We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra On The Inlet

4.0 of 5 Corner Macrossan & Wharf Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger on the Inlet)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra On The Inlet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra On The Inlet
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
11
38
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Altona, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On arriving could not find the place as it's tucked away near shops, finally finding we get our keys head up 2 flights stairs open our door and undies on the floor, food etc on table, wrong room, upon going back down 2 flights of stairs and informing reception someone else is on the room she was quite adamant that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment which is actually a1 bedroom suite with an 'adjoining' hotel room. While the suite was spacious, the hotel room was cramped We visited with our adult children - so we wanted to stay in the suite and the kids in the hotel room. Only problem was that the hotel room only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns Region, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always try and stay at mantra wherever we travel. After this expierence I will thinking twice before booking again.I booked this room for one night as my partner and I wanted to celebrate our engagement without our kids. When we arrived we could not even find the motel, I rang the reception and she directed me to a driveway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Dee, I am sorry to hear that your recent stay at Mantra on the Inlet was not the enjoyable night away you had wished for. Due to the size of the property it does have limited reception hours however we are always available to assist when required. Unfortunately the car park is shared with retail and restaurant outlets as... More 

Tenterden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've just spent 5 wonderful nights at Mantra on the Inlet and absolutely loved it. The apartment was top class, plenty of room, fresh, clean and contained everything we needed. The balcony was huge and a lovely place to sit and relax with a glass of wine. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked perfectly, and, 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We absolutely LOVED the position of room 221 and would definitely stay here again - it faced the gorgeous sunset, the interesting street parade of passers-by, the mixture of boats as they sailed in and out for their activities, the spectacular ocean views and were away from the noise of air conditioners. All of this made up for the lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I booked this place through a private owner with the impression I was staying in a private apartment. Upon check in I was surprised to find out that was not the case. My concern was I was not going to get what was advertised to me since the private owners apartment was not available. The receptionist allowed me to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear rwheeler1977, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and It is good to hear overall you and your family had a great stay. Your detailed review has provided some great constructive feedback which we will review as a team and will make appropriate changes. Being in the heart of town there can be some ambient noise... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed here for a week. The one bed spa room was ok. Clean and comfortable but that's where the service ends. There is very rarely anyone on reception, this may be less frustrating if they removed the 'reception hours are 9-5' sign from the desk. Don't advertise it if it isn't the case!! There was some noise on the weekend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear ChloeeMaryy Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra on the Inlet. I am glad you found your room comfortable and clean however it is a shame to hear our receptionist were not around when you passed by. Being a small property our reception staff do perform other duties or could be attending to other guests. Should this... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Was not very happy with this hotel . We arrived there was no receptionist we made a phone call were given instructions on how to obtain our keys. Up 3 flights of stairs with suitcases onky to discover our room was not clean and stll had someones belongings, Down the same 3 flights of stairs more phone calls to mantra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, I am sorry to hear the inconveniences faced during your recent stay at Mantra on the Inlet. Our centrally located boutique style property does have limited reception hours however there is always one of our friendly staff close by to provide assistance 24hrs a day. Our reception desk is manned 9am-5pm however at times the receptionist may be... More 

Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

this apartment was beautiful, the perfect location , step out and your in the middle of everything, literally, the only issue was at 7 am everyday .. a leaf blower....then on Thursday, Friday, Saturday nights... drunken patrons from the pubs and nightclubs, until 3 am or more, then on Friday and Saturday from 6am the garbage trucks pick up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Caz4817 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As you have mentioned the location of the property is fantastic and surrounded by many fantastic restaurants and the famous Courthouse Hotel. Unfortunately sometimes being centrally located can create a little bit of noise and I have notified the local council regarding their use of leaf blowers at... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Rooms are big. Spotlessly clean. The only negatives for this place was the tiny pool and the towels were not changed. Location is very good and views from room were fab. Would def recommend this place 😀

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear LouK15, Thank you for your great review! It is fantastic to hear you had a lovely time at Mantra on the Inlet and Port Douglas. Our pool is small however we also only have 21 rooms and we are currently working to improve this area. We do not provide daily servicing however should any guest require a change of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra On The Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra On The Inlet

Address: Corner Macrossan & Wharf Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger on the Inlet)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra On The Inlet 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mantra On The Inlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On The Inlet Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay