We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Port Douglas hotels

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Hotel amenities
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    242
    105
    26
    18
See reviews for
250
411
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (893)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (242)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (196)
All months
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We were upgraded to a penthouse suite, which had excellent facilities. The hotel has an impressive pool complex and comfortable lounge areas. There is only one restaurant, which for a hotel of this size is surprising. Although the food was good, the location was not ideal. Some guests, including ourselves, needed to walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a brilliant resort! We absolutely loved this place, not only for it's beautiful location but also for its service and tranquility. The customer service at this resort was lovely, we ordered room service as the restaurant itself was a little on the pricey side for us. Good food but limited choice. This resort was the furthest away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martinborough, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our 3rd visit at the Sea Temple, beautiful place and very relaxing, this is the 1st time we have been back under the Pullman group, which were in a privately owned room, and because of this we now can't charge anything back to our room, also we have to ask the pool bar staff for the key to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed while on tour group so had minimal time in resort but would have liked to stayed more days to relax in the pool. Food was very good. Resort is not in town so car would be necessary. Beach associated with resort good for walks in am or pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed two out of our three nights here unfortunately still have to suffer their incompetent and rude staff for another night. Actually that's not fair some of the staff are excellent, the breakfast servers and the junior desk staff. Any senior members we have met have been rude, condescending and arrogant. The actual hotel is lovely, the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qld, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just had an idyllic 4 day stay here with my 4yo son and his grandparents, staying in a 3 bedroom apartment with a fully kitted kitchen, laundry, two bathrooms with standard bath plus a huge spa, big TV etc. From the friendly, professional welcome on arrival the reception team could not have been better, helping every request with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time during your recent return home to write a very thorough and lovely review. We are pleased that it was such an enjoyable trip for your whole family. That's a great tip about being an Accor member to receive complimentary internet. It is a shame that you missed the DVD player built into the Stereo... More

Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Large rooms, kitchen, washing machines--all very welcome to us as we were on an around-the-world trip with Nat geo--so we had lots of dirty clothes and were tired from travel thus far. This hotel is beyond belief beautiful. Truth in advertising, we were there several years ago but I imagine it is just as beautiful now. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your time at the Resort (even if it was a while ago). We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities during your very long trip. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived late in the evening we were made extremely welcome and special, the rooms were lovely and spacious and the facilities were all first class. we would go back in a heartbeat. will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your time with us. It's lovely to hear you had a such a fantastic time. We look forward to your next stay! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got the groupon voucher and stayed here for three nights. We were so in love with this place. Modern room, large lagoon pool, love the jacuzzi on the roof top. We will definitely come back to this place next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

The Groupon Sale was a bargain! Good job on grabbing one of those vouchers. We are pleased that you loved your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, I would say our stay at the Sea Temple was good. It was clean, we had our amenities, and the location to the beach was fantastic. However, maybe we were spoiled at the other resorts we stayed at in Australia, but we felt a little nickel and dimed at the Sea Temple. Wifi and breakfast were not included in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time with us overall. We are sorry that you felt let down by the bareness of the rooms and that wifi and breakfast were not included in your room. We are always happy to include breakfast in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (337)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (81)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay