We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Heritage

16 Warner Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Heritage)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Heritage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Heritage
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    74
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
48
101
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was basic but quite comfortable, our room overlooked the pool which was nice and had a spa on the balcony, a big minus here was that the spa overflow was mounted quite low (a small piece of plastic bag fixed it temporarily shhhh!) Location is great, right in the middle of town with secure undercover parking. I'd happily stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and enjoyed every day of it. The hotel is very central with shops and restraunts just next door. We had a 2 bedroom suite that had 3 large balconies, kitchen was fully equiped. Hotel was not that full on our first few days so we had both pools pretty much to ourselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Mantra Heritage. The staff were very friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it had a fantastic balcony that you could swim out to the pool. Overall great value, nice room, that's close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Becs, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and sharing your experience. It is great to hear you had a fabulous time and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards David Hutcheon General Manager More 

Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

We had an excelent stay in a one bedroom suite, the room was simply perfect and clean and had everything we needed, especially the fridge and the Spa and of course our very own deck to swimout into the wonderful resort pool! Me and 28 family and friends booked 9 rooms and used the fantastic Gazebo area for drinks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and share your experiences. It is great to hear you made use of our Gazebo. We have just installed the lounge setting and high top bar which has been a hit with our guests. We are also in the progress of upgrading the whole area with new granite... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

After doing a lot of reading through hotel reviews I decided that Mantra Heritage could be the place for my hubby and I. My first impressions were that of a little oasis located in the heart of Port Douglas. We hired a car but didn't use it much as everything was close. We only used it to visit the wildlife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Kangurina55, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and share your experiences. It is fantastic to hear you had a great stay and your title really says it all as Mantra Heritage is a little oasis in the centre of town. It is also great to hear you found the receptionist friendly as they do pride... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

After a lot of research on where to stay in Port Douglas I settled on Mantra Heritage. I'd booked a standard hotel room and when we arrived I can honestly say it was the worst hotel room I'd ever seen. Not surprisingly photo's of these rooms don't make it to the website gallery. The room faced the back of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Missmel, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in the first hotel room you stayed in however it is great to hear the staff were able to assist in finding you a new room to ensure the rest of your stay was enjoyable. I understand the design of... More 

atherton nth qld
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We have now stayed here twice (Nov & Dec 2014) and both times have been good. The first time we stayed as a couple and the last time we we took our 3 children. Both times the staff have been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really good & clean, the beds comfortable. We had a spa and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Ajr076, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! It’s great to hear you enjoyed both your stays and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards David Hutcheon General Manager More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

My partner & I stayed in a swim out room (room 1214) for our wedding in November, it was very warm outside & the aircon couldn't keep up with cooling the room, it was hardly sweltering in there but it was too warm for me to get ready on my wedding day, my parents & all of my partners family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We had 9 wonderful nights here in room 2107 we gad a private pool deck and privatr spa in our own court yard area with our own bbq our stay was fabulous right from day 1 highly reccomend this room as it was very quiet and private one of the best holidays to date we will definatley be back staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We have stayed here several times and really we look no further anymore, great value for money. We are in the middle of Macrossan Street, so very close to all our favourite restaurants and bars. It is a short stroll down to the marina and also the other end to the beach. The pool area is fantastic and clean, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question