We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Port Douglas hotels

Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   121 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas to your Saves list
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #35 of 46 hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jordaanwy Ghent, Belgium
  • Overview
  • Reviews (347)
  • Photos (155)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (89)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    139
    72
    31
    26
See reviews for
188
79
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel and won't be coming back for a return stay. On arrival we were directed to leave the grounds of the resort and drive to a back street and down a dirt road to a dirt car park which looked like we were in the middle of nowhere, certainly not in a resort. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi JGN_MLN We're disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Our resort is spread out over 15 acres therefore we have several access points depending on where your villa is located. The villa you initially booked into was located in an area where there are no carports and guests use a common carpark. We are fully booked at... More

Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights at this resort in a 3 bedroom villa. Ok, some of the furniture might be renewed but as we spent most of our time outside, our needs were fulfilled. There are certainly better resorts in the world but the prices are equally higher. When you stay here, a car is a must, we had one, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Jordaanwy, Thanks for your review. Our resort is a value conscious property that provides good value for money particularly for a family or multiple people travelling together due to the size of our villas. We agree that a car is a great option to see the sights of Port Douglas and surrounds. The shuttle buses are reliable and stop... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time here, i guess that's endorsement enough. Great family accommodation, adequate kitchen facilities (just) and suitable space - not really here to be inside! Great pool in front of the reception block. Breakfast was satisfactory but average. Resort is a reasonable distance from town centre, but very well serviced by town shuttles, but walking is probably not an option.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Gus M, Thanks for choosing to stay with us again. Please call the resort direct for best rates guaranteed next time! With regards, The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

TASMANIA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rendezvous has the potential to be a very good resort, but is let by poor maintenance. We had a one bed room villa which was on two levels and was a good size, with a large bedroom with a balcony, seating area with a TV also an en suite. Downstairs a good size lounge area,patio, large kitchen, laundry, another shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi TasmaniaJames, Sounds like our resort did not meet your expectations. The villas are quite large and all over two levels as you mention. We have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team with regards to the curtains, windows and fans. This is not our usual standard so I do apologise. I noticed that you stayed in May 2014 and... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 10 day stay at Rendezvous Reef Resort. We found the staff to be very friendly & helpful. Our villa was great with everything we needed. It was clean & in very good condition. The facilities were excellent and being able to use the gym & lap pool was great - we went nearly every day. The resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roisin M, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Annzie, Thanks for your review. It's really great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass on your positive feedback to all our team members including our hard working Grounds team and our Food and Beverage department. We hope to welcome you back to stay again sometime soon! Thanks again from all The Rendezvous Team! More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed in a 2 bedroom for 4 nights in early July. The space of the apartment is great, but our unit was musty and smelled like a wet dog. After 2 days, the smell abated, but it was annoying. Kitchen was a nice touch, but there was no stove? Of course, I didn't realize that until after we went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roisin M, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi NJbeachgirl07, Thanks for your review. Our villas are spacious and although we don't have traditional ovens, we do have stove tops and a convection oven, which you can bake in! We provide different fruit options at breakfast we have fresh chopped fruit and some canned options also. We try to vary these through the week. Our Wifi connection is... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 13 nights during the July school holidays. On arrival we were surprised and happy to find out that breakfast was included in our room rate. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was clean and tidy and for the most well appointed. On the website Rendezvous advertise a fully equipped kitchen but there is no oven... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Bowled Sounds like you had a great stay overall! As we are self-catering villas, we do not service the rooms during your stay and should guests wish to have the option of a service then charges apply. This set-up is quite common in apartment style properties where the rooms are self-contained. We aim our product at the value conscious... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife,daughter and I stayed at the rendezvous reef resort in July, the villa was perfect. Very clean (and we have high standards!) the staff were welcoming and very helpful. The resort was amazing !!! this truly is paradise. Thank you rendezvous staff. Kev, Andrea and Alice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Kevin & Andrea Thanks for your positive review this time. See you again next time you are up in Port Douglas. With thanks The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expected more from the Rendevous brand. Staff were lovely and graciously took on board complaints but owners need to smarten their act up to get this "resort" up to scratch. No fly screens! No shower screens so the bathroom becomes a bath! I am sure people have commented on these issues before. Either fix up these units or drop the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Mike349 It's disappointing to hear we did not meet your expectations during your vacation. We appreciate your comments regarding our great team which correlates with other reviews on this site. Fly screens have also been mentioned before from other posts on Trip Advisor and I know our owners are considering the idea. The weather is fabulous at this time... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prior to our holiday inwas a little worried after reading some reviews. Our family really did enjoy this resort. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a two bedroom apartment - great size for the four of us - perfect laundry for washing our towels kitchen good - stovetop but no oven - convention microwave - we had breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi MadamT9 Thanks for your favourable review. Our resort is well placed for families and our villa style accommodation reflects this. We have multiple pools and are within walking distance to the beach. A public shuttle bus comes around every 15 or so minutes and can drop guests in the main street. Our team also keep a few bottles of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

Address: 121 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Rendezvous Reef Port Douglas
Rendezvous Reef Hotel Port Douglas

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas #28 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rendezvous Reef Resort offers two storey 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas each with a kitchen, laundry, separate lounge and dining areas, TV/DVD player and balcony or patio in over 110 square metres of living. Set on 15 acres of lush tropical gardens offering plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the facilities which include 2 large lagoon-style pools, 1 leisure pool, a children’s pool, children's playground, gymnasium, 25m lap pool, tennis courts and a family BBQ area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer