We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nimrod Resort Apartments

31 Nautilus Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nimrod Resort Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nimrod Resort Apartments
Nimrod Resort Apartments
Nimrod Resort Apartments
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
49
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nimrod Resort Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have just come back from beautiful Port Douglas where we stayed at Nimrod Resort for 11 nights. We had a two bedroom deluxe apartment upstairs overlooking the pool. The apartment was lovely and really spacious it had everything in it for self catering if you chose to do so! It really was home away from home! Our children aged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
portlocal, Manager at Nimrod Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Glad that you had a great time here, thank you for your comments and feedback. Look forward to seeing you next time. Regards Lorraine and Brian More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently stayed at Nimrod Resort with our children (5 years and (almost) 2 years) - it was our first time staying at a resort with children. The apartment was spacious, clean and beautifully positioned close to the pool with access to the gardens (for the kids to sit and play outside) Great family facilities including a lagoon pool, spa,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
portlocal, Manager at Nimrod Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Nimrod. We enjoyed talking to Noah, he was having lots of fun here. Glad that you enjoyed your holiday here and look forward to seeing you back here in the future. Regards Lorraine and Brian More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

As a family of 5 finding accommodation that suits us is difficult, Nimrod is a little gem, we had a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom self catering apartment directly over looking the pool which was just perfect, it was also equipped with the creature comforts of home (washing machine, Dryer and Dishwasher).The tennis court and play area was ideal for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
portlocal, Manager at Nimrod Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lisa Many thanks for the review, it is appreciated Regards Lorraine and Brian More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here for a short stay upon arrival office staff were rude in particular the male he swore was short and quiet obnoxious. Would highly reccomend to steer clear of this poor excuse for a resort. More value for your money closer to town. As for the apartment it was built 20-25 years ago and not much has changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
portlocal, General Manager at Nimrod Resort Apartments, responded to this review

This review does not reflect the resort, rooms or staff correctly. On arrival guests are greeted by friendly staff, no staff use bad language. All rooms are inspected up to 3 times before a guest arrives to ensure all is in good condition. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have traveled to Port Douglas Before, and I wanted to find a nice place away from the noisy main street hotels. I was delighted to find this Gem. We have a young family and stayed in a Garden view, It was very spacious and clean. I loved staying in a self contained apartment as it made life easy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
portlocal, General Manager at Nimrod Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Erin. Nimrod is a very good resort for families, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I previously stayed here in 2009, and this time it was even better in one of the (mostly) refurbished rooms. I stayed 8 days and wish I stayed longer. The apartment is enormous, clean, and very comfortable - excellent bed too. The swimming pool is excellent and I swam daily. Only negative point was an old fridge that iced up,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
portlocal, General Manager at Nimrod Resort Apartments, responded to this review

It is good to see a returning guest for many of our visitors it is the second or third time here. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and those walks along Four Mile Beach. Thank you for your review of Nimrod we do appreciate the time taken. More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

On arrival, staff at the desk were extreamly unorganised, could work the computer, couldn't find my booking details, hadn't organised the extra bedding. We were disappointed with the quality of the room and didn't believe the website pictures gave a true indication of the resort. We hadn't realised we would be holidaying alongside permanent residents that stared you down as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
portlocal, Owner at Nimrod Resort Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time here. Unfortunately when you arrived our computers had gone down, hence our being slightly unorganized. The extra bedding was a foldaway bed that we took up to the apartment in the afternoon. Blankets are washed quite frequently. The chair on the balcony has been checked the fabric is not damaged.... More 

South Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Enjoyable few days in a peaceful relaxed setting. Lovely pool area and spacious quiet self contained unit at the back of complex overlooking a tropical garden. Helpful friendly reception and staff. IGA within a good brisk morning walking distance and town coaster buses pass by at regular intervals. A short walk to the gorgeous 4 Mile Beach. We hope to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
portlocal, Manager at Nimrod Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sammymay We look forward to seeing you return and that you had a relaxing stay here. Thank you for providing feedback, it is appreciated. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Staff are not welcoming at all! Rude & uninviting service! Rooms very ordinary! Badly in need of a refurbishment. Bit of a distance from the centre of town, similar priced properties closer to town with better standards! Pool hours say 9.30pm yet got asked to leave at 8.50pm for being noisy! Would not recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
portlocal, Manager at Nimrod Resort Apartments, responded to this review

The particular review has been written by some one who was not a holiday guest at Nimrod. For security reasons the facilities here are only for in house guests. This person was in the swimming pool with several other people who she had invited. None of them should have been in the pool area. Our guests enjoyment and security come... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were prepared what to expect from not that modern and not that well equipped rooms because it was our second stay at Nimrod and we were fine with that. But this time we were completely shocked with the rude behaviour of the male manager who literally kicked us out from the barbecue area at 10 pm. In my opinion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
portlocal, General Manager at Nimrod Resort Apartments, responded to this review

As this guest had been to Nimrod before we gave a free room upgrade and the guest stayed in a fully renovated apartment that is very well equipped. The manager was woken up at 10.30 PM by another guest who was in an apartment close to the pool area with a complaint that they could not sleep due to guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question