We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Port Douglas hotels

Mantra Heritage Port Douglas

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Warner Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Heritage)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mantra Heritage Port Douglas to your Saves list
Mantra Heritage Port Douglas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
75%
Ranked #26 of 46 hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
brenda f Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (183)
  • Photos (68)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    62
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
43
91
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great experience at the Heritage. We stayed 8 nights. The staff were very friendly, and were more than happy to top up the room necessities on our request.The apartment was clean and child friendly. The beds were soooo comfortable. The pool and bbq area was fantactic. This Hotel is in a terrific location, central to everything in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feilding, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel complex is right in the heart of the Port Douglas cbd but you would never know it. Once inside the complex there is no noise for traffic or tourists - even laying by the pool, you cannot hear any hustle and bustle from outside. It is well located - very handy to supermarket, pharmacy, numerous restaurants, shops and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were helpful and polite and the hotel was so central to everything in town. We loved the spa on the balcony and the pool area was lovely. We stayed for 8 nights and got a room clean on the 4th day at no extra cost. We could also get any other requirements... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were two families and had 2 apartments opposite one another. Loved the accommodation and the staff were incredibly helpful in making bookings and dealing with our needs. My only comments would be that as we stayed 5 nights it would have been nice to get one complimentary room clean during that period and maybe just more than exactly 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment in the Mantra Heritage. We didn't book through the hotel directly but through an agent called The Boutique Collection (http://www.theboutiquecollection.com.au), as the prices were cheaper. They manage an array of properties in the area and we chose the Mantra. Highly recommend this hotel/apartment accommodation, and also highly recommend using this agent. The Mantra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tasmania
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
102 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I give this property 5* as it was very pleasant and we did know that we would not get room servicing. However, this is poor - for the amount paid for a 5 night stay I would expect to get at least one clean and replacement of towels, toilet paper etc... We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear wombatdavid, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We do only offer room servicing for stays of 9 nights or more however guests are more than welcome to collect fresh towels, toiletries or tea and coffee any time from reception. We hope to welcome you... More

Spotswood, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were travelling as a family of 4, mixture of older, middle and toddler age. We were initially staying at the next door Mantra in the Village but due to street-fighting and loud music, we requested to be transferred to the Heritage after 2 nights of our 7 night stay. The Heritage were fantastic about our request and handled it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Was left dissapointed with this hotel, there was no room service whatsoever included in the cost. There was an additional cost to replace towels and you had to ask reception for toilet paper/ tissues as required. Pool was not heated, neither was the spa. Very average for the price you pay, but is very close to the main street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for a week, the location is fantastic, 5 mins to the beach and wharf and 2 mins to the Main Street. Our apartment backed on to the street at the back of Coles, so it was extremely noisy from 5/6am. At the weekends, there were also lots of shouting and noise from the street until the early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear BallyCo, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would return. Being centrally located unfortunately does result in some noise from the street however when you return I would recommend a 2 bedroom deluxe dual key apartment which face in to the pool area and you would... More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Really nice central position, great cafe across road from entrance. Very noisy at night with people dragging sun lounges and chairs over the floor (sound travels into rooms) All rooms are smoke free but they allow smoking on the balconies and the smokes drifts into rooms from the next door balconies, I wasn't very happy about that and told reception.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear tsbandt, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. All of our rooms are non-smoking however guests are permitted to smoke on their balcony. We will continue to monitor guest feedback relating to this and will make appropriate changes if needed. I am happy to hear you found all the staff friendly as they take great pride... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mantra Heritage Port Douglas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Heritage Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Heritage Port Douglas

Address: 16 Warner Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Heritage)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Heritage Port Douglas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mantra Heritage Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Heritage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Heritage Hotel Port Douglas
Port Douglas Mantra Heritage

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Douglas with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#20 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas #20 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a short stroll from the wharf and Four Mile Beach, Mantra Heritage provides a pleasant holiday location perfect for couples or families alike. The resort is also just a short stroll away from the restaurants, cafés, art galleries, shopping and day spas located on Macrossan Street. Property facilities include: Cabana with barbeque facilities, In-room massage, Saltwater lagoon pools, Secure parking, Spas and sundecks, Tour desk ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Heritage Port Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer