We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Port Douglas hotels

Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   121 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas to your Saves list
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
65%
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
kezza2606 Nuriootpa, Australia
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    151
    78
    33
    26
See reviews for
199
85
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Nuriootpa, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our holiday in Queensland was our honeymoon trip with our first stop being Port Douglas. We loved the fact that this hotel/villa complex was located a fair distance from the Main Street. We also found our area to be nice and peaceful with no noise complaints whatsoever. The breakfasts that were included in our nightly cost were excellent value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi kezza2606 Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed staying here with us. About three quarters of our resort has new beds which have been progressively installed over the past two years. The balance should be completed within the next six months. Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Rendezvous! The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port... More

london
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here as part of our tour of Australia and Honeymoon firstly This seems to be a group of apartments hustled around a central hub. Seems that not all apartments are owned by the hotel but feel our apartment was on tip of a local community ,with saying that they were very quite and only ever see them what appears... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Simon J All of our villas are individually owned and you're right in saying that some people live here. We only have six one bedroom villas so we often upgrade guests to a two bedroom villa. Our team receive a number of great comments about their customer service so we are disappointed to hear that some did not meet... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Luckily only 2 of the three couples could make it in the end - because the accommodation was only suitable for 2 couples and 2 children . The third bedroom was small and the beds incredibly soft. 1 bathroom upstairs to share and a shower room downstairs off the laundry . Expected more . The unit was dark and unwelcoming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Mariononholiday, We're not sure what villa you stayed in however the bedrooms are all practically the same size so it's surprising that you mention the third bedroom is smaller than the others. We have 6 different layouts of our villas so they are not all identical and hence some do have larger balconies. As our villas are self-contained we... More

Monaghan, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 3 bedroom coral villa which is perfect size for our family of 6.the bedrooms did show some signs of wear and tear but for the rate we paid it was very good value.our kids really loved the swimming pool areas which were very well maintained. The restaurant can get very busy at breakfast time and doesn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi geraldine919 Our resort is positioned as a family friendly resort given our facilities and size of the rooms. We recognise that the restaurant can get very busy in the morning particularly when many people come at the same time! Thanks for submitting your review. Kind regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent four lovely days here with a couple of our friends, The villas were spacious, clean,and had everything you could possibly need to make our stay comfortable.The pools were fantastic.The staff were very welcoming and although there was a restaurant on the site, we did not use it except for breakfast, which was very good.We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hello Fitzer58 We appreciate your positive review, sounds like a great time was had by all! See you next time and thanks for choosing to stay with us. With regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas was a great place to stay. Clean and comfortable throughout. Good location if you have your own car as the main township is too far to walk. Excellent full breakfast was included.

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Geoff H Thanks for your great review and glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday. With regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

shropshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been through Austrailia travelling for a couple of weeks and having stayed in the odd bedroom factory, this place was a dream! The villa has space and facilities like a washing machine and kitchen, it has clothes hanging space in the room!! The pool areas are lovely! The down side is it needs a luck of paint, a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi judieannellis Thanks for your review over the weekend. Our apologies for not fixing your maintenance issues as promised. Enjoy your trip around the country and thanks for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Rosebud, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife & I would highly recommend & stay here again, the villa we stayed in was clean & had plenty of room the pool, spa & BBQ area were pretty much straight out the back door of the villa. Our stay included breakfast very morning which was a buffet.What made our stay even better was the staff from reception,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Garry & Wendy We're so excited to hear we made your holiday! Your comments are printed out and displayed on our team noticeboard. Come back and visit us agan soon! From the Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with our time here. Staff were very freindly and The Pools were just what the doctor ordered. A car is a must as the busses are $10 return to port douglas. Costly with a family. There is a nice bar at qt next door and the outdoor cinema. Some areas in the resort are lovely and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi seamuspkelly Many thanks for your review. Hope to see you next time during your travels to Port Douglas. Kind regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall very happy with our stay here, nice quiet resort, room was basic but had everything we wanted. A bit out of town but the shuttle buses service the resort well. Pool towels have to be rented, pool furniture is basic and uncomfortable, and the bar/restaurant tables are very wobbly, wouldn't take much to upgrade just very small things!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roisin M, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Aroudntheworldwithjo, Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments regarding the Restaurant and Pool furniture to our Maintenance Department to follow up. Thanks again to providing your feedback! Regards, From All the Team At Rendezvous More

Do you own or manage Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

Address: 121 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Rendezvous Reef Port Douglas
Rendezvous Reef Hotel Port Douglas

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas