shame. I am a travel agent and have worked at 5 & 6 star properties around Australia and the rest of the world. We booked a deluxe king room with spa. It was horribly positioned and we overlooked a footpath and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are really disappointed to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will discuss this with our dedicated team. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Unfortunately we don't have "Deluxe King Rooms with Spa" or describe them with a specific views so it is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

331 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (317)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Port Douglas #4 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas #6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas #8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas #11 Family Hotel in Port Douglas #14 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas #16 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
194

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer