We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments

35 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    63
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
26
94
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a week. Great location and very central to restaurants, supermarkets etc as it is situated in the main street. Location was very quiet and peaceful and our unit had its own private balcony. The apartment was clean and contained everything we needed. As it was so centrally located we had no need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unreal location, fantastic service, great facilities. We really enjoyed our stay and being right in the heart of Port Douglas really helps you enjoy the surroundings. Everything really is within walking distance. Undercover parking was a real help too. It really hard to imagine why any of the other reviews are negative at all, We had no issues with noise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartment was nice, clean and comfortable but best of all fabulous location. Right in the main street next to restaurant's, a supermarket and takeaways and close to the Sunday markets. Wharf within walking distance. Nice balcony that was good to sit out on. We were at the back so very private and quiet. One negative would be the car parking.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Echuca, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the room was exactly as depicted - very comfy with everything we required. Staff were excellent at helping with tour decisions and bookings. Location is excellent, halfway between beach and marina. Will stay again next time we visit Port Douglas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Had to remove own rubbish from room to bins in the garage otherwise an extra charge of $20 applied. Charges applied for towels for pool/beach use,rooms only serviced once per week. Personally I find it unhygienic to have to wash up mugs glasses spoons etc in the bathroom sink where everyone cleans their teeth and washes body parts, more so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pavil22, Manager at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very sorry to learn that your experience was disappointing from your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and really appreciate your constructive feedback... Stephen Warden Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Booked for 2 nights here. First night no hot water, when I complained about this I was told that you have to turn the mixer tap to the right direction and wait, I waited an entire cold shower. I was told that the water in my roo Had been checked and miraculously when I returned I had hot water. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pavil22, Manager at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your experience was disappointing from your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Stephen Warden Manager More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Let me just say that had I not have won this trip I would not have booked these apartments! They are not 4 star worthy. Pool area way too small, if you had children this is not the place for you. Everything comes at a cost, even to the point of day of departure of you forget to take out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pavil22, Manager at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Sorry that all was not up to your expectations. We have already had one room refurbished but unfortunately cannot change much of the room layout. We also have 2 bedroom apartments if the one bedroom is to close for 3 persons. We are self catering apartments. Stephen Warden Manager More 

Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Great location, great value, pool area is a tad small & apartment numbering a little odd, but overall, great value for money. In the heart of Macrossan street, close to most restaurants & pubs, and a short walk to the Marina. Room is basic, a bit above average and a comfortable bed.Included parking, foxtel & wifi a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I chose this Hotel because of the great location and very easy access to the Super Market, shops, ATM's and lots of places to eat near by. The service was good, the Man was friendly and very laid back which I liked and explained everything to me. Rooms were nice and comfortable, didn't spend much time in it as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Good location, centre of Mocrossan St., close to everything. Lady on reception was very helpful and nothing was any trouble. 2 night stay and no servicing of rooms. If you need any toilet paper or extra sticks of sugar, coffee or tea bags you have to buy them at reception. Take out your own rubbish and wash your dishes before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay