We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Heritage

16 Warner Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Heritage)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Heritage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Heritage
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    80
    37
    13
    8
See reviews for
53
112
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my first visit to Port Douglas, and it probably won't be my last, however, we won't stay here again. The location of this place is fantastic, close to the shops with one entrance On macrossan st, and the main entrance On Warner st is great to head to the Marina, rent a bicycle, grab a pizza, or visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located on Macrossan St the Mantra Heritage is in a convenient location. BUT - on entering the room, we immediately smelled mould. The walls are thin and we could hear the TV etc from next door and above us. The room was not serviced by housekeeping in the 6 days we stayed, not even fresh towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and I apologise for the damp smell in your room. Unfortunately in the tropics after heavy rainfall humidity levels increase which can cause a damp smell, we do have an ozone machine which can reduce this. I will look into why this was not placed in your room... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival at Mantra Heritage we were somewhat disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. It needed a decent dust and vacuum and a general going over - toothpaste splatters on the mirror, sliding door and mirror doors covered in fingerprints etc. - skirtings thick with dust etc. Despite asking once we needed to ask a second time for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Thelma46, Thank you for your review and I do apologise for the cleanliness which has been discussed with all of the housekeeping team as what you experienced is not our usual standard. I am glad you enjoyed your swim-out room and the central location of the resort. We do hope you have the opportunity to return and I am... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed here due to location and the rates. Room was ok but could use some better cleaning in areas and minor issues fixed up. No Smoking supposedly but could not open the doors without it wafting into the room from somewhere

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear ozzyandrew, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the central location and I will share your concerns regarding the cleanliness with our housekeeping team. We do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards David Hutcheon General Manager More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location in Port Douglas with access to the Main Street. Friendly staff with great suggestions on what to see and do in the area. Large pool area which is perfect for an afternoon swim. We would stay here again when we visit Port Douglas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Jasz21, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay and found all the staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Kind Regards David Hutcheon General Manager More 

Brisbane
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this property very unappealing. Front desk staff very disinterested. The only thing going for this property is the location if you want to be centrally located at Port Douglas. Rooms were adequate but very average. This property completely lacks atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraPortDouglas, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear urbanbeauty, It is unfortunate to hear that you found our resort overrated and overpriced. I understand everyone has different views on value for money however it is surprising to hear you found our staff disinterested as generally feedback relating to our staff is very positive. I do hope your overall holiday to Port Douglas was enjoyable and you are... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you to Robyn and the two kiwi Hayley's at Peppers in Palm Cove for arranging accommodation at Mantra. Location was great, friendly & helpful service and room was amazing. If I had to be critical it would be the bath/shower was too high - even the most athletic would have trouble getting in. Highly recommend and will definitely try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found the Mantra Heritage great for a family stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom dual key apartment which wasn't ideal for us but only because our children are really young and aren't up to sharing a room - lucky there was a huge ensuite a portacot could go in :-) In these rooms there are only ensuites, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central Mangrove, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Mantra Heritage for 6 nights. We found the staff particularily Alex on the desk helpful and friendly from the start with nothing too much bother and also very informative! We had a room overlooking Macrossan Street which although was not a great outlook we were greatful for as we did not hear any noise from kids and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our eight year in a row holidaying in Port but first time staying at the Mantra Heritage. My wife and I spent three nights in a swim out hotel room which was very nice. We then moved into a dual key two bedroom apartment as we were joined by our two regular travel companions. Rooms were very good with Jacuzzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#38 of 45 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#15 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#6 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#25 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#31 of 45 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay