We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

4.0 of 5 121 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    161
    79
    34
    27
See reviews for
206
91
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I just moved up here from SA, and it's the perfect place to start fresh! The villas are very spacious and clean! Also the restaurant they provide is very very tasty! I would defiantly recommend staying in this resort, good price good quality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Chloebrooks Lots of people move up here to our sunny shores from down south! Hope you enjoy your time in TNQ and many thanks for your review. The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom Coral Villa which was across from the restaurant. We were very happy with the accommodation except screens on the windows and doors would have been nice. I was told by reception that this is pretty common up north though. The staff were lovely and the restaurant very good with a great little kids play... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer M We appreciate your great review, hope to see you again during another vacation. Many thanks The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Bristol
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed in a great 2 bed villa, with open plan living, 2 bathrooms, a car port, 3 balconies and separate laundry. Whilst certain parts of the interior were showing their age, the villa was clean and well equipped. The villa was very quiet. The hotel staff were very friendly and happy to help. We enjoyed our stay so much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi matt20uk Many thanks for your positive review. Our BBQ area is new and it's quite popular every night. Most of the villas were refurbished 6 years ago (some have not been refurbished and these are our Palm villas) so we are starting to look at the next upgrade. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards The Team... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I would highly recommend this place for the family stay. The room rate includes full buffet breakfast, so I don't have to worry about preparing breakfast for the whole family, especially on those days we had to leave early for the day trips. The breakfast is not five star hotel standard but is good enough, including hot and cold selections.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi VicJus Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the positive feedback. With thanks The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My husband & I stayed 7 nights at the resort and really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was nice we had dinner at the restaurant a couple of times. Happy hour was lovely also! Relax by the pool with a drink was a nice way to spend the afternoon. Our room was spacious and comfy . We stayed in a villa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Holidays118 Thanks for your great review and good to see you enjoyed your vacation with us. Kind regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We (2 A + 2 C) spent 4 days at the Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas. A very clean and nice resort type accommodation. Very friendly and efficient staff and our room (96) was clean and perfect for a family. The pools are amazing and adventurous for the kids and with the BBQ location to one of the main pools,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi OBrienSports Thanks for your review today. We also think our pools and family friendly accommodation is great! See you next time in Port Douglas. Kind regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Port Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

All staff were friendly and helpful. Villa clean and roomy and had everything you would want. Pool area clean, tidy and relaxing. Breakfast was good. Meals in the restaurant were also great. The only negatives were that in our villa (144 )mobile phone reception was poor and internet was slow, almost non existent. Had a wonderful time. Would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi JohnF Thanks for posting your review and glad you had a relaxing two weeks with us. The phone reception in general up here in Tropical North Queensland is fairly average with some areas having poor coverage. We recognise that our internet connection is slow and we are looking into infrastructure to increase the speed. Thanks for choosing to stay... More

Nuriootpa, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Our holiday in Queensland was our honeymoon trip with our first stop being Port Douglas. We loved the fact that this hotel/villa complex was located a fair distance from the Main Street. We also found our area to be nice and peaceful with no noise complaints whatsoever. The breakfasts that were included in our nightly cost were excellent value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi kezza2606 Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed staying here with us. About three quarters of our resort has new beds which have been progressively installed over the past two years. The balance should be completed within the next six months. Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Rendezvous! The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port... More

london
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Stayed here as part of our tour of Australia and Honeymoon firstly This seems to be a group of apartments hustled around a central hub. Seems that not all apartments are owned by the hotel but feel our apartment was on tip of a local community ,with saying that they were very quite and only ever see them what appears... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Simon J All of our villas are individually owned and you're right in saying that some people live here. We only have six one bedroom villas so we often upgrade guests to a two bedroom villa. Our team receive a number of great comments about their customer service so we are disappointed to hear that some did not meet... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Luckily only 2 of the three couples could make it in the end - because the accommodation was only suitable for 2 couples and 2 children . The third bedroom was small and the beds incredibly soft. 1 bathroom upstairs to share and a shower room downstairs off the laundry . Expected more . The unit was dark and unwelcoming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Mariononholiday, We're not sure what villa you stayed in however the bedrooms are all practically the same size so it's surprising that you mention the third bedroom is smaller than the others. We have 6 different layouts of our villas so they are not all identical and hence some do have larger balconies. As our villas are self-contained we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

Address: 121 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Rendezvous Reef Port Douglas
Rendezvous Reef Hotel Port Douglas

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay