We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Heritage

4.0 of 5 16 Warner Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Heritage)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Heritage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Heritage
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    72
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
47
100
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Mantra Heritage. The staff were very friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it had a fantastic balcony that you could swim out to the pool. Overall great value, nice room, that's close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Becs, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and sharing your experience. It is great to hear you had a fabulous time and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards David Hutcheon General Manager More 

Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excelent stay in a one bedroom suite, the room was simply perfect and clean and had everything we needed, especially the fridge and the Spa and of course our very own deck to swimout into the wonderful resort pool! Me and 28 family and friends booked 9 rooms and used the fantastic Gazebo area for drinks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and share your experiences. It is great to hear you made use of our Gazebo. We have just installed the lounge setting and high top bar which has been a hit with our guests. We are also in the progress of upgrading the whole area with new granite... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

After doing a lot of reading through hotel reviews I decided that Mantra Heritage could be the place for my hubby and I. My first impressions were that of a little oasis located in the heart of Port Douglas. We hired a car but didn't use it much as everything was close. We only used it to visit the wildlife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Kangurina55, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and share your experiences. It is fantastic to hear you had a great stay and your title really says it all as Mantra Heritage is a little oasis in the centre of town. It is also great to hear you found the receptionist friendly as they do pride... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

After a lot of research on where to stay in Port Douglas I settled on Mantra Heritage. I'd booked a standard hotel room and when we arrived I can honestly say it was the worst hotel room I'd ever seen. Not surprisingly photo's of these rooms don't make it to the website gallery. The room faced the back of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Missmel, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in the first hotel room you stayed in however it is great to hear the staff were able to assist in finding you a new room to ensure the rest of your stay was enjoyable. I understand the design of... More 

atherton nth qld
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We have now stayed here twice (Nov & Dec 2014) and both times have been good. The first time we stayed as a couple and the last time we we took our 3 children. Both times the staff have been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really good & clean, the beds comfortable. We had a spa and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Ajr076, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! It’s great to hear you enjoyed both your stays and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards David Hutcheon General Manager More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

My partner & I stayed in a swim out room (room 1214) for our wedding in November, it was very warm outside & the aircon couldn't keep up with cooling the room, it was hardly sweltering in there but it was too warm for me to get ready on my wedding day, my parents & all of my partners family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We had 9 wonderful nights here in room 2107 we gad a private pool deck and privatr spa in our own court yard area with our own bbq our stay was fabulous right from day 1 highly reccomend this room as it was very quiet and private one of the best holidays to date we will definatley be back staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We have stayed here several times and really we look no further anymore, great value for money. We are in the middle of Macrossan Street, so very close to all our favourite restaurants and bars. It is a short stroll down to the marina and also the other end to the beach. The pool area is fantastic and clean, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We visit each year & stay at Mantra accommodation. After looking at other places - we still go back to the Mantra Heritage ! We are going back again in January. October weather is very mild - not humid. Located in the heart of the main street - great for accessing everything but quiet & tropical & beautiful surroundings. Lovely,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Trish, thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It’s great to hear you had another fabulous stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I have passed on your comments regarding the cleaning to our housekeeping team and I am sure improvements will be seen on your next stay. Kind Regards... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

After lots of looking around, I decided on Mantra Heritage and was so pleased I did. The lady at Reception was delightful and our room perfect for our stay. The pool area was immaculate and a perfect spot to relax and enjoy the weather and tranquility. A 2 minute walk down the lane and you are on the main street,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Mousegirl, Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our resort. It is great to hear you loved our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards David Hutcheon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Heritage

Address: 16 Warner Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Heritage)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Heritage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Heritage Hotel Port Douglas
Port Douglas Mantra Heritage
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay