We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Port Douglas accommodations

Port O'Call Eco Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Cnr Port Street & Craven Close, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Port O'Call Eco Lodge to your Saves list
Port O'Call Eco Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
82%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Katerina V London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    49
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
8
42
53
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed five nights in Port O'Call Eco Lodge mid July 2014 while travelling on the East Cost and absolutely loved staying here. It has all you need and more. It is the kind of place you feel immediately at home. They have a free daily pick up service from Cairns which is handy. I was picked up directly from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just spent 5 days there to get away from the rush of the city. It worked really well. Nice room in a quiet location with easy access to the beach. Chilled out in the restaurant and bar by the pool after a reef trip. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. We would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hi I stayed here for two nights in this hole. The management was rude,the rooms were dirty, and the kitchen, you wouldn't feed you dog out off. Then you had workers, working there while your on hoildays. They want $770 a week for staying. In this dump. And it takes about 1/2 hr to walk into town not 10 mintues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom_PortOCall, Owner at Port O'Call Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Dear MickAA1, Thank you for writing this review, however it seems you have the wrong lodge. I am the owner and manager and have not taken a holiday since I bought this wonderful lodge in early June. My staff and I take enormous pride in this lodge especially our cleanliness and customer service, just read EVERY OTHER review since June.... More

Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was here for four nights in the beginning of September, we've got a warm welcome from the owner (Tom) and lot of useful information on where to go and things to do around. We took a private en-suite bedroom which was excellent considering the standard for hostel. We had a big room with a small terrace. The kitchen is really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had dinner at Port O'Call on Tuesday - Mexican Fiesta ight , food good and very well priced.- you need to like cheese however. Was won over by the $6 Margaritas and the very friendly staff. Tom challenged us to Pool and we had a great night of banter and fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our last night in Port Douglas we stumbled across this gorgeous pub. We enjoyed the great people, great food with entertainment to boot. Wish we had found you earlier and we would have spent more nights there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel! Very helpful and friendly staff. would definitely go back. The whole place is very well looked after. I loved the fact that it was a communal kitchen as well. I didn't know that it was a swimming pool, which was great and beautiful, maybe they should make it more clear on the website. Thanks guys !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I felt right at home at Port O Call from the moment I checked in. Tom, Kevin and their team are just fantastic! It's an easy 10min walk to the main street in town, and only 5min to Four Mile Beach. The Port Douglas area is safe and I was comfortable walking around solo at night. Hostel accommodation is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved this hostel it was in a perfect location, it was really clean, best thing about it was the staff, I can't remember the guy's name but when we left our shuttle arrived and he came running out of reception with a red carpet and laid it down for us to walk on!! So funny! Wish we could of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, having been at this hostel four years ago I decided to return. I was greeted by a lovely man (Tom) from reception who even came outside to the shuttle bus to help me with my luggage! What a great impression this made. The hostel is one of the more expensive in the YHA network but the dorm I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Port O'Call Eco Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Port O'Call Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port O'Call Eco Lodge

Address: Cnr Port Street & Craven Close, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Port O'Call Eco Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Port O'Call Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Douglas with
any amenities