We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saltwater Luxury Apartments

4.0 of 5 30 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Hotel website
Special Offer
Free WIFI + Beach Towel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    51
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
107
74
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for Saltwater Luxury Apartments
See the most recent reviews
wellington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed 6 nights at Saltwater this month and would reccomend it to others. The hosts John and Caroline were very friendly and helpful and the apartment itself was beautifully decorated and spotless. We stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse as there were 4 of us for the first 3 days and Caroline and john allowed us to stay on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

The apartment was literally right in the centre of everything in Port Douglas, no need for taxis or shuttle buses for evening dining. Unlike many of the apartments in Port Douglas it is really spacious, clean and modern. The managers are constantly available to assist and always seem to be working hard to keep up the high standard. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

The management could not have been more helpful. The location is great in the middle of town. The apartments are spacious and spotlessly clean They have all the comforts of home and you could not ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

We spent 11 nights in Saltwater with our 2 year old son. The location was excellent, close to everything within Port Douglas. No need for hiring a car. We had choice of a 2 bedroom or 2 bedroom ultra but we were unexpectedly upgraded to a 3 bedroom due to a broken fridge in the ultra. Cannot find fault with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

These apartments are in a great location, lovley decor and very clean. The swimming pool area is one of the best we've come across. We couldn't fault anything about our stay. Our hosts were very helpful and courteous and made our stay very comfortable. We certainly had a lovely time there and wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

We wanted to treat ourselves and booked here after reading the reviews. The manager is very nice but when he unlocked the door to our apartment we were hit by the most unpleasant dank, stale smell. It took two days of the doors being wide open constantly for the smell to be tolerable. Not what was expected when you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warac, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are responding as we were completely unaware of any problem whatsoever with the apartment. We had no complaint from these people when they were in house nor when they departed which is disappointing from our perspective as we were unable to rectify any problem that there may have been . We have never had... More

Far North Queensland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

This place is right in the middle of things. Units are very well equipped, very clean and tidy. My only concern is the sensitivity of the fire alarm as they can be set off just from cooking toast. Would definately stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

We stayed at Salt Water recently for one week on our honeymoon. It was all we could have hoped for. Very modern, clean and comfortable. The spa was a treat although the weather was almost too humid to want to use it. The pool was a perfect temperature, very clean and blue and nice and quiet. Secure underground car parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed at Saltwater Luxury Apartments for our honeymoon for 7 days and we are so happy we chose to stay there. Our hosts John and Carolyne were always on hand to offer information about Port Douglas and recommend tours, places to eat etc, and we found their advice to always be spot on! It took a lot of guesswork... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

The Apartment was very nicely appointed and very clean. It was situated within the main street giving easy access to all local amenities, where a number of the other main accommodation was a taxi or bus ride away. facilities run by a small family business who were on hand to cater for all our requirements, including booking all tours and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Saltwater Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwater Luxury Apartments

Address: 30 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saltwater Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saltwater Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saltwater Luxury Apartments Hotel Port Douglas
Saltwater Luxury Apartments Port Douglas

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay