We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Port Douglas hotels

Mantra On The Inlet

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Macrossan & Wharf Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger on the Inlet)
Hotel amenities
Mantra On The Inlet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mantra On The Inlet to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
rwheeler1977
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this place through a private owner with the impression I was staying in a private apartment. Upon check in I was surprised to find out that was not the case. My concern was I was not going to get what was advertised to me since the private owners apartment was not available. The receptionist allowed me to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week. The one bed spa room was ok. Clean and comfortable but that's where the service ends. There is very rarely anyone on reception, this may be less frustrating if they removed the 'reception hours are 9-5' sign from the desk. Don't advertise it if it isn't the case!! There was some noise on the weekend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear ChloeeMaryy Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra on the Inlet. I am glad you found your room comfortable and clean however it is a shame to hear our receptionist were not around when you passed by. Being a small property our reception staff do perform other duties or could be attending to other guests. Should this... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was not very happy with this hotel . We arrived there was no receptionist we made a phone call were given instructions on how to obtain our keys. Up 3 flights of stairs with suitcases onky to discover our room was not clean and stll had someones belongings, Down the same 3 flights of stairs more phone calls to mantra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, I am sorry to hear the inconveniences faced during your recent stay at Mantra on the Inlet. Our centrally located boutique style property does have limited reception hours however there is always one of our friendly staff close by to provide assistance 24hrs a day. Our reception desk is manned 9am-5pm however at times the receptionist may be... More

Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

this apartment was beautiful, the perfect location , step out and your in the middle of everything, literally, the only issue was at 7 am everyday .. a leaf blower....then on Thursday, Friday, Saturday nights... drunken patrons from the pubs and nightclubs, until 3 am or more, then on Friday and Saturday from 6am the garbage trucks pick up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Caz4817 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As you have mentioned the location of the property is fantastic and surrounded by many fantastic restaurants and the famous Courthouse Hotel. Unfortunately sometimes being centrally located can create a little bit of noise and I have notified the local council regarding their use of leaf blowers at... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Rooms are big. Spotlessly clean. The only negatives for this place was the tiny pool and the towels were not changed. Location is very good and views from room were fab. Would def recommend this place 😀

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear LouK15, Thank you for your great review! It is fantastic to hear you had a lovely time at Mantra on the Inlet and Port Douglas. Our pool is small however we also only have 21 rooms and we are currently working to improve this area. We do not provide daily servicing however should any guest require a change of... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

A well maintained hotel in a central location, but there are a few traps for beginners. As others have mentioned there is quite a bit of noise from neighbouring pubs but I'm not convinced that there really is a quieter side of the property. Requesting a room "overlooking the inlet" still meant we were right next to the pub noise,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear AJshaw, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra on the Inlet. It is good to hear you found your room clean, well maintained and spacious. The apartments are great with nice balconies. I am sorry to hear you had internet issues and we have raised this with the internet provider who has now upgraded our routers. Our... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We recently stayed for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment in the prime location on the corner of Macrossan and Wharf street. The Queenlander style decor was very attractive and the apartment was quite spacious and extremely clean. There was a balcony overlooking Macrossan street to enjoy meals outdoors and to watch the passing parade, a is pool available,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

3 days of the 5, showers were cold- hmmm not exactly what we were hoping for! Also the stained sheets on arrival were such just an "interesting" touch- and when we complained they wanted to charge us- to which we declined. Very unhappy with our stay here such a shame- tried not let it ruin the holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Amy, I am sorry to hear the problems you faced during your stay at Mantra on the Inlet. Unfortunately we did have an issue with the Hot water on the weekend you stayed which resulted in our team having to reset the boilers every couple of hours, this resulted in some rooms experiencing cold showers. This was rectified as... More

Dalby, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom suite for 3 nights. Beautifully furnished and clean with a roomy balcony. There is a luggage lift but no lift for guests; our suite was on the top floor and the stairs were manageable; however, you might need to specially request a lower room if mobility is an issue. Handy undercover parking. Noise was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our initial impression on arrival was "OH NO". The rooms we booked on line, looked a lot better in the photo than in reality - would not recommend them for more than a nights stay. They are small and have no balcony, only windows opening to a walkway. We upgraded to a suite, well worth the extra cost in terms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra On The Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra On The Inlet

Address: Corner Macrossan & Wharf Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger on the Inlet)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra On The Inlet 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra On The Inlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On The Inlet Hotel Port Douglas

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay