We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Heritage

16 Warner Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Heritage)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Heritage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    91
    81
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
56
115
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived in Port Douglas on Sunday 24/8/15 with no reservation for accommodation. Walking past a different Manta Hotel with a walk-in board,I made an inquiry for available accommodation. They had no vacancies but advised that there was a vacancy at the Mantra Heritage. The lovely young lady that greeted us at check in was very pleasant, happy and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic location, walk out right on to the main street, our 2 bedroom suite had heaps of space, big bathrooms, spacious lounge, dining, kitchen area, 3 balconies & the pool was great too, staff were very helpful with local advice & booking day trips for us

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brissie
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in room 1212/1211 which had its own private deck by the pool and it was heavenly ! The rooms were clean, immaculate with the larger room also containing washing facilities which are a god send when travelling with a family . The accommodation is close to everything you need with really helpful and friendly staff . Can't recommend highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bella Vista, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived today. What a disappointing surprise. Three flights of stairs to our dingy room. If anyone had provided me with that information prior to signing up, i would have asked for an alternative or turned it down. At present, i have a back problem and these stairs are exacerbating it. I should have known to ask when a special was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I visited Port Douglas to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and absolutely loved the town. However, we were extremely disappointed in our hotel room. It had all the basics required and was a reasonable size but the view from our swim out terrace was a concrete wall, we didn't even intend on using the pool so requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This was my first visit to Port Douglas, and it probably won't be my last, however, we won't stay here again. The location of this place is fantastic, close to the shops with one entrance On macrossan st, and the main entrance On Warner st is great to head to the Marina, rent a bicycle, grab a pizza, or visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear LanizNailz, It is great to hear you enjoyed Port Douglas and you will be visiting this great town again. It is unfortunate to hear you did not enjoy room and there does seem to be some inconsistencies on the website you used to book and our website. We actually do not have a room type called “executive suite” and... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Located on Macrossan St the Mantra Heritage is in a convenient location. BUT - on entering the room, we immediately smelled mould. The walls are thin and we could hear the TV etc from next door and above us. The room was not serviced by housekeeping in the 6 days we stayed, not even fresh towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and I apologise for the damp smell in your room. Unfortunately in the tropics after heavy rainfall humidity levels increase which can cause a damp smell, we do have an ozone machine which can reduce this. I will look into why this was not placed in your room... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

On arrival at Mantra Heritage we were somewhat disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. It needed a decent dust and vacuum and a general going over - toothpaste splatters on the mirror, sliding door and mirror doors covered in fingerprints etc. - skirtings thick with dust etc. Despite asking once we needed to ask a second time for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Thelma46, Thank you for your review and I do apologise for the cleanliness which has been discussed with all of the housekeeping team as what you experienced is not our usual standard. I am glad you enjoyed your swim-out room and the central location of the resort. We do hope you have the opportunity to return and I am... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Only stayed here due to location and the rates. Room was ok but could use some better cleaning in areas and minor issues fixed up. No Smoking supposedly but could not open the doors without it wafting into the room from somewhere

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear ozzyandrew, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the central location and I will share your concerns regarding the cleanliness with our housekeeping team. We do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards David Hutcheon General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#37 of 45 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#15 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#7 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#30 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.0 mi away
Mantra in the Village
Mantra in the Village
#42 of 55 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay