We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Port Douglas hotels

Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Douglas Road | PO Box 172, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay 4 & Save from $165
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
65%
Ranked #34 of 46 hotels in Port Douglas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011
2robs Toowoomba
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,361)
  • Photos (534)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (356)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    410
    461
    287
    130
    73
See reviews for
376
598
35
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Toowoomba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We went through MyQld and got free breakfasts, two reef trips, transfers, $500 food credit. We did upgade room to king size bed and balcony. This completly makes up for any decor issues in my opinion. Also staff and service are excellent,friendly. Met Sharon and Karla at free drinks. So down to earth and approachable. Karla arranged our trip to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Hello 2robs, Thank you for your review and so pleased that you chose to stay in Australia for your holidays. I was thrilled to read that Sharon and Karla made your stay so enjoyable and the great comments on the breakfast buffet, grounds and pools; thank you. 2robs, do contact our hotel via the above email-hotel link and liaise with... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Yes it has a great pool but everything else less than average. Checked in and had to wait. That is okay however when advised they will ring when room is ready I expect that to occur. Waited and waited. Finally again returned to reception and found that it had been ready for quite sometime but no apology. Requested king but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Hello 9Barni Thank you for your review and appreciate the feedback on the pools however regret that you were delayed on check in with your room. The resort has been running at very high occupancies resulting in us not being able to get our guests at times to their room before 3pm unfortunately. I do apologise for the inconveniences caused... More

Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This property is all about location. This tired old lady needs a makeover badly ... so hopefully this will happen in the not too distant future as she could do with funking up. Lets get a couple of negatives over with first: Food could have been a lot better in terms of modernising the menus / setup and presentation (especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear jaxnova Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your kind comments on our unique location, the Concierge, Reception, Daintree & Housekeeping associates. I was pleased to read you found the beds comfortable, pools great and access to the beach. The resort is currently underway with its planning of a refurbishment however in the meantime we have upgraded... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

The rooms stunk with mould and are very outdated. The lobby was far from our room, so was the car park and the pool. The pool was not very clean. The standards at this hotel is not a 5 star, very surprising for Sheraton. This hotel is not value for money at all. We stayed 4 nights and by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear JuliK Thank you for taking the time to review the resort and I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We’ll contact you directly via Tripadvisor to seek further feedback and discuss your stay. Thank you and regards Lachlan Walker General Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

My husband & I stayed in a garden view room for 3 nights in early October. The room was quiet, clean and spacious but rather dated and the carpet was worn and stained. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The food at the buffet breakfast & dinner was nice and fresh with a good selection to choose from but it’s... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stan14 Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay here with us. The team do strive to provide the highest level of service at all times and we will pass on your positive feedback on to our associates. We note your valued comments on the comfortable beds, pools, hotel grounds and spaciousness of... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed here in October 2011 for 6 days in a Mirage Garden Room, room was good, the resort was great beautiful pools with the beach right there. The breakfast was good but over priced but unfortunately the restaurant Il Pascatore was very over priced and the food was awful. We literally went into town for dinner every night to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Efsta Thanks for the review and so pleased to hear that you had a great family holiday at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. We appreciate your comments on the pools, Mirage Garden rooms and our unique beachfront location. I was however very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy our Il Pescatore menu and we’ll contact you directly... More

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Great location right on 4 mile Beach, large and extensive basic pools ( no slides or other water features). Lagoons buffet has good food selection and is excellent deal with 2 for 1 and kids eat free. Avoid the Pescatore and Daintree Lounge like the plague, excruciatingly slow service and inaccurate billing ( they added 2 items to our bill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Hello Orchidfan Thank you for taking the time to review the resort and appreciate your feedback on your stay. I am surprised regarding your comments on our pools being basic as we are renowned for having the most spectacular lagoons pools and constantly being recognised for this, additionally this school holiday period we introduced “Aquabubble" activities which proved very popular... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed here in August 2011 for 8 days in 2 interconnecting Deluxe Lagoon View rooms on the top floor. Kids in one room with 2 double beds, parents in the other room with 1 King size bed. Rooms were clean and spacious but a little tired. Bathrooms are dated but functional, TVs are new but with terrible reception. Otherwise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear JK_family_of_4 Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor from your stay in August. I am pleased to read you found our rooms spacious, clean, resort grounds amazing and the service good; thank you. I note your feedback on the sand in the lagoon pools and we’ll certainly look at this to rectify. As raised in previous responses, while... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have stayed at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas about 12 times in the last 4 years. Right on Four Mile Beach, 4 acres of beautiful lagoon type swimming pools, gardens that give you the feel of Daintree forest, and yep, a golf course at your door step. If this isn't paradise I don't know what is! Living in Melbourne, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brad F Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor from your stay at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. It is great to hear from guests such as yourself who have stayed with us so many times, to place your thoughts online; thank you. Brad F, we look forward to your next visit. Thank you... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I checked in on 16 September 2011. Driving into the resort is breathtakingly beautiful Checking in was not so pleasant.. My room was not ready, which was OK, but the young bloke at reception said they would call me in a few minutes and suggested I enjoy a drink or walk. They never called back.. I had to go back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear MarithaBrisbane Thank you for your taking the time to pass on your feedback on the recent wedding of your daughter and the subsequent stay here. As per your recent discussions with Chelsea our Wedding Specialist we are so pleased that the wedding went very well and appreciate your wonderful comments on the chapel, gardens, food & reception. Chelsea and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

Address: Port Douglas Road | PO Box 172, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sheraton Port Douglas
Port Douglas Sheraton

534 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (489)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Douglas with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas #12 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas #27 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront Resort with guest rooms and private villas on Four Mile beach, convenient to Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest & deep-sea fishing. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
294

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer