We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments

35 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lyn K Darwin, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    63
    19
    11
    7
See reviews for
26
96
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just completed our 4 night stay in a 1 bedroom apartment room 109. On arrival, our room had an awful, musty, mouldy, drainage type smell. The ceiling fans were on and sliding door open when we entered the room, as they were clearly trying to air the room. Management disputed that there was any smell, however agreed to investigate. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing is the location. I have seen another review saying it was the best bed they had ever slept in. Obviously not in the room I slept in. You could feel the springs through the top of the mattress. The pool would have been nice if the algae growing in the the grouting was not there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at The Pavilions for one week in a one bedroom apartment. Best location, most comfortable bed ever slept on away from home, friendly reception on arrival and departure. Would recommend to everyone I know! We will be staying there every time we holiday in Port Douglas from now on! Loved It!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a week. Great location and very central to restaurants, supermarkets etc as it is situated in the main street. Location was very quiet and peaceful and our unit had its own private balcony. The apartment was clean and contained everything we needed. As it was so centrally located we had no need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unreal location, fantastic service, great facilities. We really enjoyed our stay and being right in the heart of Port Douglas really helps you enjoy the surroundings. Everything really is within walking distance. Undercover parking was a real help too. It really hard to imagine why any of the other reviews are negative at all, We had no issues with noise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Apartment was nice, clean and comfortable but best of all fabulous location. Right in the main street next to restaurant's, a supermarket and takeaways and close to the Sunday markets. Wharf within walking distance. Nice balcony that was good to sit out on. We were at the back so very private and quiet. One negative would be the car parking.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Echuca, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

the room was exactly as depicted - very comfy with everything we required. Staff were excellent at helping with tour decisions and bookings. Location is excellent, halfway between beach and marina. Will stay again next time we visit Port Douglas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Had to remove own rubbish from room to bins in the garage otherwise an extra charge of $20 applied. Charges applied for towels for pool/beach use,rooms only serviced once per week. Personally I find it unhygienic to have to wash up mugs glasses spoons etc in the bathroom sink where everyone cleans their teeth and washes body parts, more so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pavil22, Manager at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very sorry to learn that your experience was disappointing from your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and really appreciate your constructive feedback... Stephen Warden Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Booked for 2 nights here. First night no hot water, when I complained about this I was told that you have to turn the mixer tap to the right direction and wait, I waited an entire cold shower. I was told that the water in my roo Had been checked and miraculously when I returned I had hot water. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pavil22, Manager at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your experience was disappointing from your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Stephen Warden Manager More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Let me just say that had I not have won this trip I would not have booked these apartments! They are not 4 star worthy. Pool area way too small, if you had children this is not the place for you. Everything comes at a cost, even to the point of day of departure of you forget to take out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pavil22, Manager at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Sorry that all was not up to your expectations. We have already had one room refurbished but unfortunately cannot change much of the room layout. We also have 2 bedroom apartments if the one bedroom is to close for 3 persons. We are self catering apartments. Stephen Warden Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
The Newport on Macrossan
The Newport on Macrossan
#19 of 55 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villas Port Douglas
Palm Villas Port Douglas
#29 of 55 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Macrossan House Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#9 of 55 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Douglas Retreat
Port Douglas Retreat
#23 of 55 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Cher Du Monde
Le Cher Du Monde
#12 of 55 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay