We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments

35 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015
PVK01 Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    60
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
26
90
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to remove own rubbish from room to bins in the garage otherwise an extra charge of $20 applied. Charges applied for towels for pool/beach use,rooms only serviced once per week. Personally I find it unhygienic to have to wash up mugs glasses spoons etc in the bathroom sink where everyone cleans their teeth and washes body parts, more so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pavil22, Manager at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very sorry to learn that your experience was disappointing from your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and really appreciate your constructive feedback... Stephen Warden Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for 2 nights here. First night no hot water, when I complained about this I was told that you have to turn the mixer tap to the right direction and wait, I waited an entire cold shower. I was told that the water in my roo Had been checked and miraculously when I returned I had hot water. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pavil22, Manager at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your experience was disappointing from your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Stephen Warden Manager More 

Cairns, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me just say that had I not have won this trip I would not have booked these apartments! They are not 4 star worthy. Pool area way too small, if you had children this is not the place for you. Everything comes at a cost, even to the point of day of departure of you forget to take out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pavil22, Manager at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Sorry that all was not up to your expectations. We have already had one room refurbished but unfortunately cannot change much of the room layout. We also have 2 bedroom apartments if the one bedroom is to close for 3 persons. We are self catering apartments. Stephen Warden Manager More 

Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Great location, great value, pool area is a tad small & apartment numbering a little odd, but overall, great value for money. In the heart of Macrossan street, close to most restaurants & pubs, and a short walk to the Marina. Room is basic, a bit above average and a comfortable bed.Included parking, foxtel & wifi a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I chose this Hotel because of the great location and very easy access to the Super Market, shops, ATM's and lots of places to eat near by. The service was good, the Man was friendly and very laid back which I liked and explained everything to me. Rooms were nice and comfortable, didn't spend much time in it as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Good location, centre of Mocrossan St., close to everything. Lady on reception was very helpful and nothing was any trouble. 2 night stay and no servicing of rooms. If you need any toilet paper or extra sticks of sugar, coffee or tea bags you have to buy them at reception. Take out your own rubbish and wash your dishes before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Turku, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Excellent location in the middle of the town. You can find everything what you need during your holiday nearby. Many good restaurants, two especially good fish restaurants in the harbor. We were in Port Douglas four days and Hotel Papillon was the the right choice for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

The Pavilions is in a great location, right in the middle of Macrossan Street and everything is within easy walking distance. Coles, Cafes, Restaurants, Boutiques, Four Mile Beach to one side and the Marina to the other. This is my 2nd time I have stayed at The Pavilions and have thoroughly enjoyed my / our stays. We stayed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Loved our time here and would stay again and again. Great location for everything that PD has to offer. Facilities are nice and clean, pool area is fantastic and the rooms are spacious and well equipped. Combine this with friendly staff and you have a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 via mobile

We were in Port Douglas for a very short time (snorkeling at GBR mainly) and chose to stay here during the time. It's a quiet and small establishment, with very hands-off management staff who leave you to yourselves but are always ready to help with advice. I'd suggest taking the time to understand the terms with staying here - you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay