We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

4.5 of 5 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    515
    321
    140
    82
See reviews for
413
660
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1507)
  • Mar-May only
    (287)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (440)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (435)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (345)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Rowville, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Mirage in one of the superior lagoon room's between the 22nd and 2nd of November for our honeymoon. On arrival we received complimentary gifts from the manager which was nice. Our room had a beautiful view of the lagoon and our own private balcony,air con was very nice to come back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Hello Darion M Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing the resort for your Honeymoon. We were thrilled to read your review and appreciate the feedback for our follow up. Darion M please contact myself or Anne Grant, via the above email hotel link for your 1st anniversary reservation; so we can ensure you are well taken care... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

this is the second time i have stayed at this resort and although it is still amazing with its many lagoon styled pools, it is in serious need of a renovation to re-store the formally 5 star resort back to its full glory. the staff that work in the bar by the pool need to cheer up and be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMPDPR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mytravelreview49, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the lagoon pools, the location and the landscape. However, I do apologise that you found the beds uncomfortable and the decor old. We are currently changing all our beds over to brand new Sheraton Sweet... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at the Mirage for 4 nights and for the most part we enjoyed our time there. The facilities were pretty good and enjoyed the breakfast buffet- maybe a little too much. The rooms look like they havent changed since the 80's. Definately need upgrading and the sliding door which led to the gardens didnt work but they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rugame, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and breakfast buffet - there is definitely no such thing as too much. I do apologise that you were disappointed with the room decor, Starwood Hotels and Resorts are working with our new owners and the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights over the new years eve period in a Garden view room. The room was very (VERY) spacious and even had a view of a small lagoon. However, as most of the other reviewers have said, the room had a very 80s feel but it didn't detract from our experience at the resort. Unfortunately we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yungaburra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Just celebrated our wedding anniversary at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort. Had booked and prepaid the room a few months ago and was a little dubious of what we would actually get. We were so thrilled with our choice. We had a lovely Lagoon room with the most comfortable king size bed I have ever slept in. The hotel staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMPDPR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debbiew W, Thank you so much for your kind review on your recent stay with us. I am so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable beds and friendly staff, we are so thrilled that we were able to help make this occasion so special for you. Debbiew... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights arriving after New Year. Had booked and prepaid for room and breakfast. Room was spacious, with 2 double beds (2 adults and 1 child sharing beds). Had ground floor garden view which was quiet and easy access to car park. Bathroom good size with view from bath through the "living area" out to the gardens! Restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bellytastic, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your kind comments on the spacious room, good size bathroom & view, lovely waiters and great lagoon pools are so greatly appreciated. We note your comment on the breakfast area and apologise that it was not up to our high standards at... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I had already booked to stay at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas prior to reading some of the reviews on Trip Adviser. I was surprised to read some negativity and hence a little apprehensive about my stay. I have nothing but positive things to say about my stay. Yes it needs an upgrade and the rooms are a little dated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind review on your recent stay with us. Your comments on our fabulous lagoon pools, close proximity to the beach, the great value for money and our easy accessibility is greatly appreciated and I am so glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy them. Please be assured... More 

London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I was tempted to give this place a 4/5 solely on the back of the great staff (attentive, polite and helpful at all times), but I'm afraid that the state of the rooms just drags it down. The outside areas are lovely, but the headboard was dirty, the carpets stained and the sheets had to be changed when we arrived.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewMourelle, Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Psarou, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your stay with us. I appreciate your very kind comments regarding our team of associates. We take pride in the warm service that we deliver to our guests. Regarding the condition of your room when you arrived, I do apologise for this disappointment. I have given your... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Gardens and pool fantatsic. We booked a 7 night stay with a request for a Sheraton Sweet sleeper king bed specifically. We were not advised that we didn't get this request on check in and also were not advised that we were also not even getting a king size bed until we got to our room, two seperate beds. Was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sunnykim12, Thank you for taking the time to write your review online we really appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to read that we were unable to meet all your requests on check-in, We certainly do our best in all situations, however sometimes due to high occupancy they all cannot be met. As the Manager of the Front Desk... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This was our second stay at the Sheraton Mirage within 12 months and we weren't disappointed. Gorgeous lagoons and great service. The rooms may be a little dated but are spacious and comfortable. For a family holiday destination, this location is unbeatable. Try to get the regular 'kids eat free' promotion and the '2 for 1 adult' as well. Pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewMourelle, Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katrina L, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments about the resort. We are very fortunate have an beautiful and exciting location right in the middle of two World Heritage listed sites being the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest, not to mention our fantastic lagoons and pools! We appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

Address: Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sheraton Port Douglas
Port Douglas Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas

586 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (540)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay