We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Special Rate
Up to 50% Off!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    537
    336
    147
    87
See reviews for
437
689
43
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1573)
  • Mar-May only
    (339)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (440)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (435)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (359)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Let's note the positives first: Port Douglas is a great vacation spot. Close to the Great Barrier Reef, a small, sort of intimate resort town with a laid-back vibe. Beautiful scenery and beaches. A terrific restaurant scene. The Sheraton Mirage Resort is in a terrific spot on Four Mile Beach, barely a mile out of town. The grounds of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed 3 nts in a deluxe room in Mar 2011 and were quite disappointed in the rooms, which were very dated. Considering the cost of the room, we should have got better. On the upside the setting and extensive pools are fabulous. Also the service was good wherever we went at the Hotel. We had reports from other guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rugbyfan24, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. Your kind comments on our lovely setting, extensive lagoon pools and good service is very much appreciated, thank you. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the dated décor of the rooms and we... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

My partner and I spent 7 nights at the Sheraton Mirage and although it was a leisure trip, we were fortunate enough to have our accommodation expenses paid for by my partner's company. The resort itself is spacious and second to none in Port Douglas however the first thing you notice on arrival is that the place looks outdated so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Whereisdi, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. We are pleased to see that you generally enjoyed your time with us and found the resort spacious, clean and the staff hospitable. Your kind comments on the Ocean Breeze Bar and Lagoons Buffet are much... More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Although the hotel was probably very nice when it was built, it currently has a very 1980’s appearance and doesn’t appear to have been updated. For instance the gold finish on the bathroom fixtures has long since worn off and the carpet was stained and worn out. The room was very dusty and had a stale odor. It has an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear KTC_2011, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. It was very kind of you to mention our lagoon pools, resorts grounds and tropical gardens. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time here with us and have certainly taken note... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We were at the Sheraton for a week for my father's birthday, there was 13 of us from 8-7?yrs old, we had a 3 & 4 bedroom villa. I have to say it was a fabulous experience. After an initiai mix up with the rooms, check -in bent over backwards to make us happy and get us the 2 villas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMPDPR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear travelholic88, Thank you for taking the time to pass on the wonderful feedback after your recent stay here in one of our Villas at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. We very much appreciate your kind comments on our associates and the resorts facilities and thank you for sharing your experiences. The team very much looks forward to welcoming you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Rooms first. Outdated. Felt like i stepped back in time to the 80's. Couldn't help but laugh. Bed was really comfortable though. But the view from the room to the lagoons (pools) was amazing. The service from all the staff was amazing, from the concierge to the maintenance people they were all friendly. It also seemed like all the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Hello Hawka76, Thank you for posting your positive review of our resort on Tripadvisor. I was so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your Honeymoon with us and that the team took great care of you, I'll certainly pass this on to them and how wonderful to read that you did not want to leave us! Your feedback on the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

I booked this hotel because it had the Sheraton name but I was soooooo dissapointed. We had to move rooms twice, firstly because I got the wrong room to start with and it smelt like mould, then the second room smelt so bad of mould and damp that sleep was impossible. We finally got moved to the third room on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rochelle, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback on your recent stay here at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. Your comments on our service levels, nice food, friendly staff and lovely pools and gardens are very much appreciated thank you. We do note your additional comments and apologise for this and will certainly take note... More 

Buderim
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

We returned back to the Sunshine Coast yesterday after 5 great days at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas and just thought we needed to say a big thank you to all the staff. I would imagine that most of the emails you receive are when things don’t always go well, so we also need to pat you on the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SMPDPR, Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Hello AussieBobBuderim It was wonderful to read your review. Thank you so much for your kind comments, which we will certainly pass onto our team here. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Warm regards Carol Fitzgerald Online Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

I had seen photos but was still amazed by the size! The staff were there willing to help as soon as you stepped out of the car, it was at that moment that i was convinced this was going to be nothing short of a gret holiday. check in was quick, efficent, friendly and full of information not just from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMPDPR, Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Hello starfish_0789 It was wonderful to read your review and we appreciate your kind comments on our staff and hotel. Port Douglas is such a fantastic location for a relaxing holiday and that can only be made better when looked after by our friendly and efficient team here at the Sheraton. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards... More 

Canberra
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

This is our second stay at the Mirage - we enjoyed it so much when staying with our youngest a few years ago that we brought our 3 adult children back for a family holiday. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa - these are fabulous very big and well appointed with plenty of room to spread. Breakfast was included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Hello CanberraFamilyGirl Thank you for taking the time to write your very informative review. We appreciate all your kind comments and have made note of those few things that were highlighted during your stay that we can improve on. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and of course Annie will be here to look after... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

607 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (561)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question