We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

4.0 of 5 121 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    155
    78
    33
    26
See reviews for
201
87
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would highly recommend this place for the family stay. The room rate includes full buffet breakfast, so I don't have to worry about preparing breakfast for the whole family, especially on those days we had to leave early for the day trips. The breakfast is not five star hotel standard but is good enough, including hot and cold selections.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband & I stayed 7 nights at the resort and really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was nice we had dinner at the restaurant a couple of times. Happy hour was lovely also! Relax by the pool with a drink was a nice way to spend the afternoon. Our room was spacious and comfy . We stayed in a villa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Holidays118 Thanks for your great review and good to see you enjoyed your vacation with us. Kind regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (2 A + 2 C) spent 4 days at the Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas. A very clean and nice resort type accommodation. Very friendly and efficient staff and our room (96) was clean and perfect for a family. The pools are amazing and adventurous for the kids and with the BBQ location to one of the main pools,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi OBrienSports Thanks for your review today. We also think our pools and family friendly accommodation is great! See you next time in Port Douglas. Kind regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Port Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All staff were friendly and helpful. Villa clean and roomy and had everything you would want. Pool area clean, tidy and relaxing. Breakfast was good. Meals in the restaurant were also great. The only negatives were that in our villa (144 )mobile phone reception was poor and internet was slow, almost non existent. Had a wonderful time. Would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi JohnF Thanks for posting your review and glad you had a relaxing two weeks with us. The phone reception in general up here in Tropical North Queensland is fairly average with some areas having poor coverage. We recognise that our internet connection is slow and we are looking into infrastructure to increase the speed. Thanks for choosing to stay... More

Nuriootpa, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our holiday in Queensland was our honeymoon trip with our first stop being Port Douglas. We loved the fact that this hotel/villa complex was located a fair distance from the Main Street. We also found our area to be nice and peaceful with no noise complaints whatsoever. The breakfasts that were included in our nightly cost were excellent value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi kezza2606 Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed staying here with us. About three quarters of our resort has new beds which have been progressively installed over the past two years. The balance should be completed within the next six months. Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Rendezvous! The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port... More

london
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of our tour of Australia and Honeymoon firstly This seems to be a group of apartments hustled around a central hub. Seems that not all apartments are owned by the hotel but feel our apartment was on tip of a local community ,with saying that they were very quite and only ever see them what appears... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Simon J All of our villas are individually owned and you're right in saying that some people live here. We only have six one bedroom villas so we often upgrade guests to a two bedroom villa. Our team receive a number of great comments about their customer service so we are disappointed to hear that some did not meet... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Luckily only 2 of the three couples could make it in the end - because the accommodation was only suitable for 2 couples and 2 children . The third bedroom was small and the beds incredibly soft. 1 bathroom upstairs to share and a shower room downstairs off the laundry . Expected more . The unit was dark and unwelcoming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Mariononholiday, We're not sure what villa you stayed in however the bedrooms are all practically the same size so it's surprising that you mention the third bedroom is smaller than the others. We have 6 different layouts of our villas so they are not all identical and hence some do have larger balconies. As our villas are self-contained we... More

Monaghan, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 3 bedroom coral villa which is perfect size for our family of 6.the bedrooms did show some signs of wear and tear but for the rate we paid it was very good value.our kids really loved the swimming pool areas which were very well maintained. The restaurant can get very busy at breakfast time and doesn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi geraldine919 Our resort is positioned as a family friendly resort given our facilities and size of the rooms. We recognise that the restaurant can get very busy in the morning particularly when many people come at the same time! Thanks for submitting your review. Kind regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent four lovely days here with a couple of our friends, The villas were spacious, clean,and had everything you could possibly need to make our stay comfortable.The pools were fantastic.The staff were very welcoming and although there was a restaurant on the site, we did not use it except for breakfast, which was very good.We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hello Fitzer58 We appreciate your positive review, sounds like a great time was had by all! See you next time and thanks for choosing to stay with us. With regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas was a great place to stay. Clean and comfortable throughout. Good location if you have your own car as the main township is too far to walk. Excellent full breakfast was included.

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousTeam2014, Manager at Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Geoff H Thanks for your great review and glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday. With regards The Team @ Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas

Address: 121 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Rendezvous Reef Port Douglas
Rendezvous Reef Hotel Port Douglas

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay